Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Island Fleece Shorts

Relax in a comfortable, casual pair of fleece shorts for men. The interior is brushed to lend remarkable softness against your skin; the elasticized drawstring waist is complemented by a functional zip fly. Quarter-top pockets. Button-through rear pocket. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46). Shorts inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Shorts
Review 1 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
March 10, 2014
By: Pirate908
from Kansas
"These shorts are very comfortable. They will be great for just lounging around."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shorts,
March 7, 2014
By: Mullyclu
"These are superb shorts. Orvis needs to get some more sizes in stock other than small & medium!
Spring & Summer will be here before you know it!
"
Review 3 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome shorts,
March 2, 2014
By: John12345
from nh
"These shorts are very soft on the inside, but look like legitimate shorts, which is nice. These are my warm weather equivalent to flannel lined khakis.
Two things:
Navy color is lighter than what I expected. Not bad, just not what I would call navy.
They are cut for an active fit, resulting in the leg openings flaring out a little at the bottom. It would be nice if the leg openings were a tad smaller."
Review 4 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
February 13, 2014
By: shopping
from Upstate NY
"Purchased 2 prs. for my husband. He was previously not a fan of fleece shorts, but discovered these were obviously a cut above. He loves the comfort & style."
Review 5 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for lounging,
January 6, 2014
By: DickS
from whitefish
"Off to Mexico and will wear these while watching whales from my patio"
Review 6 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
island fleece shorts,
January 3, 2014
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"great for just going out for a meal or even better for working out in the gym like the zipper and draw string"
Review 7 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Island Shorts,
December 31, 2013
By: Lin1234
from Milford, MI
"Can't wait for warm weather to use them. They are very well made and will last a very long time."
Review 8 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
December 26, 2013
By: Fouges
from Boca Raton, FL
"These are the number one most comfortable shorts ever! Don't waste time thinking about "should I get a pair?" ... the answer is "oh yeah!". These are unbelievably comfortable. I wear shorts a great deal of the time and these are my day to day go to shorts. Excellent quality, fit and finish."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Item Is Outstanding,
October 7, 2013
By: Bugs11
from Annapolis, MD
"As is always the case with Orvis, these shorts arrived and beat my expectations of what was being offered. Fleece shorts are not available all over the field so for me to find this soft and comfortable pair was terrific. They are beautifully made, a great quality fabric and the zipper fly is a fantastic detail given they have an elastic waist- a heavy and well done elastic waist band. I will be buying more colors and hope they keep this item in the line for years ahead."
Review 10 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shorts Ever,
August 1, 2013
By: Roar
from Pennsylvania
"I waited to long to buy these shorts. They had them in a Weathered Red but by the time I got around to ordering them - GONE!! Ordered the navy instead them are great; drawstring waist, zip fly, pull them on in the morning and get a quick walk in. If the red doesn't come back, more navy to come!"
Review 11 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
July 24, 2013
By: cheyenne99
"Good for around the house and yard. Like the zipper fly on them"
Review 12 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece Shorts,
July 2, 2013
By: Zipman
"Very comfortable I have used them for lounging while watching TV. Perfect for wearing on a long road trip will not wringle making you look like you have been on a long road trip. Colors offered can be used for tee shirts and or button up shirts. Great for the that coastal weekend."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer shorts,
May 21, 2013
By: Jemmers
from Surrey
"As always an excellent product - generously sized for the fuller frame.
Delivery was faster than originally indicated, all in all a great product with superb service.
"
Review 14 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No disappointment here!,
April 30, 2013
By: RoCor
"Great fit, quality and comfort. A tri fecta. Wear them around the house as well as out and about doing errands. Own two pair and won't hesitate to add more. Great buy!"
Review 15 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little on the casual side ...,
March 22, 2013
By: HOTinAZ
from Glendale, AZ
"... but incredibly comfortable and great fitting. Bought 4 pair in different colors. Like some other Orvis shorts, it's not clear why there's a zipper fly, as there's no closure at the waist.
Oh well ...."
Review 16 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shorts period,
March 22, 2013
By: BigAlsRockcast
from Houston Texas USA
"Never one to pay much for a pair of leisure/ gym shorts , ten bucks maybe. Until I saw these. Best made most comfortable shorts ever. Built to last. May be the last pair you buy ever. No I take that back, you may want other colors or an extra pair. As far as sizes go , make sure to get your actual waist size. I originally got a pair one size smaller as suggested and they
Were comically small. You have a 36 inch waist? Get a large (36) . After seeing the product and trying them on I was not concerned they are that nice! Soft material and nice craftsmanship. Why they even have a zipper fly! when was the last time you saw a pair of gym shorts with a zipper fly? ha! Quality goods.
"
Review 17 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Shorts,
March 5, 2013
By: GrampsNC
from Coastal NC
"I wasn't sure what fleece shorts would feel like when used for men's shorts. I really expected they would feel heavy like winter fleece garments. They are not at all like the dense fleece you may be used to. As soon as I tried on the first pair, I ordered the second pair. The fabirc should be fine for summer in the south this year. I think I will get great casual use out of both pair of shorts."
Review 18 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shorts,
October 20, 2012
By: Bunker
from Tampa, FL
"love the material and great quality
ordered three pair i liked the first pair so much
"
Review 19 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short stories,
August 15, 2012
By: Banjomark
from Sheffield UK
"My order came in a timely manner and the quality and fit of the shorts is excellent. Although not cheap, the cost reflects the consistent quality of the Orvis brand"
Review 20 for Island Fleece Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 15, 2012
By: Haroldwolf
from Kaispell, MT
"This is one of the most comfortable pair of shorts ever. I have two pairs now and where them regularly.
The quality is very good and the pockets are roomy. I like the elastic waistband."