Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee

Basic, but better. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette, our best-selling all-cotton minirib tee is garment washed for exquisite softness. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
7
115 of 134(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
September 19, 2014
By: Musiclover58
"This t-shirt looks good for casual wear with jeans or under a jacket."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice feel,
September 10, 2014
By: RedDirtWeaver
from Edmond, OK
"Always a nice feel to this shirt, and it looks nice when wearing."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit,
September 6, 2014
By: ChrisH1
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The fabric quality and fit exceed my expectations! Works great as a layer under blazers as well as sundresses. Especially like the workmanship of the neck binding; well done!"
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
September 3, 2014
By: Navywife
from Annapolis , MD
"This tshirt is so soft and comfortable .
It washes and dries true to shape!!
"
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Women's Tee,
August 27, 2014
By: KAPM
"This tee shirt fits perfectly, wash after wash, and doesn't fade. The fabric is super comfortable, too. Please, Orvis, please bring out more colors."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts,
August 25, 2014
By: cherwin
"Comfortable, well fitting, nice fabric and shape and size does not shrink when laundering."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirts!,
August 21, 2014
By: Revdeb
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"I already own at least ten of these t-shirts. Over the years they fade a little so they demoted to play clothes. But new, they are hugely versatile. I can wear them with jeans or nice slacks. They dress up well with scarfs or jackets. I love wearing them because their cotton texture just feels good. I'll buy more in the future!"
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pink T-shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: Noname7
from California
"Bought 2 t-shirts at the store in Pasadena - ordered 5 more (store did not have my size). Pink shirt came in the mail. Very pretty and fits well. One down point: The 2 shirts I purchased in the store had round stickers on the front - "Short Sleeve." When I took the stickers off, there was a sticky round circle on both shirts - ( one black shirt and
one ivory shirt.) Washed them and the circle is still visible on both shirts. Disappointing. Will call the store to see if others have noticed this problem. All other shirts are great!
"
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this shirt!,
July 31, 2014
By: MSH1678
from Detroit, MI
"Many of today's t-shirts are such thin material you need to wear two. Not this one, it's a sturdier fabric that isn't see-through and it won't sag out of shape after the first washing. It's not so heavy to be hot, it's just right."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 27, 2014
By: Sybilr
from Roanoke, VA
"Although these fit well, they still feel like there is some synthetic mixed in with the cotton. The shirts are clingy. my old t shirts, from Orvis are 100% cotton and I love them.
I but large as I like them lose.
"
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!,
July 23, 2014
By: Janet425
from Lenoir City, TN
"The 100% cotton shirts are of good quality, wash up perfectly, and fit well. . . what more could anyone ask for?"
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"I bought three of these because the price was good. They are well-made and comfortable. Good fit."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tee shirts,
July 10, 2014
By: Neezer
from Ohio
"I bought multiples of these tees and they are wonderfully soft, great fit, wash well. Can't go wrong with this tee!"
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 8, 2014
By: Lhomm
from Finger Lakes, NY
"Bought two of these initially and then bought 5 more. They wash and dry great. I have not detected any shrinkage, including in the length of the shirts. The fit is perfect - not baggy but not form-fitting, either. The neckline is very flattering and holds its shape very well."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best comfort ever!,
June 26, 2014
By: lady84
from Preston Rd., Dallas
"These are the most comfortable Tees that I have ever had on my back. They even get softer as you wash them. The colors stay true and do not fade. I love them!!"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unsurpassed,
June 26, 2014
By: SFLA
"Your garment washed crewneck tees are great. Comfortable and nice quality as always."
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee,
June 21, 2014
By: Canuck1
from Windsor, ON
"This is the best tee you have. So comfortable and always looks great. This can be worn with anything. It keeps it's shape and color after washing and drying. I hope you will always offer this great buy!"
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality fabric as always,
June 20, 2014
By: kerrygirl
from Wisconsin
"This tee is the wonderful quality fabric Orvis is known for but I prefer the more relaxed cut I purchased the last few years. This is ok but the sleeves are a bit shorter and it is more fitted; not as relaxing as I like."
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So well made!,
June 19, 2014
By: Reensmom
from Huntington NY
"I purchased 3 of these recently and am very satisfied. They are soft and comfortable, and they are long enough to tuck in when I want. They also washed well (I did not use the dryer). I didn't rate 5 stars because the sleeve width is a bit too generous for me."
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-shirts,
June 19, 2014
By: Arcticity
from Alaska
"Love the shirts. I like the styling and fit so much I have 3 of the long sleeve shirts and 3 t-shirts."