Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt

Who can resist the rich vibrant shades of precious jewels? Our women's classic button-down shirt is revamped in pure yarn-dyed cotton in a gorgeous plaid of jade, amythest, and citrine. Minimally styled with point collar and button-cuff long sleeves. Shirttail hem with side vents. Women's plaid shirt in multi color. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft,
July 21, 2014
By: ytmaggs
from Boston
"This is very soft in feel as well as colors. I rated it a four instead of a five because it is not as generous a cut as most Orvis products."
Review 2 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: cinlajolla
from La Jolla, CA
"The colors are great. The material is soft and doesn't need ironing. I haven't washed it yet so can't speak to how well it washes but I have had shirts of similar fabric and they just got better with each wash. A winner!"
Review 3 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous,
May 12, 2014
By: JudyLW
"as gorgeous as pictured - perfect for my fall ranch getaway"
Review 4 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice fitting and attractive blouse!,
April 30, 2014
By: maremare
"I am happy with this purchase because it is of good quality and fits true to size."
Review 5 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt,
April 4, 2014
By: MDFJ
from Michigan
"Casual, soft, comfortable. Great for layering with a t-shirt."
Review 6 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt!,
March 11, 2014
By: hb43
from China Spring, TX
"Soft and comfortable - I reach for it frequently. Usual good Orvis quality."
Review 7 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shirt,
March 9, 2014
By: DottieJane
from Henrico VA
"Love the easy care of this shirt. Just machine wash, machine damp dry, and hang to complete dry - looks perfect without being touched by an iron! Enjoy the styling; Particularly like the way the colors draw the eye vertically, giving a slim look to the wearer. The colors offer a variety of options. I wear this shirt over a tank top. I wear it every week with a different color tank, giving me a new look each week. Second time I have purchased this shirt. I lost so much weight I just had to have this shirt in my new size. Can't imagine not having this shirt in my wardrobe!"
Review 8 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 5, 2014
By: IowaJakes
from NW Iowa
"The colors are vibrant-fabric very soft, and overall sizing correct. Highyl recommend."
Review 9 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: Tsohn
"I love the color of this shirt and the material is beautifully woven. However I found it a bit short for my long torso so I returned it. It runs true to size"
Review 10 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
January 1, 2014
By: horseygirl
"Lovely shirt! Interesting texture in the fabric. The picture in the catalog doesn't tell the whole story!"
Review 11 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality purchase,
November 6, 2013
By: 051238
from Hatfield Peverel, Chelmsford
"Excellent shirt, bright attractive colours that match easily with other outfits, good fit and good quality material - washes well with little or no ironing.
A great purchase.
"
Review 12 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear forever plaid shirt,
October 9, 2013
By: KayKay13
"This flannel shirt is wonderful, thin enough so that it does not add bulk yet warm enough to use alone or in layers. The colors remind me of the mountain in October. It goes with everything.
,
"
Review 13 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice blouse,
November 8, 2012
By: Mikegot38
"Very nice material. True to size. Will wear for work and casual."
Review 14 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good buy.,
November 2, 2012
By: FloridaProf
"I love every other Orvis blouse I have purchased. The colors of this one are beautiful, and I looked forward to wearing it. However, the construction is poor. There are loose threads everywhere, and the button holes unraveled the first time I wore it. The situation only worsened when I laundered it."
Review 15 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 24, 2012
By: LynM
from Atlanta GA
"I ordered size 16 in the store. A 14 arrived. I'm taking it back to the store.
Good shirt poor ordering/shipping
"
Review 16 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!,
October 15, 2012
By: coker
from Ottumwa, Iowa
"I love this shirt. It goes with many fall colors and looks great with cardigans, under v-necks, and crew necks. It is a nice weight and not bulky. Definitely one of the best purchases I made this fall."
Review 17 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jewel-Tone Blouse,
October 13, 2012
By: Wren
from Florida
"Great colors: orange, green, blue, purple and tan. The disappointing factor is the fabric itself. Instead of looking crisp and fresh, the cotton is so soft that it looks like it has been in the bottom of the laundry basket for a week. It is rumpled and has NO body. I will try ironing it with spray starch, but I would not buy it again."
Review 18 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fall shirt,
September 25, 2012
By: alphacat
"the colors are rich and go with a lot, and the shirt is very comfortable."
Review 19 for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only so-so,
August 20, 2012
By: flutterby
from VA
"This shirt was pretty enough but the fabric was kind of flimsy, the seams not all that well sewn. I wanted something heavier for fall and winter, so I sent it back. Someone else might have kept it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jewel-Tone Plaid Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2