Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee

Basic, but better. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette, our best-selling all-cotton minirib tee is garment washed for exquisite softness. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
7
104 of 123(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!,
July 23, 2014
By: Janet425
from Lenoir City, TN
"The 100% cotton shirts are of good quality, wash up perfectly, and fit well. . . what more could anyone ask for?"
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"I bought three of these because the price was good. They are well-made and comfortable. Good fit."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tee shirts,
July 10, 2014
By: Neezer
from Ohio
"I bought multiples of these tees and they are wonderfully soft, great fit, wash well. Can't go wrong with this tee!"
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 8, 2014
By: Lhomm
from Finger Lakes, NY
"Bought two of these initially and then bought 5 more. They wash and dry great. I have not detected any shrinkage, including in the length of the shirts. The fit is perfect - not baggy but not form-fitting, either. The neckline is very flattering and holds its shape very well."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best comfort ever!,
June 26, 2014
By: lady84
from Preston Rd., Dallas
"These are the most comfortable Tees that I have ever had on my back. They even get softer as you wash them. The colors stay true and do not fade. I love them!!"
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unsurpassed,
June 26, 2014
By: SFLA
"Your garment washed crewneck tees are great. Comfortable and nice quality as always."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee,
June 21, 2014
By: Canuck1
from Windsor, ON
"This is the best tee you have. So comfortable and always looks great. This can be worn with anything. It keeps it's shape and color after washing and drying. I hope you will always offer this great buy!"
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality fabric as always,
June 20, 2014
By: kerrygirl
from Wisconsin
"This tee is the wonderful quality fabric Orvis is known for but I prefer the more relaxed cut I purchased the last few years. This is ok but the sleeves are a bit shorter and it is more fitted; not as relaxing as I like."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So well made!,
June 19, 2014
By: Reensmom
from Huntington NY
"I purchased 3 of these recently and am very satisfied. They are soft and comfortable, and they are long enough to tuck in when I want. They also washed well (I did not use the dryer). I didn't rate 5 stars because the sleeve width is a bit too generous for me."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-shirts,
June 19, 2014
By: Arcticity
from Alaska
"Love the shirts. I like the styling and fit so much I have 3 of the long sleeve shirts and 3 t-shirts."
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Ever,
June 17, 2014
By: mrssarahbear
from Burlington, NC
"This Tee is comfortable, keeps its shape and is perfect for layering."
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple of my wardrobe,
June 17, 2014
By: Springmom
from Spring, TX
"These tees are so versatile and so comfortable, they are a basic staple of my wardrobe. Fall and spring, or to dress them up, add a jacket or sweater. Even in a hot Texas summer they are cool and comfortable. A super buy and a great product."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: orvistg
from Denver, CO
"great summer shirt; wish neck were a little higher; keeps shape after washes."
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the softness and coverage,
June 12, 2014
By: louisianian
from baton rouge, louisiana
"The weight and softness of this tee make it perfect for wearing alone on a warm day as well as for wearing under a sweater or jacket. Like the shaped fit.!!"
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the feel of these tees,
June 11, 2014
By: c2f2kn
from Colorado
"These tees are so comfortable, and they wash just great. Have purchased some before, and as long as Orvis continues with this tee with the same quality of material, will be getting more"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To a tee,
June 10, 2014
By: gmaD
from Rockford IL
"A little loose, would have preferred slightly more fitted. Very comfortable. Several compliments on color. Washed twice, looks same as new."
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, flattering fit.,
June 10, 2014
By: K76662
from Methuen, MA
"I love the generous and flattering fit of the Tee, the quality is outstanding...plenty of colors...all cotten!"
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shape and length,
June 10, 2014
By: SopranoCyclist
from Cambridge, MA
"I purchased three of these, as I've been having trouble finding dressy T-shirts that I can wear to work. These are good quality cotton (though a bit lighter weight than the ones I wore last year). My one suggestion is for more colors, particularly richer tones, as they look a bit dressier. In hot weather I'm always looking for presentable clothes that are comfortable."
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
June 4, 2014
By: cjcp
from California
"I bought three of these tees on sale. They fit very well and are lovely light colors."
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wardrobe staple,
June 2, 2014
By: ivybidder
"You need a bunch of these tshirts to layer under jackets, shifts, sweaters, tunics, and on and on. These are well-made and soft and if you're buying Orvis things, the colors will coordinate well."