Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect tartan shirt to wear with your favorite fall sweater. We took the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven it into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 25, 2014
By: Cogswell
from Minnesota
"Great color, great fit, great fabric. Its a very versatile shirt."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright colors,
October 29, 2014
By: SRLL
"First time purchasing this shirt and it looks and feels great! It has held its color through several washes. Shirt fits true to size."
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected...,
October 21, 2014
By: Tyger62
from Petoskey, MI
"Good purchase. Am a 15"/33" and Medium is perfect fit. Great feel, great colors, would purchase others in different plaids."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Cool Weather Shirt!,
October 10, 2014
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"I love these shirts! They are warm without being heavy, they look great, and last for years. And I love the patterns! What more could you ask for?"
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest purchase ever,
February 24, 2014
By: JDboy
from Pittsburg,NH
"Stopped in to look, saw the shirt, asked if it was available in a larger size: next thing I knew I was giving my credit card to someone on a phone and my shirt was on it's way to NH--now that was Southern hospitality"
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Merino Shirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Surjohn
from Indiana
"Excellent craft and style. Fit and function were as expected. Costly, but should be worth it's price - depending on how it does over the years. Time will tell - but good thus far!"
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: SantaB
from Wisconsin
"I gave this to my husband for Christmas, and he loves it, although he hasn't put it on yet. I hope it fits! But then, Orvis almost always fits correctly."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: Leeee
"This shirt is comfortable and becomes even more so after each wash. Love the feel and fit . Excellent but expensive!"
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE shirt!,
December 27, 2013
By: Soft
"This is the softest shirt I own, and I always end up grabbing this one first from my closet. Wonderful!"
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plaid shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: plus8
from naples, fl
"This is my favorite plaid, i had a shirt with the same colors long ago and was really excited to get this shirt. What a great present to myself"
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, classy and practical,
December 8, 2013
By: Resident5
from Melbourne, FL
"I am delighted to find this beautiful shirt for my special friend this holiday season. I've known and used the cotton/wool combination in British fabrics for a great many years
and highly recommend it for comfort, durability and looks. How about offering a similar shirt for women?
"
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest sport shirt you can buy,
December 4, 2013
By: Steakman55
from Tallahassee, FL
"I have long treasured my Orvis casual shirts. The fabric is exquisite, the colors true and long lasting, the fit perfect. I always get compliments when I wear it and it makes me feel good. The wool and cotton blend is particularly well done."
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing label way off,
November 2, 2013
By: DCN13hdcp
from Winfield, KS
"Ordered size Large. The shirt I received was so Large, it probably was at least an XL, but more likely was closer to an XXL. I have two other Large size shirts from O, and one is just right while the other is a bit Large! I am 42 chest, 36 waist, HT 6'1". I will exchange for the Medium size."
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
January 24, 2013
By: WillieMac
from Durango, Colorado
"I'd never worn a combo cotton and wool shirt before purchasing this one. Extremely fine material. I went with the gray option, which is a unique combination of colors. I receive compliments on the shirt every time I wear it. The stripe is black so it goes very nicely with a black sweater. I'm very pleased with this purchase ."
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 17, 2013
By: JDA2
from Atlanta, GA
"I have purchased several shirts from Orvis like this one and they are terriic. Easy to care for and rarely need ironing. They travel well too."
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for My Husband,
January 9, 2013
By: HeidiAnne
"I purchased the shirt as a Christmas present for my husband thinking the cotton/merino blend would be warm and soft. The shirt exceeded my expectations! It has a fabulous feel to it, soft with a crisp finish."
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 29, 2012
By: Wildflower1
from Austin, TX
"The shirt was as advertised. My husband especially liked the soft texture and excellent fit. An excellent product."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: 2kauf
from Northern CA
"This shirt is a high quality manufactured stylish garment.
True to size and color combination goes with most pants and sweaters you will wear. I highly recommend this shirt!
"
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: RNK24
from Dos Vientos Ranch, CA
"Every man needs a good shirt . . . or two. Every man needs to be confident that what he wears wears well and works as hard as he does. Every man needs a shirt like this one."
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubbie is wearing it now!,
December 28, 2012
By: IhateVT
"I gave this shirt to my husband for Christmas and he loves it. Great weight."