Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect tartan shirt to wear with your favorite fall sweater. We took the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven it into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt-good looking too!,
December 16, 2014
By: crappiegetter
from midwest ohio
"A class of its own. Great looks, warm, wears like a good quality shirt should, Runs a "bit" small. I'm a size 42, and ordered a lrge. Had to send back and reorder a x-large."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Mimi07
from La Porte,IN
"We love everything we purchase from Orvis. This shirt is a winner. Keeps my husband warm in his cool office but not too hot. Soft not itchy.
Thank you
"
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 2, 2014
By: Foxwood1029
"This is my fifth Cotton and merino shirt purchased from Orvis--I love the product. Very high quality and the ones purchased previously still look as good as they did originally."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 2, 2014
By: LongwayfromPapa
from Central New Jersey
"Feel is luxurious and the fit is just as good. Love the vibrant colors. If it holds up in the wash, it'll be a favorite for sure."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mistaken identity,
November 26, 2014
By: prbran70
from IA
"I liked the looks of this shirt, and when I got it, it was very nice, but I have to have flannel in the winter, and I though this shirt would be a softer flannel type shirt, but it is more like a white dress shirt texture, so I sent it back, as I knew I likely wouldn't wear it, plus it is quite expensive."
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 25, 2014
By: Cogswell
from Minnesota
"Great color, great fit, great fabric. Its a very versatile shirt."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright colors,
October 29, 2014
By: SRLL
"First time purchasing this shirt and it looks and feels great! It has held its color through several washes. Shirt fits true to size."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected...,
October 21, 2014
By: Tyger62
from Petoskey, MI
"Good purchase. Am a 15"/33" and Medium is perfect fit. Great feel, great colors, would purchase others in different plaids."
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Cool Weather Shirt!,
October 10, 2014
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"I love these shirts! They are warm without being heavy, they look great, and last for years. And I love the patterns! What more could you ask for?"
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest purchase ever,
February 24, 2014
By: JDboy
from Pittsburg,NH
"Stopped in to look, saw the shirt, asked if it was available in a larger size: next thing I knew I was giving my credit card to someone on a phone and my shirt was on it's way to NH--now that was Southern hospitality"
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Merino Shirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Surjohn
from Indiana
"Excellent craft and style. Fit and function were as expected. Costly, but should be worth it's price - depending on how it does over the years. Time will tell - but good thus far!"
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: SantaB
from Wisconsin
"I gave this to my husband for Christmas, and he loves it, although he hasn't put it on yet. I hope it fits! But then, Orvis almost always fits correctly."
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: Leeee
"This shirt is comfortable and becomes even more so after each wash. Love the feel and fit . Excellent but expensive!"
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE shirt!,
December 27, 2013
By: Soft
"This is the softest shirt I own, and I always end up grabbing this one first from my closet. Wonderful!"
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plaid shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: plus8
from naples, fl
"This is my favorite plaid, i had a shirt with the same colors long ago and was really excited to get this shirt. What a great present to myself"
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, classy and practical,
December 8, 2013
By: Resident5
from Melbourne, FL
"I am delighted to find this beautiful shirt for my special friend this holiday season. I've known and used the cotton/wool combination in British fabrics for a great many years
and highly recommend it for comfort, durability and looks. How about offering a similar shirt for women?
"
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest sport shirt you can buy,
December 4, 2013
By: Steakman55
from Tallahassee, FL
"I have long treasured my Orvis casual shirts. The fabric is exquisite, the colors true and long lasting, the fit perfect. I always get compliments when I wear it and it makes me feel good. The wool and cotton blend is particularly well done."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing label way off,
November 2, 2013
By: DCN13hdcp
from Winfield, KS
"Ordered size Large. The shirt I received was so Large, it probably was at least an XL, but more likely was closer to an XXL. I have two other Large size shirts from O, and one is just right while the other is a bit Large! I am 42 chest, 36 waist, HT 6'1". I will exchange for the Medium size."
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
January 24, 2013
By: WillieMac
from Durango, Colorado
"I'd never worn a combo cotton and wool shirt before purchasing this one. Extremely fine material. I went with the gray option, which is a unique combination of colors. I receive compliments on the shirt every time I wear it. The stripe is black so it goes very nicely with a black sweater. I'm very pleased with this purchase ."
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 17, 2013
By: JDA2
from Atlanta, GA
"I have purchased several shirts from Orvis like this one and they are terriic. Easy to care for and rarely need ironing. They travel well too."