Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt

Imbued with the colors of the great American West, this captivating shirt was created using the ikat weaving method, an ancient process in which individual threads are dyed before the fabric is woven. The result is a truly unique end product, with no two shirts looking exactly alike. Button-through patch pocket. Spread collar. Long-sleeve jacquard shirt in rust multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Review 1 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased,
October 11, 2012
By: Ruskin
from Virginia
"Got the shirt yesterday and have been wearing it today. It's noon and I've already decided this shirt will become an old friend. Generously cut, it's soft and will get softer, it should happily continue to fade becoming more and more user friendly. If you like that sort of thing-buy it."
Review 2 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!!,
October 8, 2012
By: kcdoc
from Overland Park, KS
"This shirt has a unique design and really great colors. The weight is perfect to wear alone on a temperate day or great to wear under a sweater or over a tshirt. It washes up really well with no shrinkage or wrinkling."
Review 3 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, feels good,
December 4, 2013
By: corduroy
from Suffolk UK
"As usual with Orvis shirts large size fits me well. This one is soft and comfortable to wear with an unusually attractive pattern."
Review 4 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strking patterned shirt,
August 11, 2013
By: durham55
"This is a great shirt with a fabulous design, apparently inspired by Native American art. Like all Orvis products it's great quality, the only real drawback being the heavy guage of the cotton fabric, which makes it a winter garment. But then, I've never owned an Orvis shirt that could truly be called lightweight!"
Review 5 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I expected,
February 22, 2013
By: Countryroads
from San Diego, CA
"This shirt is exactly what is shown on the Orvis web site. Nice color and fabric. The only issue that I identified is that it is cut a little larger than the size. For example, my XL is actually half way between XL and XXL."
Review 6 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
January 21, 2013
By: toflyanytime
from GA
"This has become a favorite go to shirt for casual weekend wear. I am more of a solid shirt person so I pondered on this shirt for a while. The colors are rich and the fabric very comfortable. I enjoy the shirt very much."
Review 7 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Memories,
December 29, 2012
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I bought this shirt for my husband for Xmas. We visited the Painted Desert NP during September & the colours & pattern brought back happy memories. It is darker than it looks on the screen but will lighten with washing."
Review 8 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 21, 2012
By: BIGNIK
from England
"Love the South Western pattern and colours. Very soft to wear. Would definately recommend it."
Review 9 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 20, 2012
By: Richy
from Kent, Connecticut
"Several years ago I bought a couple of Native American design short sleeve shirts, both in broad cloth and polo knit. I've loved them and friends ask where they can get one. The new "Painted Desert" shirt is a perfect compliment to my collection and first time out a friend asked where I bought it. Keep them coming."
Review 10 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great pattern,
October 14, 2012
By: SnakeRiverOtter
from Lewiston, ID
"I liked the pattern on this shirt so much I ordered it right away. Unfortunately, when I received it, the material was very flimsy feeling and the stripes in the pattern were not lined up well. I prefer my shirts to be crisp and the fabric to be tightly woven, especially in a long sleeve shirt. If you're going to wear this shirt in hot weather to keep the sun off your arms, this could be the shirt for you. Not a good choice for cooler weather. For these reasons, I returned this shirt without even unfolding it.
Return service was adequate. However, I found that Orvis's directions to peel the shipping label off their returnable package is almost impossible to do without destroying the package. I later read the UPS directions that say you only have to cover or black out the shipping label."
Review 11 for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Design!,
October 2, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The name is correct,"Painted Desert" Jacquard Shirt. It has the colours of the Southwestern U.S.
The Ikat thread design is one-of-a-kind and It is soft to the touch and wears well! Anopther keeper!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Painted Desert Jacquard Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2