Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan

Just plain easy is the best description of this simple elbow-sleeved V-neck cardigan. Easy-care cotton minirib. Deep V-neck for layering over summer tanks and sundresses. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute sweater,
February 17, 2014
By: Barns79
from Middleboro, MA
"Another gift for my daughter-in-law, a summer sweater. Will look nice with her dark hair and blue eyes and it is just enough to wear over a tank or cami in the summer time when you are in air conditioned restaurants and need a little something on your arms. She is medium, petite but this was not too long and she liked it."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy tee fabric,
September 5, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I rarely say I am disappointed but I am on this flimsy ill fitting one button cardigan. Don't know what else to say."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverup with a twist,
August 19, 2013
By: Minilin
from Boston, MA
"I had been looking for a quality knit sweater to wear over my sleeveless summer dresses but I did not want a typical cardigan. This single button, deep V, elbow length knit jacket was a find. It completes so many outfits while providing cover for my bare arms. I love it."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Comfortable for Summer,
June 11, 2013
By: TravelinComfort
from Illinois
"This one button beauty is perfect for my summer wardrobe. I wear it with printed tanks or short sleeves for a finished look. The elbow length sleeves are just what I wanted to find. I bought it in white to wear with a variety of prints. Looks great with jeans, slacks, skirts, and even as a jacket for a summer dress."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another staple,
May 30, 2013
By: KayMK
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
"Just what I needed to see me through the cooler summer evenings. Great fit ."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great,
May 29, 2013
By: ChiAnn
from NC
"This wasn't as substantial as it looks in catalog photo. Just t-shirt - blah. Maybe it was color I got - double cream - but I returned it . Many Orvis items are too "old lady" for me and I'm 62 yrs old !"
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite nice,
May 20, 2013
By: guid
from Arkansas
"Good quality, beautiful color, and fits well. However, I wish it were a little longer."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great over tank,
February 12, 2013
By: LennyC
from Denver
"Love this. Great fit and perfect coverage over a tank. Nice fabric has just enough thickness to look good, but not too heavy."
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves too wide,
August 20, 2012
By: Sweetone
from Saranac, Mi
"I loved the color of the sweater and the fact that it was one button, but the width of the sleeves was too wide and didn't look good on me."
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 20, 2012
By: dotgirl
"I love this cardigan. It is light, comfortable and the size fit great. I am going to try for another color"
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit for Petites,
June 14, 2012
By: Katherine
from New York
"I bought this in white for my aunt who is a petite 4'10" and it fit her well. The material is like a hanky. She wants to buy another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be longer . . .,
June 8, 2012
By: LoveEasyWearingClothes
from Mpls., MN
"I love the style, and it would be perfect for a shorter person - but at 5'9" and long-waisted, it barely comes to my hips. I may be returning it. Would also love to see this in a dressier fabric such as a rayon blend and a touch of spandex for shape retention."
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice cardigan...but a little short,
May 25, 2012
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"I just received my cardigan, and it is very comfy, true to size and looks nice. My only complaint would be that it would be too short on women that are trying to cover their tummy. This is a cotton/tshirt cardigan, and it does go well with one of the Orvis tank shirts I already own. Love the half sleeves!!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved One-Button Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1