Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect tartan shirt to wear with your favorite fall sweater. We took the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven it into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 3 Season Shirt,
January 28, 2015
By: DanS1
from Rural NY
"Although pricey at normal retail, I expect this shirt to be a reliable staple for years to come. Well made, with added warmth and durability with the merino/cotton combo and classic styling."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real classic!,
January 4, 2015
By: MAB57
from Spartanburg, SC
"This is a beautiful shirt, in design and fabric. The classic tartan plaid is timeless and looks great with blue jeans or dressed up a bit with nice trousers."
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLUPERB SPORT SHIRT,
January 1, 2015
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"FANTASTIC FEEL OF THE MATERIAL MAKES YOU WANT TO KEEEP IT ON FOR EVER. IT IS WARM AND VERY ADAPTABLE TO MANY USES IN DAY TO DAY ACTIVITIES.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER WITH DIFFERENT DESIGN OR PLAID.
"
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
December 27, 2014
By: CarolynDDS
"This shirt was purchased as a Christmas gift and it was warmly received. The colors were beautiful and the fabric was soft. Though lightweight ( but not at all flimsy) I am sure it will carry the warmth it promises."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect shirt,
December 22, 2014
By: SAKen
from San Antonio, TX
"Fit is nice and full. Great for all three non-summer seasons."
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt-good looking too!,
December 16, 2014
By: crappiegetter
from midwest ohio
"A class of its own. Great looks, warm, wears like a good quality shirt should, Runs a "bit" small. I'm a size 42, and ordered a lrge. Had to send back and reorder a x-large."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Mimi07
from La Porte,IN
"We love everything we purchase from Orvis. This shirt is a winner. Keeps my husband warm in his cool office but not too hot. Soft not itchy.
Thank you
"
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 2, 2014
By: Foxwood1029
"This is my fifth Cotton and merino shirt purchased from Orvis--I love the product. Very high quality and the ones purchased previously still look as good as they did originally."
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 2, 2014
By: LongwayfromPapa
from Central New Jersey
"Feel is luxurious and the fit is just as good. Love the vibrant colors. If it holds up in the wash, it'll be a favorite for sure."
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mistaken identity,
November 26, 2014
By: prbran70
from IA
"I liked the looks of this shirt, and when I got it, it was very nice, but I have to have flannel in the winter, and I though this shirt would be a softer flannel type shirt, but it is more like a white dress shirt texture, so I sent it back, as I knew I likely wouldn't wear it, plus it is quite expensive."
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 25, 2014
By: Cogswell
from Minnesota
"Great color, great fit, great fabric. Its a very versatile shirt."
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright colors,
October 29, 2014
By: SRLL
"First time purchasing this shirt and it looks and feels great! It has held its color through several washes. Shirt fits true to size."
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected...,
October 21, 2014
By: Tyger62
from Petoskey, MI
"Good purchase. Am a 15"/33" and Medium is perfect fit. Great feel, great colors, would purchase others in different plaids."
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Cool Weather Shirt!,
October 10, 2014
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"I love these shirts! They are warm without being heavy, they look great, and last for years. And I love the patterns! What more could you ask for?"
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest purchase ever,
February 24, 2014
By: JDboy
from Pittsburg,NH
"Stopped in to look, saw the shirt, asked if it was available in a larger size: next thing I knew I was giving my credit card to someone on a phone and my shirt was on it's way to NH--now that was Southern hospitality"
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Merino Shirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Surjohn
from Indiana
"Excellent craft and style. Fit and function were as expected. Costly, but should be worth it's price - depending on how it does over the years. Time will tell - but good thus far!"
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: SantaB
from Wisconsin
"I gave this to my husband for Christmas, and he loves it, although he hasn't put it on yet. I hope it fits! But then, Orvis almost always fits correctly."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: Leeee
"This shirt is comfortable and becomes even more so after each wash. Love the feel and fit . Excellent but expensive!"
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE shirt!,
December 27, 2013
By: Soft
"This is the softest shirt I own, and I always end up grabbing this one first from my closet. Wonderful!"
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plaid shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: plus8
from naples, fl
"This is my favorite plaid, i had a shirt with the same colors long ago and was really excited to get this shirt. What a great present to myself"