Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee

Basic, but better. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette, our best-selling all-cotton minirib tee is garment washed for exquisite softness. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
7
79 of 98(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer tee,
April 5, 2014
By: MSmomofthree
"I found my tee shirt. It's soft and the perfect weight. Length hits just at the hip. I'm a 34 B and decided on the size small. They shrink up a bit in the dryer. Ordered 3 more colors!"
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product,
March 26, 2014
By: scraplady
"Again true to size. Great price and quality. I love everything I have gotten from Orvis. Will continue to shop there stores and on line."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever!!,
March 26, 2014
By: Molly42
from Ames, IA
"This garment was sized very large. The fabric was too soft. The only nice thing was the sleeve length."
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love orvis tees,
March 24, 2014
By: janal
from tucson, arizona
"Always a great fit, good colors, easy care. This one is one of the best for those hot days where you don't know exactly where you'll be or who you will see."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
March 11, 2014
By: EmTee
"This is a great staple for your wardrobe. It is soft and fits well with a good length. You can lift your arms and still stay covered. Excellent for layering, but also great on its own. Washes just fine."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: retemo
from Tampa, FL
"extremely comfortable,easy to care for, well fitting, broad and useful selection of colors"
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
January 1, 2014
By: SilverGram
from Little Rock, AR
"Very good fit, extremely comfortable & washes so well - perfect with casual pants, etc."
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves it.,
December 28, 2013
By: propman
from Hamilton, MA.
"Xmas gift for my wife. She loves the texture, fit, and quality."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
November 24, 2013
By: SuzyQ521
from Burlington, CT
"This shirt is so comfortable! It fits great falls below the waist so covers the mid-section. Holds up well in the wash too."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee ever,
September 10, 2013
By: mony23
from West Yorkshire UK
"Lovely soft Tee , superb fit and length in body as i'm quite tall. Will buy more in other colours!"
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thin material,
September 5, 2013
By: RRRH
"I used to like the t-shirts from Orvis, as they were of a substantial weight. But now they all seem flimsy. I will keep the ones I ordered, because I like the colors. My old Orvis t-shirts are aging, but I will keep them as long as I can."
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cornflower pretty.,
September 3, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I'm giving this shirt just 4 stars because it seems overly stretchy. A few hours after I put it on, it seems a size larger. It goes back to it's original size when laundered. I would have preferred to have the sleeves a bit longer. They seem short and flare out on my arms. The cornflower is such a pretty blue and looks so good with jeans."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
September 3, 2013
By: rhythm
from Cameron, WI
"I like the length of Orvis shirts. They can be worn outside or inside and they are long enough to tuck inside smoothly.
Feels good when wearing!
"
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good casual tee,
August 31, 2013
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"This tee is very soft, thick enough not to see through. the size L is just right for me, loose without being sloppy. the only problem is the color--I got the peppermint--and I was expecting a gentler, less strident color. I have ordered another in black."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
soft comfortable,
August 29, 2013
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"this tee is soft and comfy, however the neck is large and this makes it look extremely casual"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tee top,
August 19, 2013
By: Zwb1947
"Not orvis quality. too thin of fabric, doesn't fit nicely around the hips."
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good colour and fit,
July 22, 2013
By: AGAV
"I liked this so much I ordered it twice by mistake. Good range of colours and a good fit."
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boxy T,
July 8, 2013
By: jiggsie
from pasadena, ca
"This ladies T is nicely made, good quality, but would look a bit more stylish were it every so slightly fitted. It layers well over and under other clothes, which makes it a nice travel garment. In addition, it requires minimal if any ironing when pulled immediately from the dryer, or laid out to dry."
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Tee,
July 8, 2013
By: JGM418
"I purchased my tee in a store not online as I am petite and have a hard time with sizes. I love the material this tee is made of - not see through and sheer like so many today. I like the 100% cotton and feel and it does not fit too snug either. I do have to say that I purchased the large after trying on a medium also and thought oh this is great - not too long for my short frame. Maybe I will purchase the buy 2 get 1 free. But when I tried on the other colors and then held them up to the one I purchased they were all and I mean all colors even the other white ones so much longer all the way around. The sales lady could not explain it either as we tried to measure one against the other. So I do like the tee but wish, as others have stated, their sizing was more accurate."
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality item,
July 8, 2013
By: Sheesha38
from Petersfield,Hants.
"I was delighted with this item as the fit was perfect ,at the bust line,and the hip line. The length is good,neither too short nor too long,so the overall appearance is flattering.The garment has not been washed yet, but I find that 'Orvis' clothing launders beautifully."