Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee

Basic, but better. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette, our best-selling all-cotton minirib tee is garment washed for exquisite softness. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
7
124 of 143(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t shirt.,
February 26, 2015
By: cologranny5
from Northern Colorado
"We made a d fits well. I will wear this all the time."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good,
February 16, 2015
By: Girl99
from California
"A little thinner than in the past, but that makes it great for warm weather. Very flattering for a Tee shirt. I can even pull it off with a skirt and necklace."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft tee,
February 6, 2015
By: Southerner1
from S Carolina
"Nice soft color and soft Cotten. I don't like tees that are stiff, this one is definitely not stiff"
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great!,
February 2, 2015
By: florida76
from new port richey FL
"i am tall and like tees that come below the hip level....this one does that. it fits and washes well and looks great. living in FL I'm sure I will be wearing this many months of the year."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice" tee-shirts are possible!,
January 26, 2015
By: iowashoper
from Iowa
"Love these tees. The fabric is substantial enough to not be see-through (even the white!), the sleeves are truly "short" and not the dreaded "cap" sleeve being sold as a short sleeve, and the tee is slightly fitted, just enough so that it doesn't look baggy or sloppy."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Ever,
December 18, 2014
By: Racquet
"I have this tee in several colors and I wear it often. Soft but not shapeless. Very flattering fit."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garment Washed tshirt,
November 24, 2014
By: luluwild
from Chicago, IL
"Okay, so I've been looking for tshirts that would hide at least some of my upper arm now that I'm in my 60s. These are perfect! Elegant, fit perfectly."
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great,
October 30, 2014
By: hudd
"It is so soft ,holds it's shape. I really like the neckline, it is just right. It was on sale but real quality!!"
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
September 19, 2014
By: Musiclover58
"This t-shirt looks good for casual wear with jeans or under a jacket."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice feel,
September 10, 2014
By: RedDirtWeaver
from Edmond, OK
"Always a nice feel to this shirt, and it looks nice when wearing."
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit,
September 6, 2014
By: ChrisH1
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The fabric quality and fit exceed my expectations! Works great as a layer under blazers as well as sundresses. Especially like the workmanship of the neck binding; well done!"
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
September 3, 2014
By: Navywife
from Annapolis , MD
"This tshirt is so soft and comfortable .
It washes and dries true to shape!!
"
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Women's Tee,
August 27, 2014
By: KAPM
"This tee shirt fits perfectly, wash after wash, and doesn't fade. The fabric is super comfortable, too. Please, Orvis, please bring out more colors."
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts,
August 25, 2014
By: cherwin
"Comfortable, well fitting, nice fabric and shape and size does not shrink when laundering."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirts!,
August 21, 2014
By: Revdeb
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"I already own at least ten of these t-shirts. Over the years they fade a little so they demoted to play clothes. But new, they are hugely versatile. I can wear them with jeans or nice slacks. They dress up well with scarfs or jackets. I love wearing them because their cotton texture just feels good. I'll buy more in the future!"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pink T-shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: Noname7
from California
"Bought 2 t-shirts at the store in Pasadena - ordered 5 more (store did not have my size). Pink shirt came in the mail. Very pretty and fits well. One down point: The 2 shirts I purchased in the store had round stickers on the front - "Short Sleeve." When I took the stickers off, there was a sticky round circle on both shirts - ( one black shirt and
one ivory shirt.) Washed them and the circle is still visible on both shirts. Disappointing. Will call the store to see if others have noticed this problem. All other shirts are great!
"
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this shirt!,
July 31, 2014
By: MSH1678
from Detroit, MI
"Many of today's t-shirts are such thin material you need to wear two. Not this one, it's a sturdier fabric that isn't see-through and it won't sag out of shape after the first washing. It's not so heavy to be hot, it's just right."
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 27, 2014
By: Sybilr
from Roanoke, VA
"Although these fit well, they still feel like there is some synthetic mixed in with the cotton. The shirts are clingy. my old t shirts, from Orvis are 100% cotton and I love them.
I but large as I like them lose.
"
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!,
July 23, 2014
By: Janet425
from Lenoir City, TN
"The 100% cotton shirts are of good quality, wash up perfectly, and fit well. . . what more could anyone ask for?"
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"I bought three of these because the price was good. They are well-made and comfortable. Good fit."