Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Smartphone Holster

Carry your iPhone® or other large-screen smartphone in a protective genuine leather phone holster that attaches easily to your belt via a vertical leather loop on the back—or just drop the case right in your briefcase. Crafted in America from genuine steerhide leather with nickel-silver hardware, including two-position ball-and-stud closure. In brown. Case accepts iPhones or smartphones. Internal measurements: 5⅜"H x 3"W x 1½"D. Genuine leather. Made in USA. Shipped to USA only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Smartphone Holster
Review 1 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPhone Case,
August 27, 2014
By: coolchile
from Greenville SC
"The Littleton leather case is what I have been searching for since the purchase of my iphone. It is the "right" fit for the iphone and its protective shield. The sizing is perfect and I particularly like the belt loop over a standard clip that is on other products. The case is secure with the ball lock, but easy to access when needed. Charles Welch"
Review 2 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
August 8, 2014
By: Sportech
from michigan
"i have a orotective cass on my samsung s4 minni and it fitts perfect easey to take out and you hardly fell it on youre waist"
Review 3 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product,
June 2, 2014
By: BenzGuy
from Columbus, OH
"As with almost everything I have purchased at Orvis, the Leather Smartphone Holster is a superior product. It holds my Galaxy S4 perfectly. The only issue I have is the phone must be put in with the glass facing inward due to a rivet for the closure. This is only a mild irritant though and would recommend this to anyone."
Review 4 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and functional,
May 15, 2014
By: mfajoni
"I have tried several holsters, non of which did the job. This product is very well made and is developing that typical patina of a well made and used leather brief case. Amazingly, knock on wood, I am doing a much better job of keeping up with my phone. May order another, in case it should ever become unavailable."
Review 5 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy out,
May 12, 2014
By: Boats1
"Stays securely. Good leather and best feature is that you can get your phone out quickly."
Review 6 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
April 20, 2014
By: Tater
from Ashton, Idaho
"Although the leather is not as heavy as I hoped for and the holster is a little wide for my Samsung 4S - it is the right height and still fits somewhat snug. Make sure you follow directions and put it in face down so the rivet does not contact the glass."
Review 7 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job,
March 13, 2014
By: mfajoni
"Well made product and smart. Needed a way to keep up with my phone and keep I it as I keep my wallet. Big for my I phone 5, but better a little big than too small. Put a cloth glasses wipe in the bottom. In a perfect world the company could custom to fit; then a definite 5*"
Review 8 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality USA Made,
January 30, 2014
By: kay1
"The description of this item was perfect. It easily holds the new iPhone5s, is very masculine, and shows quality workmanship."
Review 9 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Holster,
January 18, 2014
By: Stubborn
"Bought this for a Christmas gift for my husband. He had one years ago for s different phone. He wore it out after many years. His I-phone fits perfectly and he wears it constantly - except to sleep. His initials just add something nice. And, it's made in America - a must for him!"
Review 10 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Phone Case!,
January 16, 2014
By: Tamase
from Houston, TX
"Once I received it, I could not believe the quality."
Review 11 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 12, 2014
By: KazooBullet
from Kalamazoo,MI
"Extremely we'll made. Beautiful leather. Would highly recommend. Wish I had purchased it sooner."
Review 12 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone carrier,
January 11, 2014
By: MIthumb
from Michigan
"Phone fits in well, is comfortable worn on my hip, will work on virtually all belts I wear, clasp works great for easy in and out and keeps phone secure."
Review 13 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 7, 2014
By: subwaylady
from Coventry, RI
"Beautiful piece, nice leather and workmanship. Only thing that I would change is the loop in the back to slide on your belt. It needs to have a double opening to accomodate where it actually slides on to accomodate belt loops"
Review 14 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find,
December 27, 2013
By: delightedwife
from Georgia
"Looked everywhere for a phone case for a large smart phone, this was perfect. It was a perfect fit even with the protective hard case on. Also was able to have it personalised! Good quality leather and fit on a belt without any trouble."
Review 15 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product,
December 11, 2013
By: bythec
from NH
"Ordered for my husband who carries his phone in a case on his belt. We are updating phones for Christmas and this is a "class act" leather carrier. Great quality, though not cheap, will be worth - presume it will last for years. I am confident he will love this."
Review 16 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product,
November 21, 2013
By: Schell
from Washington, DC
"Handsome, well made, looks like it will last forever. Glad I bought it. One hesitation at first was that is a bit big for my iPhone 5s. Solved that by rolling up a small microfiber cleaning cloth and stuffing it in the bottom of the holster. That makes a snug, useful package."
Review 17 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits the bill to a T,
November 13, 2013
By: neuron
from Mendocino, CA
"I have worn through a number of holsters for my droid. This one is better made than any of them, a pleasure to feel the high quality leather, and the clip won't break... easily restichable if the loop wears. Superb product and a delight to use."
Review 18 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone Holster,
November 4, 2013
By: TUSGRL
"After I broke my husband's android phone holster he purchased from Verizon, he couldn't find another. Verizon stopped making them. Flipping through the Orvis catalog, I found this one. It's hard to find something for an android. Hubby's only complaint is that he can't feel it vibrate through the leather. Other than that, he's happy and so am I."
Review 19 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can damage your phone or camera,
October 21, 2013
By: Weber
from Dayton, OH
"This attractive holster arrives with a warning that your cellphone or camera has to be inserted in the right direction or may be damaged by the metal closure. But for cameras it could damage either the screen or the lens, whichever way you insert it. Orvis should try to figure out a protected magnetic latch."
Review 20 for Leather Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works,
September 6, 2013
By: Longshanks
from Santa Clarita CA
"Excellent holder for a iPhone 5 with
a protective cover. A metal belt clip
would be easier for me to use. Very
good workmanship.
"