Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts

Live the English country lifestyle with these refined Country Twill shirts. We used classic English styles to create these distinctive shirts, each with a pattern rooted in tradition. Made of soft, slightly brushed cotton twill, these comfortable shirts wear well beneath sweaters and sport jackets, and look sharp with chinos and khakis. Adjustable two-button cuff. English spread collar. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
28 of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Handsome!,
February 28, 2014
By: Casualhubbie
from Baltimore, MD
"My husband looks great in the shirt! The quality of the material and construction are outstanding. We ordered 2 other shirts and they are equally beautiful."
Review 2 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK Product,
February 8, 2014
By: WaterWonderlandLad
from Grand Rapids, MI
"The shirt is satisfactory, but I am somewhat disapointed with the fabric match-up at the seams. As well, I had to clip numerous threads at seams that should have been trimmed from a shirt of this price.
I don't expect this review to be published. It is for your benefit. The shirt may have been an anomaly. I just don't want to go through the trouble of exchanging it."
Review 3 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and comfortable,
February 7, 2014
By: Beclaws
from Springfield, PA
"Who could ask for more in a finely tailored shirt that is fun to wear?"
Review 4 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt--quality and fit,
January 14, 2014
By: JSC48098
from Michigan
"This is a great shirt!! I've purchased two more since my initial purchase. In brief, love the fell of the material; quality of the shirt itself is outstanding; and the fit is perfect and the spread collar is done well. If you're looking for a spread collar, long sleeve shirt, put this one on the top of your get list."
Review 5 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Look,
November 20, 2013
By: kunk
from Alexandria VA
"This shirt is a great look for any age.
The shirt provides a very comfortable fit and stylish look
"
Review 6 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best shirts,
March 30, 2013
By: vsulov
"This is a great shirt. Soft enough, warm enough but not too warm. I'd say a perfect autumn/winter shirt with great colors available. Goes great for informal occasions with a sweater and even for some formal ones."
Review 7 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely shirt,
March 20, 2013
By: JRsnapper
from Northants
"A very nicely made and comfortable shirt made from good quality cotton and suitable to wear on colder days.
The sleeves are a sensible length, unlike a near identical shirt I have from another retailer.
Excellent-although in my opinion a little pricey!
"
Review 8 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good purchase,
March 5, 2013
By: Jedog47
"Don't necessarily like how the collar lays. Other than that, nice shirt."
Review 9 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice soft shirt,
March 2, 2013
By: LakePlacid
from Lake Placid NY
"nice soft, comfy shirt
but if you hand wash then hand to dry it will need ironing
next time we will put in machine and see
"
Review 10 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shrinking problem,
February 9, 2013
By: dandelion
"Sleeves shrank to uncomfortable lengths. Needed to return."
Review 11 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tattersall shirt,
January 25, 2013
By: Commander0
from south carolina
"I want to move away from the omnipresent "button down" but still want quality...this twill tattersall is a step in the right direction...but the collar is too big...otherwise, the shirt is great...cloth, cut, & color would be hard to improve on...reduce the size and soften the collar and you'll have the perfect shirt to replace the "button down"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Christmas colors shirt,
January 23, 2013
By: EastTexas
"The color of this shirt was Christmas colors, a nice holiday blend. I actually ordered the green lines shirt, so I was disappointed and returned it. I can't vouch for quality, never tried it on."
Review 13 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Visible quality,
January 23, 2013
By: Ddmelrose
"Shirt looks great but more importantly feels.great."
Review 14 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Fits,
January 3, 2013
By: katdog
from Tonawanda, NY
"The XXL purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift fits perfectly. His neck size is 18 1/2. After the first washing and a light ironing, the collar looks softer and lies even better--not so stiff. It coordinates well with the Irish Pattern Pullover Sweater--another great buy. He really likes them."
Review 15 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking shirt,
January 3, 2013
By: Towersey
from Phoenix AZ
"Bought this shirt for my husband. Nice dress shirt but can be casually worn as well.
Soft material well fitting M size. Sleeve length perfect, neck comfortable. Washes very nicely with no ironing...love it.
"
Review 16 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas present!,
December 30, 2012
By: sweetb
from KY
"Loved the country twill check shirt! Have had several for my husband and this is wonderful product with a great price! He and I are both pleased with purchase."
Review 17 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for Husband,
December 29, 2012
By: stratfordcouncillor
from Prince Edward Island
"My husband loved the shirt I gave him as a Christmas gift. It is so soft and cozy."
Review 18 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love the shirt, hate the sleeves,
December 28, 2012
By: BobaFett
"I bought 3 of these shirts in a few colors. The shirt looks as advertised and is definitely sharp looking - although what does BF not look good in?
The sleeves on the other hand are too short by about 1/2 inch for me. sleeve length drives me nuts on orvis shirts - this is the second time that i bought a shirt i liked and the sleeves came up short. None of the other orvis clothing has treated my arms this way, so i figured i'd give it a shot. BTW BF is 6'2" and 195lbs
Good shirt but if you are on the fence size wise go larger or look elsewhere"
Review 19 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always.......Great!,
December 28, 2012
By: Huck1616
from New Hope, PA
"This shirt is of high quality. The cloth is sturdy, the colors bright and the stitching makes this shirt. As always, Orivis and their products are of high quality."
Review 20 for Country Twill Check and Tattersall Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loved it,
December 28, 2012
By: MissySue
from Northern Michigan
"My husband was really looking forward to getting another Orvis shirt. He loves others he has and how soft they are"