Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit

Enlivened with a painterly mix of stripes, our breezy slubbed-cotton knit tee shirt is just right for pairing with summer whites, khakis, or jeans. Crewneck, short sleeves, straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and attractive,
July 18, 2014
By: FUNan7
from South Carolina
"The muted blue-striped is attractive and very comfortable. The size is true to guidelines printed on the web site. Good purchase"
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for summer wear,
May 14, 2014
By: Houckie
from Las Vegas, NV
"I found the material very comfortable for the desert heat where I live. The tee is easy to care for....wash, dry and wear!"
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile, dress up or not,
April 15, 2014
By: gypsyrose
from Michigan and Florida
"I love this tee. The fabric is great, kind of a light weight cotton that doesn't cling. The sleeves are a good length, the tee length is perfect - not too long, not too short. Nice looking neckline. One by one I ordered each color because I liked each color as they arrived, started with the black. The photo doesn't show the shadings of colors and they make it special. Jewelry or jacket for dressing it up a bit, or just plain for a casual look that is a bit different than others."
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: MeggieF
from MD
"Pretty colors, nice drape, good length, fabric not too thin, comfortable. Glad I purchases it."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE T-SHIRT,
October 23, 2013
By: Lightbulb
from Cameron, MO
"Pleased with all aspects of this tee ----color, texture, fit."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On my Second Round of Ordering Same Tee!,
September 10, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"When the first tee arrived and tried it on I quickly ordered more before they were gone.
I so much appreciate the 25" length. Great fabric and colors!
"
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Impressed I Bought More!,
September 4, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"These are exceptional quality tees.
After receiving the first one, I quickly ordered another color. Colors are vibrant yet soft.............a winner from Orvis!
"
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice,
September 3, 2013
By: Solara
from New Jersey
"Comfortable and attractive. Was very happy with this selection."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooly comfortably classy,
July 31, 2013
By: billieholiday
"I love this shirt because it is different from most. It looks like a casual million dollars.
I am a larger size woman and I feel that the shirt is the best and most flattering of any I own. Thanks Orvis, keep this clothing in your line.
"
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too boxy,
July 15, 2013
By: Slimwoman
"I like the pattern on this tee but, like other Orvis tees I've purchased, it's just too boxy. It seems well-made but I wish Orvis would put just a little shape into their designs--they could be so much more flattering. Maybe the target demographic are women larger than me, but so often the sleeves are too wide and the look is just too stodgy. I'm in my sixties and a conservative dresser, but I still like to look stylish."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great top,
July 15, 2013
By: billieholiday
"fits very comfortably. I am fairly large busted. Great fabric.
It dresses down with jeans or dresses up with beads. I like it a lot.
"
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking tee,
July 12, 2013
By: JulieW
from Fort Worth, TX
"Very elegant for a tee shirt, nice cut but I would not throw it in the drier - did that and it shrunk so I washed it by hand, stretched it and air dried, so it's back in shape. Very nice and lady like!"
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grown up tee shirt.,
June 18, 2013
By: Dopydil
from Woodside, NY
"I like the printed uneven stripes, the color and the summer-appropriate weight of this knit tee. The colors brighten my mood."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
June 5, 2013
By: berrypotts
from Alexandria, VA
"Love the shirt! Light and cool and comfortable. Bought extra small and it fit perfectly. It was a little expensive but I will wear it often."
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blouse,
June 3, 2013
By: DesertCat
from Palm Springs, CA
"Love this knit blouse. Cool, soft materials. Perfect for casual summer wear."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stripe Knit Tee,
March 18, 2013
By: Waterm
from Cape Cod
"Soft,, light-weight, comfortable, great for summer"
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this top.,
August 30, 2012
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"this top is just about perfect. it fits really well, pretty colors and is so light it feels like a feather. After I wore it, I washed it and laid it flat to dry and it was dry in too time with no wrinkles. I love it."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 30, 2012
By: Garthia
"Light weight & very pretty colors. Washes well & dry enough to get the wrinkles out."
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 11, 2012
By: SouthernBlue
from Columbia, SC
"I kept this item because it fit and was a match for the pants purchased to go with it, but the material for the price was much too thin, which I associate with chintzy. Don't think the value was there, which is very much UNlike something purchased from Orvis. But, one item's disappointment will not keep me from ordering again."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Textured Stripe Knit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confortable Knit Shirt,
July 4, 2012
By: Bellabell
from Omaha NE
"This shirt is light weight and perfect for hot summer days. Sizing was correct."