Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lacy Sweetwater Tee

A beautiful lacy top for all your skirts and pants. Our easy-to-wear, relaxed-fit style has eyelet trim at the V-neckline, sleeves, and hem, and scalloped edging along the button placket. Rayon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Review 1 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetwater tee,
August 26, 2013
By: GLMom
from Texas
"I really like the Sweetwater Tee with the lace... I have 2 in white which are L and I have one in M black and 1 in M blue. They are great..and always look nice.. ( I got 2 on sale) yea!!"
Review 2 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love-Hate,
August 19, 2013
By: CTBarb
"I love the styling and fit of this blouse, and generally like the feel of rayon. However, this blouse creases easily and the lace trim has begun to shred after a few washings. I'm thinking about replacing it with another just like it but wonder if I'm better off with another style, another fabric."
Review 3 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweetwater Tee,
July 31, 2013
By: Tamarques
from UK
"Disappointed with quality and fit of this tee as I have one from a few years ago which is still going strong. Too tight around the hips, but big on top.
I'm afraid postage is becoming a factor with Orvis, it is getting very expensive, especially if you need to return an item.
"
Review 4 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
July 8, 2013
By: tunalu
from Laurel, MD
"very feminine and fit perfectly. First time I ever ordered from Orvis and would order more products and review them.....if I win some money!"
Review 5 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blouse,
July 2, 2013
By: TrishP
"Lost weight and had to replace original with smaller size because I liked it so well."
Review 6 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely top,
June 29, 2013
By: DottyS
from Tyne & Wear
"I really like this top - ideal for wearing for work with smart skirts or a suit. Also nice dressed down with jeans or a casual skirt"
Review 7 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty nice,
June 26, 2013
By: DottyS
"I liked this tee - more of a blouse really - and can be dressed up or down. Perfect for work with a pencil skirt and good with jeans"
Review 8 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing Purchase.,
June 8, 2013
By: Tingle690
from France.
"I've bought quite a lot of Orvis garments over time and have been very pleased with them.I chose this Tee because it is pretty and feminine but I only gave it 3 stars because I found that the material,although extremely comfortable to wear,creased very easily and very badly and was a nightmare to iron even with steam,if I lived in the UK I would have returned it, but I gave it to a charity shop, which was probably unfair."
Review 9 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacy Sweetwater Tee,
May 16, 2013
By: sulang
from Sidney, BC Canada
"Because this is called a "Tee", I expected the material would be somewhat different. The rayon wrinkles easier so requires the dreaded ironing.
I ordered it in a size L and regret that I did not get a size M. Rather than go to the bother of returning it I had it altered (a seam up the back).
It has a lovely flowing fit and looks very elegant. I would not hesitate to order this in another color and will get the size right this time! :)
Thank you Orvis!
"
Review 10 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dressy Blouse,
May 10, 2013
By: Puppchen
from Florida
"The material of this blouse is rayon
which is cool for Florida but this
fabric wrinkles too easily.
However, I'm enjoying other products I have ordered.
.
"
Review 11 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely, versatile shirt,
April 21, 2013
By: cicerogirl
from Ohio
"I now own this shirt in three colors (white, black, and blue). It is extremely comfortable, the fabric has a nice feel to it, and because of the material and styling (especially the beautiful buttons), it can be worn with skirts or dress pants to work or can be worn with jeans or shorts for a more casual look. The only reason that I took one star away is that the buttons tend to come off fairly easily (the buttons seem to cut the thread they are sewn on with) and it has to be ironed after every laundering."
Review 12 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy tee,
March 28, 2013
By: alicat12
from California
"A lovely ,and dress-up tee. When I
received this tee I knew I would wear
it often..it can be worn with a casual
pair of pants, or with a lovely skirt(which is what I will do on our cruise).
Great fabric, well made and well..
just perfect! Thank You Orvis!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lace top,
March 25, 2013
By: Gasoline
from Phelan, CA
"I have had a top purchased from you about 10 years ago. So I decided to get a new one, must like it, or I wouldn't have gotten a new one."
Review 14 for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lace(tee) Blouse,
March 7, 2013
By: Rhodygram
from Middletown, RI
"The lace tee is exactly what I had been looking for. I had a similar one quite awhile ago, which was worn casually or to dressy occasions. The tee is beautifully constructed and fits very nicely."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lacy Sweetwater Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1