Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt

Woven using special mélange yarns for a richly heathered look. This twill dress shirt for men is sewn from breathable pure cotton twill that receives a light brushing for a soft hand. Traditional English patterns lend timeless good looks that pair perfectly with your favorite sweater or sport coat. Button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Shirts,
February 4, 2014
By: kevinsko
from Kent
"Whenever I can I now buy Orvis. Their shirts are generous, well-made and use excellent cloth. I find this very comforting now in my old age. Unlike cheaper product, buttons never fall off and its really difficult to wear out the collars. My Country twill Melange shirt, being of a tartan-type pattern , goes well with a number of my outfits and looks well either open-neck or with a plain tie."
Review 2 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really great shirt,
December 5, 2013
By: dustie
from UK
"This shirt has all the comfort and style that I expected .It joins my collection of Orvis "treasured shirts""
Review 3 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Is my neck getting shorter, or.....?,
November 9, 2013
By: Hoverstop
from Lincolnshire, Great Britain
"A great shirt in every respect, except that I find the top of the collar sits quite high up on my neck. Has Orvis changed its standard shirt pattern? I ask, because the shirts I have bought from Orvis over the past couple of years have tended to have higher-set collars than those I still have from earlier years."
Review 4 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I have two,
October 11, 2013
By: jamieni
from Northern Ireland
"Great shirt. Good fit, so soft and warm. Love this material."
Review 5 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Style and Quality, Sale Price,
October 1, 2013
By: pb1495us
from Wisconsin's lakeshore
"What's not to love? Orvis makes all my favorite shirts for casual and office wear. This shirt's another keeper!"
Review 6 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 1, 2013
By: Papi56
"This shirt has great fabric and is very well made. I ordered one and have now ordered a second in a different color. Sizing is generous, but works well for me because I often need a tall size."
Review 7 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great if you're looking for a dress,
September 27, 2013
By: Grouse89
"For some reason this shirt was unbelievably long, I returned it and am now wondering if it might have actually been a tall.. I like my shirts to fit well, while not too snug, and I wear a small in Orvis. This shirt was enormous."
Review 8 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 24, 2013
By: Chsr140
from Rock Hill, SC
"When this shirt arrived the first thing that I noticed was how soft this shirt is, it feels amazing! It looks great, and I always get complements on it. The quality of the shirt is next to none, it is superior to those purchased from big box store. Overall this shirt is great."
Review 9 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite,
September 23, 2013
By: BobinBahrain
from Crystal Coast, NC
"This shirt fits perfectly, looks great and is as comfortable as flannel but sharp enough to wear to work."
Review 10 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 10, 2013
By: worthington
from Exeter
"stylish & comfortable although the colour is darker than thst illustrated."
Review 11 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts !!,
June 3, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Originally I bought the Heather Grey version of this shirt and liked it so much that I have just added the Blue Plaid one to my growing collection of Orvis shirts.
Great designs with the usual Orvis high quality of materials and construction make these shirts definite winners!!
"
Review 12 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value & Qualitry,
May 22, 2013
By: Rippedoff
from Gloucester uk
"Like all Orvis shirst this fits well and the cloth is of high quality. I buy all of my shirts from Orvis. I am never disappointed."
Review 13 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flannel shirt,
February 23, 2013
By: Ralphy
from Tilghman, Maryland
"I bought two of these shirts. They are nice and soft, and look great with jeans."
Review 14 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
February 7, 2013
By: orvisshopper5
"I like this shirt a lot. The feel is very good - not as soft as flannel, but softer than normal twill. The Heather Gray colors and pattern are very attractive.
It would be nice if these shirts were offered in Tall sizes; the sleeves on the XL size are a touch short for me - an extra 1/2 inch would have been better."
Review 15 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
January 25, 2013
By: Dreyfus
from Deer Isle, ME
"I bought this shirt for my husband. It fits beautifully and washes well. The colors are wonderful and go with a lot of sweaters and t-necks, making if very versatile."
Review 16 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome in Checkerd,
January 16, 2013
By: Naturalistman
from Kamas, Utah
"Most times I wear darker muted natural looking colored shirts. However, the reason I liked this particular one was because of it light colored background to the simple yet stylishly designed colored checked pattern. Upon wearing it, this shirt looks cheerful yet relaxed. It's a refreshing balance to my everyday choices."
Review 17 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Shirt,
January 12, 2013
By: Spanky20
"This item came just as advertised and washes up very well. Fabric remains soft and while colors are muted I enjoy wearing it out."
Review 18 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so soft and comfortable,
January 9, 2013
By: GlenviewCU
"This shirt, right out of the package is soft and supple. The colors are beautiful and just as shown in the catalog - really nice shirt"
Review 19 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XMASS GIFT,
January 2, 2013
By: Northcote
"Comfortable, easy to use and clean and attractive."
Review 20 for Country Twill Mélange Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jusr the job,
December 11, 2012
By: Barrence
from Ringwood
"Orvis shirts give good long service - I jbow the correct size and repeat orders always work. This shirt is no exception. I've bought another one in a different pattern and it's just as good - the material feels comfortable - good texture, good thickness, good everything.My recommendation ? - buy one (or two)!"