Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect answer to the arrival of fall weather. We take the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button-front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuffs. Please note: In order to achieve optimal color, the fabric-content percentage for the charcoal-colored shirt is 90% cotton/10% wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 3" longer in sleeves and 3½" longer in body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
196 of 213(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
December 18, 2014
By: charbvic
"Quality shirt. I am pleased with my
choice. It is a gift.
"
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts one can buy,
December 18, 2014
By: porter99
from Warrington, PA
"I have a number of these shirts and they are the best. They don't wrinkle,
Are very comfortable summer or winter, and are in great plaids.
"
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel,
December 18, 2014
By: tacomaanna
from Tacoma, WA
"Colors are true to picture. Feel is very nice. Bit pricey, but with Orvis'coupon, i was pleased."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and very comfortable!,
December 17, 2014
By: Richard2014
from Toronto
"This is my second shirt in the last 3 years. Love the style and color so had to get another one."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy shirts,
December 16, 2014
By: CBrien
from Philadelphia PA
"I gave one of Orvis's cotton and merino shirts to my father and my husband a couple years ago, and they have asked for a new shirt every year since. Orvis has Tall sizing which my 6'3" husband appreciates. These shirts are wonderfully soft, warm and huggable. ."
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Product,
December 15, 2014
By: Jack0106
from Maine
"The shirt is everything I expected from Orvis - excellent workmanship, comfortable and superior style. I will definitely add others from this line to my wardrobe."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding quality,
December 15, 2014
By: Cindyfrompa
from Penna.
"This is the second luxury cotton and merino shirt I have purchased for my husband and the quality and workmanship of the product is outstanding. I would highly recommend buying this product."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Orvis Shirt that is undersized,
December 15, 2014
By: Ragtag
from Virginia
"I have a closet full of Orvis shirts and pants. Only twice in almost 20 years have sizes been not true. Once a sports coat was at least two sizes smaller than usual. This Cotton&Marino shirt was the second and I would say that it is a full size smaller than normal. I can still wear it, but it reminds me each time that it is not properly sized. Based only on my experience, if I were to order this shirt today, I would order one full size larger than my usual size. Other than that, the shirt is fine."
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yet another winner!,
December 14, 2014
By: MDCF
from Traverse City, MI
"This is the 14th cotton merino (formerly named Viyella) shirt I've purchased from Orvis for my husband in the past 5-6 years. He loves the added warmth it provides from its 20% wool content. making it especially comfortable during cold winter months."
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality Shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: JayRC
"This is the first cotton/merino blend shirt I've purchased from Orvis and the feel, fit and look of the shirt are top quality. The color selection is always great. I have stopped buying shirts anywhere else but Orvis due to the quality and fit."
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lux cotton & Merino Wool,
December 12, 2014
By: bvanbaush
from North Bay
"This shirt is lovely. The fabric is sumptuous and the quality first-rate."
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
December 9, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"As good looking as seen in catalogue....comfortable material....great colors"
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
continuity of quality,
December 8, 2014
By: spinx
from ALBEMARLE, NC
"I always am pleased with the quality and the compliments I receive when wearing Orvis clothing"
Review 14 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: AZLynn
"Bought for husband's birthday - he wore it the same day and really likes the texture and fit."
Review 15 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handsome shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: youdaman
from richmond, va
"the product was as advertised. the fabric is very soft and warm and a good looking shirt for casual and business casual occasions. I highly recommend it!"
Review 16 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sometimes you make an exception,
November 28, 2014
By: mzinPA
"I would never buy a shirt in this price range. Never. I have dozens of gorgeous shirts at less than half this price. But last year I saw this shirt (Autumn), loved it and had thought about it ever since. This year it showed up again and I finally broke down and paid the price. Beautiful shirt, beautifully made. Looks like it was made for me - and makes me look better in the process. As the old commercial goes: "I'm worth it" and so is the shirt. Treat yourself."
Review 17 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
November 28, 2014
By: KVMeoW
from Columbia, MO
"This is a very light weight yet warm shirt that looks good all day. My husband is very happy with it and would like another."
Review 18 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feeling shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: Gofourth777
from Henderson, KY
"My husband loves his plaid cotton and Merino shirt I got him for his birthday. Feels good and washes up easy. It is lightweight and nice enough to wear out to dinner.
Made from quality products and fine workmanship. Definitely would purchase again.
"
Review 19 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: boscawen
"This autumn shirt speaks quality and good taste. It is a pleasure to wear."
Review 20 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for dress or casual,
November 26, 2014
By: Dgawlak
from Holland, MI
"Great shirt and goes with everything in my closet. Fits well and doesn't lose its shape. Fabric is comfortable to wear and looks great. I recommend this shirt"