Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt

We use pure hemp—one of the world's most breathable, comfortable natural fibres—to create a western shirt for men that's a step above the ordinary. Thoroughly vintage washed, the cross-woven fabric has the broken-in, well-loved look of your favourite shirt. Pleated, button-flap pockets. Western-style yoke. Spread collar. Western shirt for men in denim, olive. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Item for a Hot Place,
May 13, 2013
By: 3rdValley
from Sacramento, CA
"A wonderful shirt and a great over shirt for cool mornings and fall and spring days. I ware XXL Tall but this shirt is cut just long enough in the sleeves to fit my 37 in length arms."
Review 2 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not practical,
May 9, 2013
By: bampa
from Bellevue, WA
"Service was typical Orvis - friendly and professional. The product was handsome, but an overall disappointment. Body of the shirt was more than ample, yet sleeves were barely long enough. Once washed per instructions the sleeves shrunk enough to make the shirt unusable. Attempts at ironing were met with frustration - wrinkles seemed to be permanently imbedded. Product was returned for a refund."
Review 3 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 16, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Very comfortable & fits well, good Orvis quality shirt!"
Review 4 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
December 29, 2012
By: docrick
from canada
"soft, comfortabable. everything that i was looking for in a shirt for everyday and special wear."
Review 5 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size L too large - Size M fits better,
December 24, 2012
By: RubbaDubbaDingDong
from Barnack, Stamford, Lincs.
"I have many Orvis shirts in Size L; I was however surprised when I received this shirt. The colour and fabric of the shirt is great, its fit and cut is very generous to the point of being too baggy and too long. I returned the Size L in favour of a Size M, which fits fine."
Review 6 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, too blousey in back,
December 8, 2012
By: GodBarnett
from Huntington Beach, CA
"Really soft
And really big
Will probably shrink in wash
"
Review 7 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real man's shirt ...,
November 12, 2012
By: RetroJo
"A real pleasure to pop this item on for an autumn's walk on the Downs. Looks just right with some cords and a decent sweater. Alternatively with some moleskins and a suede jacket for a casual dinner out. Flexible and functional. But a bit of rugged stubble really sets it off ..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beware of sizes,
October 31, 2012
By: pluffmudder
"This is a great item -- but be careful -- it comes very big. I usually order M and L or L and XL for various Orvis products then return one. This M is the same as a similar type shirt I bought 6 months ago that I took XL! Both shirts are wonderful and are favorites! However, the QC of sizes varies greatly over different shirts. This one is sized BIG so order smaller..."
Review 9 for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Western cut blue hemp shirt,
October 19, 2012
By: bgdubois
from Bridgeport, CT
"Orvis got this right, good color, great dye job, cut not too large, metal buttons, pleats and plenty of material in the tail. Hemp wears like iron, alway improves with time."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Hemp Western Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3