Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock

Personalize this Orvis-exclusive stoneware crock as a special touch for a porch or walkway. Set a potted plant in the crock for a spot of color. In colder seasons, bring indoors by the fireplace to hold fatwood or kindling. This personalized stoneware crock makes a terrific housewarming gift! Top text line can hold 12 letters, second text line holds 5 characters, third line holds 14 characters. Choose acorn or pinecone in red only. 9"H x 10" dia. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Review 1 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Personlized Item I've found.,
March 11, 2014
By: wgi13554
from Newtown, PA
"The crock looks great indoor with a real or artificial plant. Still thinking of using it on my front door patio. Really love it & the color is beautiful!"
Review 2 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Crock,
January 26, 2014
By: 4thofJulyGirl
from Mansfield, MA
"I have had one of these for years, and I have given many as gifts. However, I purchased one for my fiance last year. We had it outside and, when we brought it inside during the late fall, we found it had cracked in several places. I had to order a new one. I was disappointed that an item that was only about a year old would crack. (That's the reason for 4 stars rather than 5.)"
Review 3 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
October 24, 2013
By: 92Birdie
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
"I purchased the crocks (2) and had them personalized for two of my friends. They are beautiful.
Larger than I thought they would be, however, just perfect for xmas presents. Plan to purchase a poinsettia plant. A nice large one will fit nicely! First purchase from Orvis. Ordering was great. Did make a call to make a specific request for the personalization on one crock. No problem and delivery was right on the day promised.
"
Review 4 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great housewarming gift,
March 24, 2013
By: 1943bird
from Columbia MO
"Purchased this as a housewarming gift and the recipient loved it. Is great as a planter, newspaper or magazine holder. Looks great on a patio or porch."
Review 5 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
August 13, 2012
By: Sherybde
from Delaware
"I was very pleased with my purchase. Sturdy piece with very neat customization. This makes a lovely gift for a housewarming or wedding/anniversary. Very pleased."
Review 6 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this crock,
August 7, 2012
By: rolle
from roanoke va
"a great product i bought one for my self and then my daughter saw mine and fell in love with it so i bought her one for a wedding present . they are heavy and have a nice quality to them will buy more for gifts"
Review 7 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG It's a Crock and I Love it!,
July 31, 2012
By: Baxter1028
from Allen, TX
"I purchased a stoneware planter crock for a gift. I chose it from a photo in the magazine and thought it looked nice. But, when I received it, I was SHOCKED at how beautiful it is and what a "WOW" gift it will be. The size is much larger than it looks in the photo, and the detailing is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and very rich looking. I plan to order more of these for sure!
Thanks Orvis for making my gift-giving so easy and rich looking!
"
Review 8 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product!,
July 14, 2012
By: ARIZONAED
from Sun Lakes, AZ
"We recently moved into a new house and we thought this crock/planter would be a good, but understated, way of conveying ownership of the house. The crock is large and heavy enough to withstand bad weather and to hold a large plant or small shrub. The etching and printing workmanship were excellent. A great buy or gift!"
Review 9 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Housewarming Gift,
June 12, 2012
By: Youngster
from Cleveland, OH
"The Personalized Planter was the perfect housewarming for a mature couple who are downsizing and didn't need more "stuff". It is vey well made."
Review 10 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Crock,
June 4, 2012
By: Skilady
from Williamsburg, VA
"Beautiful crock that adorns our front porch. It is deep enough to hold a large plant. However, because there is no drainage hole, smaller plants in a separate planter that can be pulled out to drain if too moist will be used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Product,
May 26, 2012
By: AmandaB
from Madison WI
"I was very impressed by this product, I purchased it as a gift and I think they will be thrilled with it! It was larger then I imagined and so much more solidly made then figured it would be for the price. The only VERY small downside was that the paint job was a bit out of the lines. Nothing to noticeable though. I would definitely recommend this, great product!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Personalized Stoneware Planter Crock
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2