Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect answer to the arrival of fall weather. We take the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuffs. Please note: In order to achieve optimal color, the fabric-content percentage for the charcoal-colored shirt is 90% cotton/10% wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 3" longer in sleeves and 3½" longer in body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
5 stars
206
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
5
230 of 248(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: Edjenki
from Santa Fe, NM
"Very comfortable shirt made of high quality fabrics."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality shirt,
April 6, 2015
By: James1208
from Queens, NY
"Very pleased with this outstanding shirt, you can feel and see the workmanship."
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Among my favorite shirts,
March 14, 2015
By: fastcat
from MA
"I have several of these shirts. They are comfortable and warm, but not too warm. Some patterns are dressy enough to wear with a blazer to the office or party. Highly recommended."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astonishing shirt,
March 10, 2015
By: Sarbones
from Rural TN
"Not only is this shirt sized for a large tall man, it is astonishingly soft, gently warm, and smooth fitting. It comes out of our washier and dryer with the same beautiful appearance and softness as it had when it was just out of the package. I am ordering a second, and would most certainly recommend this to a friend."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt!,
February 13, 2015
By: BrianJS
from McLean, VA
"I love everything about this shirt. It reminds me of the old fashion quality of my grandfather. There is enough cotton and merino wool to make 2 cheap shirts. Quality like this is hard to find. The value is there. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
February 9, 2015
By: SatisfiedAtlanta
from Atlanta, GA
"I am tall and thin. The tall/large size provides a "cutom" type of fit for my body type. I look forward to purchasing additional Orvis shirts with this size."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought with Confidence,
February 4, 2015
By: Noele
from Independence, Missouri
"I know that whatever I buy from Orvis I can be confident that it will be well made-- good quality material, thread that does not break easily, true fit, not skimpy. This shirt was called Autumn, and the colors were so vivid, I could almost smell Fall leaves!"
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review,
February 3, 2015
By: Photog74
"Love the shirts and the belt. I now own just about all of the shirts. Love them"
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hats Off,
February 3, 2015
By: Solodog
from Colorado
"These are very nice shirts. I bought the fall color one and people always commented what a nice looking shirt it was. To me it was nice fitting and soft. Now--Hats off to the Park Meadows store. They sold a second shirt (different color) to me on-sale. Whoops, they did not have my size. They put me on the phone with the online store which sent me the second shirt which was still full price with the on-line store. Oh, the low sale price still held. Thank you."
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shirt!,
February 2, 2015
By: phoebeandtoby
from McCall, ID
"My husband has this shirt in at least 8 different colors, and now we started giving them to our son in law. We gave him 2 at Christmas and he wanted more! Both the men love them!! And they launder with ease--no wrinkles!"
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Itchy Wool,
January 27, 2015
By: BobFlyboy
from Glenwood Springs, CO
"with out a tee shirt layer you could feel the wool itch on skin"
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
January 26, 2015
By: GoBears72
from Central California
"The colors and patterns in these shirts are both unusual and very nice combinations. The fabric is cotton-wool, making them warm and soft. They are slightly scratchy, but still quite comfortable. They need a cool-iron touch-up for semi-casual use."
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Appearance,
January 19, 2015
By: GlendaV
from Aiken, SC
"The look and feel of the fabric of the shirt is fantastic and it looks wonderful on. The fit is good. The sizes run true. I would purchase again!"
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated Style,
January 15, 2015
By: Tim1ygtn
from Youngstown, NY
"This cotton/Merino shirt fits generously, wears comfortable and will compliment both a blue blazer or jeans. In a quiet and demonstrative way it is "style"."
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2015
By: Ann15tx
"Beautiful fabric and workmanship.
True to size.
Will need light touch-up with iron.
"
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look!,
January 6, 2015
By: tykesmom2
from Tallahassee FL
"shirt looks great..already washed it and turned out fine! love all the colors."
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softer than i thought,
January 6, 2015
By: insuranceman8
from Hanover,Mi
"I ordered this shirt hoping it would not be scratchy , it is not. This shirt feels good in the wind, does away with that dress shirt chill. This shirt is my new go you shirt this winter."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Loved It,
January 5, 2015
By: JoyInOK
"Purchased this for my father-in-law, and he loved it. High quality, and fit was correct based on the size chart. On screen picture looks more yellow than the actual product, which has all the colors nicely balanced."
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is in love with this shirt!,
January 3, 2015
By: Christine312
from Central NY
"My husband has wanted a new houndstooth wool/cotton shirt for a very long time.
I was finally able to find it in your catalog.
The price is really way too high but whatever; we are just passing through so why not buy it
"
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 2, 2015
By: Jasmine1dog
from Alabama
"My husband loves these shirts. My only problem is finding the in stock in his tall size. He owns three of them but he'd own more if we could get them in his size."