Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect answer to the arrival of fall weather. We take the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuffs. Please note: In order to achieve optimal color, the fabric-content percentage for the charcoal-colored shirt is 90% cotton/10% wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 3" longer in sleeves and 3½" longer in body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
157 of 172(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding shirt,
October 24, 2014
By: GareC
from Bull Valley, IL
"Purchased my second Merino shirt, this one charcoal in color. The quality is fantastic and it fits wonderfully. Even the button locations on the cuffs are perfect--the sleeves don't slid down over my hands, but I can still easily view my watch. It's the little things that make this shirt a great purchase."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt!,
October 24, 2014
By: Janssen2
from Columbus, NE
"My husband received a shirt like this one a couple of years ago and he says it is his favorite shirt."
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Comfortable,
October 23, 2014
By: billy521931
from Edna, Texas
"When you put on your shirt on
a cool and pleasant morning and
want to feet just right -- like warm &
comfortable, try the Orvis Luxury
Cotton and Merino Shirt. You
will be very pleased --- every
morning.
"
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy!,
October 23, 2014
By: Idahoin
from Idaho
"This is one of the nicest shirts I have purchased...washes and irons easily and feels great."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
October 23, 2014
By: DryflyatPM
from Grand Blanc, MI
"The merino wool is soft and luxurious. The colors are vibrant, and the detail and styling are beautiful. This isn't the first Orvis shirt I have bought and it certainly won't be the last."
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only shirts for me!,
October 22, 2014
By: BuddyK
from Salem, NH
"No matter how much due diligence I perform in shopping for my casual shirt requirements; in the end, I order my experience-proven Orvis brand."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheepish Cotton,
October 15, 2014
By: Jimman
from Cincinnati, OH
"I originally purchased the gray, Glen Plaid shirt on line. However, upon arrival, it was significantly darker than the picture. So, I exchanged it for the khaki plaid at the local Orvis store. Although I would prefer the gray, the description does say charcoal. The shirt looks very elegant."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & comfort,
October 13, 2014
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"I have several of these cotton and merino shirts and they're all comfortable, warm and stylish. I've had several compliments on them, particularly the colours."
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts ever.,
October 9, 2014
By: OregonGadwall
from Portland, OR
"I am gradually replacing all my shirts with Orvis shirts (when I buy a shirt I get rid of a shirt by donating it to a charity). I constantly get compliments on my new shirts - they are well made and fit better than others. I also like the quality of the buttons."
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 80/20 cotton/marino shirt,
October 7, 2014
By: Buddy9
"This is a great shirt. Try to catch them when on sale as the regular price is a bit steep. I live in the NC mountains and I really like the extra warmth that the wool adds without being scratchy or bulky. They also stand up to multiple washes better than flannel."
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK,
October 6, 2014
By: jim425
"Although description on the page said the shirt would need to be lightly ironed, I did not expect the shirt to come out of the laundry as wrinkled as it did. I would probably not buy the product again due to this."
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appropriately named!,
October 4, 2014
By: Hnycrkboy
from Dubuque, Iowa
""Luxury" is right! The colors pop with richness and depth. The fabric is substantial without being too heavy, and it has a luxurious hand without the scratchiness of some wool blend shirts. A new favorite in my closet! Thank You Orvis!"
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and cozy,
September 26, 2014
By: Rembrat
from Victoria, Canada
"My husband has purchased three of these shirts. He finds them the answer in the cool months of the year.The colours stay strong ,the fit is good ,the buttons are in good taste, These are classics."
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an eye catcher,
September 19, 2014
By: revron
from niantic, ct
"I love the feel of the shirt, very soft and really wearable. Got lot's of compliments while wearing with my Orvis Moleskin vest. Would definitely recommend to anyone including family and friends."
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harvest time,
September 10, 2014
By: Thiopental
from Utah
"The shirt fits well. It looks like autumn where I live. A bright looking shirt with a nice feel."
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New favorite,
September 8, 2014
By: OpsGuy
from Phoenix, AZ
"I absolutely love this shirt. If it only had a button on the sleeve placket, it would be perfect. The pattern and material are excellent quality and the details are sharply executed."
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: JMSMB59
"Great quality, fit and finish. Haven't had it laundered more than once yet, so still curios to how it holds up to the cleaners."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supper Comfort,
June 6, 2014
By: Jfab
from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
"These shirts provide great looks and are supper comfortable. I've received many compliments on the elegant look look of these shirts and their a pleasure to ware."
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Shirts,
March 17, 2014
By: BobdD
from San Diego
"I purchased three Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirts and I am very pleased with the feel, fit, and colors."
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: alf7
from Napa, California
"I'd buy many more shirts from Orvis if Small sizes were available."