Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee

Basic, but better. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette, our best-selling all-cotton minirib tee is garment washed for exquisite softness. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
7
133 of 152(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT QUALITY,
March 30, 2015
By: lynne323
from Lewes, Delaware
"I had purchased long sleeve tees in the Fall. The short sleeve tees which I purchased are of outstanding quality."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: DebbieZ
from Madison, WI
"really nice fit and color; better than your average t-shirt."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and generously proportioned,
March 25, 2015
By: rainistan
from Brookeville, MD
"I love this t shirt and have ordered them in the past."
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this TShirt,
March 24, 2015
By: DEGrammy
"Love the color, the fabric and the fit. Wish there were more colors available in my size!"
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic tee,
March 20, 2015
By: SuzyQue
from Yorktown, VA
"Nothing too exciting about this tee. Just a well made wardrobe staple. It tends to run big, but I'd rather have it loose rather than too tight around the hips, as many knit tops are today."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staple in my closet,
March 11, 2015
By: giantsfan
"love these shirts, have them in every color, they stand up well when washed and hold their color."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
March 4, 2015
By: Southerner1
from S Carolina
"I like soft tee shirts and this one is very soft not at all stiff. The color is also soft."
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t shirt.,
February 26, 2015
By: cologranny5
from Northern Colorado
"We made a d fits well. I will wear this all the time."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good,
February 16, 2015
By: Girl99
from California
"A little thinner than in the past, but that makes it great for warm weather. Very flattering for a Tee shirt. I can even pull it off with a skirt and necklace."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft tee,
February 6, 2015
By: Southerner1
from S Carolina
"Nice soft color and soft Cotten. I don't like tees that are stiff, this one is definitely not stiff"
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great!,
February 2, 2015
By: florida76
from new port richey FL
"i am tall and like tees that come below the hip level....this one does that. it fits and washes well and looks great. living in FL I'm sure I will be wearing this many months of the year."
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice" tee-shirts are possible!,
January 26, 2015
By: iowashoper
from Iowa
"Love these tees. The fabric is substantial enough to not be see-through (even the white!), the sleeves are truly "short" and not the dreaded "cap" sleeve being sold as a short sleeve, and the tee is slightly fitted, just enough so that it doesn't look baggy or sloppy."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Ever,
December 18, 2014
By: Racquet
"I have this tee in several colors and I wear it often. Soft but not shapeless. Very flattering fit."
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garment Washed tshirt,
November 24, 2014
By: luluwild
from Chicago, IL
"Okay, so I've been looking for tshirts that would hide at least some of my upper arm now that I'm in my 60s. These are perfect! Elegant, fit perfectly."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great,
October 30, 2014
By: hudd
"It is so soft ,holds it's shape. I really like the neckline, it is just right. It was on sale but real quality!!"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
September 19, 2014
By: Musiclover58
"This t-shirt looks good for casual wear with jeans or under a jacket."
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice feel,
September 10, 2014
By: RedDirtWeaver
from Edmond, OK
"Always a nice feel to this shirt, and it looks nice when wearing."
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit,
September 6, 2014
By: ChrisH1
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The fabric quality and fit exceed my expectations! Works great as a layer under blazers as well as sundresses. Especially like the workmanship of the neck binding; well done!"
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
September 3, 2014
By: Navywife
from Annapolis , MD
"This tshirt is so soft and comfortable .
It washes and dries true to shape!!
"
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Women's Tee,
August 27, 2014
By: KAPM
"This tee shirt fits perfectly, wash after wash, and doesn't fade. The fabric is super comfortable, too. Please, Orvis, please bring out more colors."