Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Smartphone Holster

Carry your iPhone® or other large-screen smartphone in a protective genuine leather phone holster that attaches easily to your belt via a vertical leather loop on the back—or just drop the case right in your briefcase. Crafted in America from genuine steerhide leather with nickel-silver hardware, including two-position ball-and-stud closure. In brown. Case accepts iPhones or smartphones. Internal measurements: 5⅜"H x 3"W x 1½"D. Genuine leather. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Smartphone Holster
Review 1 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job,
March 13, 2014
By: mfajoni
"Well made product and smart. Needed a way to keep up with my phone and keep I it as I keep my wallet. Big for my I phone 5, but better a little big than too small. Put a cloth glasses wipe in the bottom. In a perfect world the company could custom to fit; then a definite 5*"
Review 2 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality USA Made,
January 30, 2014
By: kay1
"The description of this item was perfect. It easily holds the new iPhone5s, is very masculine, and shows quality workmanship."
Review 3 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Holster,
January 18, 2014
By: Stubborn
"Bought this for a Christmas gift for my husband. He had one years ago for s different phone. He wore it out after many years. His I-phone fits perfectly and he wears it constantly - except to sleep. His initials just add something nice. And, it's made in America - a must for him!"
Review 4 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Phone Case!,
January 16, 2014
By: Tamase
from Houston, TX
"Once I received it, I could not believe the quality."
Review 5 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 12, 2014
By: KazooBullet
from Kalamazoo,MI
"Extremely we'll made. Beautiful leather. Would highly recommend. Wish I had purchased it sooner."
Review 6 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone carrier,
January 11, 2014
By: MIthumb
from Michigan
"Phone fits in well, is comfortable worn on my hip, will work on virtually all belts I wear, clasp works great for easy in and out and keeps phone secure."
Review 7 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 7, 2014
By: subwaylady
from Coventry, RI
"Beautiful piece, nice leather and workmanship. Only thing that I would change is the loop in the back to slide on your belt. It needs to have a double opening to accomodate where it actually slides on to accomodate belt loops"
Review 8 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find,
December 27, 2013
By: delightedwife
from Georgia
"Looked everywhere for a phone case for a large smart phone, this was perfect. It was a perfect fit even with the protective hard case on. Also was able to have it personalised! Good quality leather and fit on a belt without any trouble."
Review 9 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product,
December 11, 2013
By: bythec
from NH
"Ordered for my husband who carries his phone in a case on his belt. We are updating phones for Christmas and this is a "class act" leather carrier. Great quality, though not cheap, will be worth - presume it will last for years. I am confident he will love this."
Review 10 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product,
November 21, 2013
By: Schell
from Washington, DC
"Handsome, well made, looks like it will last forever. Glad I bought it. One hesitation at first was that is a bit big for my iPhone 5s. Solved that by rolling up a small microfiber cleaning cloth and stuffing it in the bottom of the holster. That makes a snug, useful package."
Review 11 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits the bill to a T,
November 13, 2013
By: neuron
from Mendocino, CA
"I have worn through a number of holsters for my droid. This one is better made than any of them, a pleasure to feel the high quality leather, and the clip won't break... easily restichable if the loop wears. Superb product and a delight to use."
Review 12 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone Holster,
November 4, 2013
By: TUSGRL
"After I broke my husband's android phone holster he purchased from Verizon, he couldn't find another. Verizon stopped making them. Flipping through the Orvis catalog, I found this one. It's hard to find something for an android. Hubby's only complaint is that he can't feel it vibrate through the leather. Other than that, he's happy and so am I."
Review 13 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can damage your phone or camera,
October 21, 2013
By: Weber
from Dayton, OH
"This attractive holster arrives with a warning that your cellphone or camera has to be inserted in the right direction or may be damaged by the metal closure. But for cameras it could damage either the screen or the lens, whichever way you insert it. Orvis should try to figure out a protected magnetic latch."
Review 14 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works,
September 6, 2013
By: Longshanks
from Santa Clarita CA
"Excellent holder for a iPhone 5 with
a protective cover. A metal belt clip
would be easier for me to use. Very
good workmanship.
"
Review 15 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Smartphone Holster,
June 28, 2013
By: UPCamper
"If anything, this holster is just a bit large for my Galaxy S4, but the phone does fit in it, it seems VERY sturdy, and I like the way that it carries the phone vertically rather than horizontally.
Large phones like the S4 are just a bit too large to carry horizontally as they tend to catch on things. Vertically seems to work much better. I recommend this if you have a reasonably large phone like the S4."
Review 16 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right size?,
June 26, 2013
By: Hues
from Fairfax, VA
"I read all the reviews written for the 4 phone cases shown ... the common thread was getting the right size. I called my local Orvis store ... they had only one of the 4 in stock ... so no help with size comparison. I ordered all 4, tried each for how my iPhone 4 would fit, and then returned three of the four. This is the one I kept (Leather Smartphone Holster). It was the biggest of the three made in the USA. BTW, it was the only one that I could configure to wear both horizontal and/or vertical on my belt. I prefer the horizontal position over the vertical. By making a 1 3/8 inch slice in the leather of the closing flap (right where it meets the top of the case) I can feed it onto my belt horizontally. The belt loop on the back of the case easily handles my widest belt (1 1/2 inch) when mounted vertically. Oh, and another thing I learned by purchasing all 4 phone cases: the three made in the USA are all made by Col. Littleton company in TN ... and all with the same quality leather and workmanship. Beautiful stuff. The Bison Smartphone Holster was likewise well made (but in China). For me it was just too much like a fanny pack (which I already have)."
Review 17 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big for iPhone,
June 25, 2013
By: Bufo
"As other reviewers stated, an iPhone fits - but with a lot of space left over. The proportions are more square, like a Blackberry or Samsung Galaxy, though I don't know if either of those would fit. It's also deep and flexible enough that you could stack 2 iPhones inside. It was too bulky for me, so I had to return it. I'd still like to get a leather holster for my iPhone 5, but I can't find one and in the meantime I'm just using an old neoprene accessory case that happened to fit perfectly."
Review 18 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality !,
June 21, 2013
By: domer71
from Aurora, CO
"This fits my iPhone 5 with an Otterbox case perfectly. The quality of the product is superb. It is a keeper !"
Review 19 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
June 13, 2013
By: Countgirl99
from Springfield, MO
"I bought the phone holster for my husband & he absolutely loves it. It's a perfect fit for his droid razor which is already in a hard shell protective case. It looks better & is safer than the plastic clip-on holder he had been using. It's also easier & faster to remove from holder when answering a call."
Review 20 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations,
April 24, 2013
By: Swingflies
from Downingtown, PA
"Well made and easily develops that quality patina. From the 1st day I received compliments. You can be proud of American craftsmanship on this one!"