Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect answer to the arrival of fall weather. We take the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuffs. Please note: In order to achieve optimal color, the fabric-content percentage for the charcoal-colored shirt is 90% cotton/10% wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 3" longer in sleeves and 3½" longer in body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
141 of 155(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: JMSMB59
"Great quality, fit and finish. Haven't had it laundered more than once yet, so still curios to how it holds up to the cleaners."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supper Comfort,
June 6, 2014
By: Jfab
from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
"These shirts provide great looks and are supper comfortable. I've received many compliments on the elegant look look of these shirts and their a pleasure to ware."
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Shirts,
March 17, 2014
By: BobdD
from San Diego
"I purchased three Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirts and I am very pleased with the feel, fit, and colors."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: alf7
from Napa, California
"I'd buy many more shirts from Orvis if Small sizes were available."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and comfy,
February 25, 2014
By: carrier1
from San Francisco,Ca
"the color the soft texture of the fabric is beyond my expectation."
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate purchase,
February 24, 2014
By: marten
from Chalottenlund, DK
"The Cotton & Merino Shirt did live up to my high expectations - ever since I did wear a shirt with the same checker patter many years ago I have been looking for a similar one - and this one surpassed the old in quality by miles"
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking, warm and comfortable,
February 23, 2014
By: Perf4life
"I love these shirts! They fit great, look great and the luxury cotton/wool blend is warm and itch free. They do not require dry cleaning, a plus for me."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirttales,
February 21, 2014
By: Rick1234
"Looks good, like a classic tartan.
Feels good, soft flannel like. Made to size: shoulders, chest, arms, drape. Hoping that Orvis will make more of such shirts available in my size (2XLT) in the future.
"
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 18, 2014
By: PsyOps
"Beautiful shirt... well made and tailored. Easily up to Orvis standards. Worth waiting for the backorder."
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quailty,
February 17, 2014
By: elliesart
from Santa Barbara, Calif,
"Beautifully made and very comfortable. My husband loves the shirt and it's worth the price."
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth waiting for,
February 17, 2014
By: fisherwife45
from Jonesboro, Arkansas
"i purchased this fantastic shirt for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. I ordered two more after that but they were backordered and didn't arrive until right before Valentine's Day. They were worth the wait because they are attractive, comfortable, and easy to care for. They fit perfectly too. He likes the colors and patterns as well. Expensive but well worth the price."
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt.,
February 10, 2014
By: happyinindy
from Indianapolis, IN
"I am 59, and this is the finest shirt I have ever owned. In fact, this one is my third. I purchased the first one last November, the second in January, and this third one just recently. I am neither thin, nor hefty...pretty much a "normal" guy, and the fit is great. The feel of this shirt is wonderful and it has performed beyond expectations during this polar vortex winter. Simply said, this is my favorite shirt."
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
And excellent shirt but . . .,
January 18, 2014
By: EdinWV
from Suburban Wash, DC
"This is a beautifully tailored and crafted product, but to even suggest that it is perma-pressed or will be wearable after being washed without thorough ironing is incorrect. Washed in strictly as recommended, the shirt is completely wrinkled and in need of more than "touch up.""
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a winner,
January 16, 2014
By: ewing
"This shirt is very soft and comfortable. Even though it is pricey, it is worth every penny. It will be a favorite."
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt for tall men,
January 15, 2014
By: Cherow513
from Roswell, GA
"I bought this shirt as a Xmas gift for my 6'6" son.
It is well made, like all Orvis products, but we are thrilled that it is a true tall man's shirt.
The body is long, the sleeves fit perfectly and the material and construction are first rate.
"
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
different and new looking,
January 15, 2014
By: Buckshot
"I like the combination of colors, they go with many other items"
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: SophieG
from Ames IA
"So hard to find nice Tall size shirts - these are beautiful made and in gorgeous colors."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treat Yourself,
January 15, 2014
By: RJC3
from Baltimore, MD
"The shirt is expensive and worth it.
Treat yourself to an attractive, high quality product that looks great with casual or business casual attire. Fit is true to form. Looks great from the laundry. Another "home run" from Orvis!
"
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific,
January 6, 2014
By: xxooo
"my husband's new favorite shirt! it is cozy and warm and wonderful quality....very substantial"
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great gift,
January 1, 2014
By: UpTown
from NC
"Gave this shirt to my husband, whose style is relaxed and casual. He needed a shirt to pair with nice jeans or slacks/sport coat--for dressier casual wear. He loves it, and so do I--fabric, cut, style, quality are all terrific."