Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our Native American shirt designs have been summer favorites for years. Now you can enjoy these popular patterns during the colder months. Our allover design is printed on a brushed twill fabric for a supersoft feel. The result is a shirt that wears like a cherished favorite from day one. Spread collar, two button-through patch pockets. Please note: print pattern and placement may vary. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
38 of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft,
October 8, 2012
By: kcdoc
from Overland Park, KS
"This shirt is really soft and the material is a great weight...substantial without being too heavy. It washes up great with no shirinkage and easily hangs dry without wrinkling. The color and design is rich and yet it is subtle. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases ever,
March 25, 2015
By: IzzyIzzy
from Ontario Canada
"This is a very unique shirt which I really like. I also order the same shirt in black which is really outstanding. I first ordered size XL and found that the shirt was quite large so I sent it back to get a L size. With the return shipping label provided everything was simple and I now have the shirt in the right size for me. Orvis was the best and easiest to deal with on internet orders, and since I received this shirt (and the black one) I have ordered more things. I like dealing with ORVIS."
Review 3 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 20, 2015
By: socko
from Westfield, MA
"I purchased this shirt on sale and it is worth what I paid for it. The fit, a medium, was spot on ( I am 5 ft. 9" 150 pounds ). I tried to iron it after 2 washings and the red dye still came off on the iron. After the next two washes it didn't really need an ironing. It is a bit rough feeling at first but starts to soften up after a few washes."
Review 4 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLEEPER CHAMP,
March 10, 2015
By: HAGGISMAN
from Northeastern Georgia
"This shirt is a bundle of surprises. The material is heavier and coarser than it appears in the catalog. Initially it feels a bit stiff, even a hint of scratchy...but after the first washing it becomes more supple and develops a softer hand than expected. No noticeable shrinkage. I'm 6', 205 and it's a great fit. The colors are darker and richer than they appear in the photos on line. So: bold design, rich colors, substantial heft but with supple feel. Unique design will set you apart in most any company. Assembly seems sturdy and I look forward to making this shirt a long time favorite. I'm also going back to the website to snag one of the black version. If you miss out on these you'll kick yourself."
Review 5 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for...,
March 10, 2015
By: stormydenali
"this shirt is comfortable and great looking. Sized right and comes out of the dryer without any wrinkles. It is cotton that has a light flannel feel to it and doesn't make you overly warm. I especially love the western print...so much that I bought another one!"
Review 6 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm shirt,
March 5, 2015
By: timreviewsky
from 92211
"Shirt is warm and thick. Has a nice look if you like that kind of style."
Review 7 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprisingly bad,
March 4, 2015
By: JonD21
from London
"Overall shirt size is huge even though I purchased a medium and I couldn't even swap for a small as they don't do it. The collar was too big and the material wasn't as good quality as usual. Not what I'm used to from an Orvis product. A waste of time."
Review 8 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Sensational Shirt,
February 20, 2015
By: leesaz1023
from Detroit, Michigan
"I bought this shirt for my husband as a birthday present because it has a uniquely native inspired look. I was really impressed by not only its vibrant colors but its comfy feel. My husband loves it so much that he reaches for it as soon as he gets home."
Review 9 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knock -about winner,
January 14, 2015
By: ColJR
from RochesterMN
"Fits well nice DEEP red ...clesr print eels good make an impression whereever you go"
Review 10 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Below Orvis standard,
January 6, 2015
By: JBJones
from Santa Cruz, CA
"Fabric is stiff, boardy, has unpleasant feel. Not up to Orvis standards - returned it."
Review 11 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter warmth,
December 30, 2014
By: Foilof
from Cornwall
"Will keep me warm for a winter skiing in the Swiss Alps with an original style I hope not to bump into at every "restaurant d'altitude" I find myself at."
Review 12 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: wwwlady446
from Boston
"Husband loved this shirt--so much that he decided to wear it Christmas Day. Have a feeling I'll be seeing this shirt a lot more!"
Review 13 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
material not good,
December 24, 2014
By: rkrell
from houston,tx
"the material is subpar i would return this item I actually will be returning one i purchased that ripped on the sleeves and its not soft ..."
Review 14 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good, very comfortable,
December 19, 2014
By: Plutarco
from Portland, OR metro
"Size a tad larger than expected but OK. Soft, "broken in" out of the package. Good for days that are not quite cold enough for a light jacket. Favorable comments at the office."
Review 15 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 6, 2014
By: chippewastan
from Columbia Cross Roads PA
"Been watching this item for quite a while. Happened to look at it again and free shipping encouraged me to make this purchase. This shirt and 2 others purchased recently remind me of my Native American father. Something I am pleased to wear for sentimental reason as the quality of the shirt itself."
Review 16 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter warmer,
November 14, 2014
By: Hectorbear
from UK
"Nice warm shirt for the cold days ahead. Or as an over shirt for the not so cold days.Love the pattern although material is quite stiff when new and takes a few washes to soften up. Only possible downside is the colour is fading a little.There again that can add character to a garment. Good value though and will probably last for years... my other Orvis stuff seem to. Can't really complain about that, unless you are the type that gets bored with them !"
Review 17 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striking and warm,
November 14, 2014
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"Great pattern and colour as usual. Our Autumn has been pretty warm and this shirt is definitely more suited to 'crisper days'. Fit is as I expect for extra large."
Review 18 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Dusty51
from Abu Dhabi via Manchester
"I love the colour and design of this shirt. It also excellent to wear and has caused a lot comments both in the UK and in Abu Dhabi where I work.
Now the weather is cooler in the morning I use it all the time. I just love this shirt.
"
Review 19 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Addition to My Shirt Collection,
April 7, 2014
By: JSMc
from Columbia, MD
"Great fit. Although a little darker than expected, it still looks great. It's very comfortable and will be great for colder weather. Unfortunately I purchased it at the end of the season. Almost makes me look forward to the cold. I also look forward to additional Native American-style designs for shirts, etc."
Review 20 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: randucci
from Seattle, Wa.
"Cool pattern, nice quality and feel, I got the black one too!"