Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our Native American shirt designs have been summer favorites for years. Now you can enjoy these popular patterns during the colder months. Our allover design is printed on a brushed twill fabric for a supersoft feel. The result is a shirt that wears like a cherished favorite from day one. Spread collar, two button-through patch pockets. Please note: print pattern and placement may vary. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft,
October 8, 2012
By: kcdoc
from Overland Park, KS
"This shirt is really soft and the material is a great weight...substantial without being too heavy. It washes up great with no shirinkage and easily hangs dry without wrinkling. The color and design is rich and yet it is subtle. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter warmer,
November 14, 2014
By: Hectorbear
from UK
"Nice warm shirt for the cold days ahead. Or as an over shirt for the not so cold days.Love the pattern although material is quite stiff when new and takes a few washes to soften up. Only possible downside is the colour is fading a little.There again that can add character to a garment. Good value though and will probably last for years... my other Orvis stuff seem to. Can't really complain about that, unless you are the type that gets bored with them !"
Review 3 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striking and warm,
November 14, 2014
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"Great pattern and colour as usual. Our Autumn has been pretty warm and this shirt is definitely more suited to 'crisper days'. Fit is as I expect for extra large."
Review 4 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Dusty51
from Abu Dhabi via Manchester
"I love the colour and design of this shirt. It also excellent to wear and has caused a lot comments both in the UK and in Abu Dhabi where I work.
Now the weather is cooler in the morning I use it all the time. I just love this shirt.
"
Review 5 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Addition to My Shirt Collection,
April 7, 2014
By: JSMc
from Columbia, MD
"Great fit. Although a little darker than expected, it still looks great. It's very comfortable and will be great for colder weather. Unfortunately I purchased it at the end of the season. Almost makes me look forward to the cold. I also look forward to additional Native American-style designs for shirts, etc."
Review 6 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: randucci
from Seattle, Wa.
"Cool pattern, nice quality and feel, I got the black one too!"
Review 7 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldsnoop,
February 12, 2014
By: oldsnoop
from brighton, Mi
"A beautiful shirt. Worn out, or tucked in it's looks great. Also a nice feel."
Review 8 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shirt imbeued with the Great Spirit,
February 10, 2014
By: Chaz01379
from Wendell, MA
"This is an authentic southwest design that is a classic and individual piece of my wardrobe.
The symbols and cut bring you
the feeling of being one with the outdoors and the spirit of the land,
It can be worn as a shirt or outer shirt over a contrasting colored shirt.
The shirt is a classic!
"
Review 9 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: 23mako
from NC
"This is a great all around shirt that can be worn around the house or out and about. Its warm as all get out as well especially if you have a layer of long underwear underneath. Would definitely buy again."
Review 10 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Native American Shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: Macko
from Michigan
"The brushed twill was more course than I thought it would have been. I thought it would have had a softer finish."
Review 11 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome winter shirt,
January 29, 2014
By: ppdoc
"beautiful colors. American Indian print which I love. Very warm and really comfortable for a cold winters day."
Review 12 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stiff and thin,
January 14, 2014
By: gd4me
"I like this shirt, but was surprised at how stiff it was. From the description, I expected it to be much softer and a bit thicker. I haven't had a chance to wash it yet, so maybe it will soften after that. At this point, it is so stiff and itchy it requires some sort of undergarment. On a positive note, the design is nice."
Review 13 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color,
December 28, 2013
By: orvissanta
from On-line
"Colors in shirt much better than shown on-line (this was an on-line purchase). Typical fit, which is slightly generous."
Review 14 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just sure it will be worn with pride,
December 16, 2013
By: boMorris
from New Harmony, IN
"Great shirt. Great quality as expected and delivered by Orvis!"
Review 15 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 7, 2013
By: Safd
from San Antonio,Tx
"Well made product, quality material and craftsmanship"
Review 16 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As is,
May 20, 2013
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"This shirt is as is in the brochure.
It feels right and to me it looks right.
As I'm retired I no longer have to wear formal cloth and this shirt is instead of a jacket
"
Review 17 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made & looks good,
January 21, 2013
By: racecar667
"no complaints- fits well and appears to be of high quality"
Review 18 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of best buys,
January 19, 2013
By: bigcarl
from wales
"a real nice shirt good feel to it order one size smaller as i was advised by a reviewer it fits perfect warm and comfy looks good"
Review 19 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice style,
December 12, 2012
By: Hijodeloso
"the color and style really looks good. Nice quality shirt."
Review 20 for Native American Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Native American,
December 6, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The design is definitely Native American! It has that very smooth feeling when you wear it. The material is strong but very soft! The sizing is a true fit!
This design will be around a very long time.
This shirt is a wear it all winter type!
An Excellent buy!
"