Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt

An essential in any gentleman's wardrobe, the flannel shirt becomes indispensable during the blustery days of fall and the snows of winter. Our offering, in a twill weave, is crafted from luxuriously soft and robust Italian cotton flannel and incorporates a mini-tattersall pattern for subtle visual texture. Hidden-button-down collar, open patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
September 21, 2013
By: OldFatihfull12
from Baraberton, Ohio
"It has been some forty years as a Orvis satisfied customer. I just got the grey and upon its beauty and high quality, I have ordered the red and the blue!
Beside the quality of the product I have found Orvis simply spoils me with their great service. It is like I always have a friend at Orvis!
"
Review 2 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unbelieveably soft and comfortable,
August 29, 2013
By: wisco
from Madison, WI
"The fabic is excellent and the shirt is well tailored. The cut is generous. It could have been a bit slimmer cut for me I'm medium build, but it's a good cut for men with a bit more waist. A bit pricey but it feels great and should last forever."
Review 3 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt !!,
July 25, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I got the navy version of this shirt and it looks great as well as being very soft and comfortable.
I particularly like the hidden button down collar which is quite unusual in a flannel-type winter shirt.
I'm sure the usual high quality Orvis materials and workmanship will mean this shirt will last well for years.
Strong recommendation to potential purchasers !!
"
Review 4 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shirt!,
June 6, 2013
By: 4950
from UK
"Good quality thick flannel made even better by the sale price! If I need another shirt of this weight in the future I shall buy another one of these without a second thought."
Review 5 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality,
May 23, 2013
By: Moorlander
from Glasgow
"I chose this shirt because it looked good on the Orvis website.My order was quickly processed and a couple of days later I was wearing it. A quality comfortable well made shirt in a great style and a perfect fit. I like the colour of the cotton and the simple check pattern.The concealed button down collar is a nice feature.It has that shirt feel good factor!"
Review 6 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
May 16, 2013
By: Outside
"I bought this for my husband for this coming winter. The flannel is thick, very soft and warm. I am sure it will become one of his favorite shirts. It fits perfectly and is a "keeper" in every way."
Review 7 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful shirt,
March 31, 2013
By: RMJB
from San Clemente, CA
"Soft, comfortable shirt that is particularly useful as an overshirt."
Review 8 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and soft,
March 4, 2013
By: RickR
from southern California
"Out of all my shirts, and I have a lot, this is one of my favorites. Yes, there may be others that could be softer, warmer or easier to use for a lot of occasions, however this one pretty well tops my personal list. Even if the weather is going to get warmer in the day, the ability of this shirt to handle chill and not get warm as the day goes on, puts this shirt as the front runner for that shirt that I just must take everywhere."
Review 9 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supersoft, classy flannel,
March 1, 2013
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"Super comfortable, stylish flannel. The design and color look great with jeans and I wore it to work with light colored pants. Orvis flannels are getting stylish enough to wear with dress pants etc. This is a button under collar - I prefer the button down so I gave it a 4..."
Review 10 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm for me!,
February 28, 2013
By: 6420BILL
from Baltimore, MD
"A warm shirt, just what I need. Nice fit and washes with ease!"
Review 11 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Valentine's Day gift,
February 18, 2013
By: artslady
"My husband loves the shirt - comfortable, good looking, well made."
Review 12 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm and soft,
February 11, 2013
By: 6gleason6
from Norton, MA
"This is a great shirt. Very soft and warm. Not as thick a fabric for a flannel that I have been used to but still a very good purchase"
Review 13 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
January 28, 2013
By: Skochi
from Lenox, MA
"Very nice--even excellent shirt. Nice soft blue color--As usual the sleeves are too long--I must have short arms
XL shirts are always too long.
"
Review 14 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as it gets ...,
January 21, 2013
By: Finnie
from Great Falls, VA
"This is a comfortable, attractive, well-made shirt and it has quickly become my husband's favorite. We couldn't be more pleased."
Review 15 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
January 17, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Powhatan, Va
"Very nice shirt, very comfortable and soft, you can tell its a quality shirt but the only problem is that i got a small and it runs really long so you can't really wear it unless you tuck it in so i had to return it"
Review 16 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 14, 2013
By: stick2
"This is a great shirt. Soft, comfortable and a great fit. Even my husband who is very particular about the shirts he wears loves this shirt."
Review 17 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels good,
December 31, 2012
By: Solstice
"Great fit .well made with quality material. No skimping on material or construction."
Review 18 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: Lovebeingold
from Plymouth, MI
"This shirt is a fine combination of great quality flannel, unique tattersal pattern in an attractive color combination and excellent construction. The softness makes it a joy to wear yet it holds its shape nicely."
Review 19 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
December 27, 2012
By: Loriwat
from Dallas, TX
"Bought this for my tall thin teen. He absolutely loved it! He is over 6 ft tall and thin so a S was just right and plenty long enough."
Review 20 for Melange Tattersall Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing different,
November 1, 2012
By: Dubbles
from NJ
"I love Orvis products, but be careful of sizes. I have some medium shirts and some larges. I'm a 43 long and it's tough to know which size to order."