Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee

What wardrobe is complete without a great striped tee shirt? Our timeless crewneck in ultrasoft cotton jersey with crisp yarn-dyed stripes is just about the perfect basic. Long sleeves. Straight hem. Women's striped tee shirt in violet/slate, green apple/medium eggplant, pearl/black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If only...,
August 21, 2014
By: DCXENA
"...it had fit. Really wanted to like this tee...but alas, it did not work for me. I am a size 12, (40-29-40) medium tall (5'9"), and the length of this tee (I ordered a Medium) barely covered my top pants button. The sleeves only just covered my wrist bone. A size Large would have made it FAR too big all over, as Orvis clothing is generously cut anyway. As it was, even had the length been good, it was a bit sloppier than I ordinarily care to wear my t-tops. (However, If you are a short woman who likes her clothing loose, you will probably like this a lot) I gave it two stars because the material is good (not flimsy)."
Review 2 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
February 14, 2014
By: cottonfan
"I really like the Orvis cotton tees but I was disappointed with this one. It fit tighter and shorter than others I've gotten in the same size and the color was not as pictured on the website. It showed the color as violet with a darker stripe, but it was more grey than violet. The material did feel very nice and soft."
Review 3 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Surprise!,
February 3, 2014
By: scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
"Striped Tee-Shirt was a most pleasant surprise! I was a bit concerned about horizontal stripes - but not to worry. This shirt can be worn alone with jeans or under my blazer. It has become an all purpose shirt that I can dress up and wear to the office or go to the state fair! Sized appropriately, quality and weight of the fabric is perfect. Black and white is actually quite elegant."
Review 4 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly Gorgeous Colors!,
January 22, 2014
By: Antonia
"This tee shirt has the most vivid and flattering color combination that I have ever seen in a striped tee! And the fabric is extremely soft and so comfortable!"
Review 5 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the colorway !,
December 18, 2013
By: elliesart
from Santa Barbara, Calif,
"Very cheerful looking and right before Christmas. Will take this to
Kauai this winter.Soft and comfortable.
"
Review 6 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but the colour is not as expected,
September 16, 2013
By: Rhina
from Manchester UK.
"I read in other reviews, before I ordered this tee, that the colours were stronger than shown, so I should not have been surprised that the green was deeper than illustrated. But it is very comfortable to wear though the sleeves are rather long. Good quality material."
Review 7 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Top,
November 22, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I ordered Pearl color and couldn't be happier. It's a very classic style and the stripes are narrow, making it tasteful, removing the threat of "Do Iook fat in this?"
I like to layer this with one of Orvis' vests I have purchased.
I love always knowing it will fit perfectly.
"
Review 8 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True comfort,
October 17, 2012
By: Cathy25
from Maryland Heights, MO
"This tee is so comfortable and the violet color is wonderful. The fit is perfect and is just the right length overall.
It is perfect for casual wear or can be worn in the workplace. Great purchase.
"
Review 9 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Colors are much brighter than pictured.,
October 6, 2012
By: proudgrandma
from IL
"I returned this tee because the colors are much brighter and I cannot wear green."
Review 10 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
September 18, 2012
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"This t-shirt has really nice colors in eggplant and apple green. It fits well and is very comfortable. A great addition to a Fall wardrobe."
Review 11 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 30, 2012
By: rperch
"Fits great true to size. Love the feel of the material. Very soft."
Review 12 for Striped Crewneck Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Stripes!,
August 28, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I love this tee. Colors are bright and fit is true to size. The sleeves are a wee bit long. Quality is good."