Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants

Our signature midweight cotton denim in a fresh ankle-length capri design for spring and summer. Fun paperbag-style stretch waist with belt loops and a functional tape drawstring to adjust for the perfect fit. Wide, easy leg shape, two welt pockets, topstitching detail. Denim capris for women in dark indigo, chambray, white, stone. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-20; 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality Ankle Pants,
April 4, 2014
By: BusyBee1502
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I was pleasantly happy to receive an excellent quality pants. The fit was true to size. Wrinkle free material and very comfortable."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Substantial yet soft fabric,
April 2, 2014
By: efish
"These pants are just perfect. I like the wide legs, and appreciate that drawstring."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wide leg pants--hard to find!,
March 1, 2014
By: XYZ2
from Texas
"I have worn leg braces since childhood. It is difficult to find flattering pants. Thank you so much for meeting my need!
It is rare that I don't have to make major alterations. It would be nice to have this option is dressier styles, too."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Spring/summer/early fall pants,
February 24, 2014
By: AWaq123
from Alexandria VA
"I purchased three vintage denim pants (white, tan, chambray) because the three I purchased 4 yrs ago from orvis were very worn. These type of pants are classic yet stylish and one can wear a plethora of styles tops or blouses with these pants, perhaps even light jacket or a light sweater."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go anywhere pants,
February 20, 2014
By: needlepoint1
from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
"Good fit. Love the wider leg. Easy pant to dress up or down. Good for dinner with nice top or just hanging out!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite capris,
February 10, 2014
By: Marinite
from California
"I have 4 pairs in different colors. very comfortable, great for tuck-in shirts. Material flows neatly over the body to give smooth look. Wear all year."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woderful comfortable pants!,
December 9, 2013
By: spin
"I love these because I am short and can put them on and wear them immediately, without any shortening. Thanks for carrying them."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
December 4, 2013
By: Coloradoorvisshopper
"I bought these pants for my senior mother, who is very short so the 25-inch inseam is the right length for her as long pants. The pants fit well and the fabric is nice. My only complaint is that the material used for the drawstring seems cheap."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color and fabric,
September 14, 2013
By: PenPen
"I ordered these pants in my usual size 6 and they were a little snug so I reordered them in in size 8 and they're too big. Too bad because the fabric and color are both nice. Guess I'll have to lose or gain weight."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these jeans,
September 6, 2013
By: Wishfulthinking
from New York City
"Good weight to these jeans, nice material. Good fit, except they're a bit too long for me. I'd like the legs to be a little less wide, but the detail on the bottom of the leg is very nice. They look really good on, and they feel even better."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for season transition,
August 30, 2013
By: investing
"The weight of the cloth and the ankle length are great for cooler summer evenings and transition into Fall."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sent back,
July 29, 2013
By: JLMK
from Colorado
"The legs on these pants were way too wide for me. I returned them."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as expected,
July 13, 2013
By: tisa
from NY, NY
"Roomy enough to move about , but good fit at waist, and length (sz. 6 ) exactly at my ankles (5'2") . I'd like to get them in black if and when available, and wiil order the stone now. A bit warm for the city's muggiest days; otherwise, comfort is maximum."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ankle pants are excellent and cool!,
July 5, 2013
By: Koolbikes58
from Clemson, SC
"I purchased 3 pairs of these pants. They are cut generously, so it is easy to do active things and it makes them cool too!
I love these pants and would like to get them in black when they are available again.
"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
June 19, 2013
By: Ravel
"Great for those of us who don't wear heels - no need to take jeans to seamstress to be hemmed 2-3 inches or roll the cuffs up when wearing flats! The only problem is that the pockets aren't deep enough! My iPhone starts to fall out when I sit down, especially in a chair that's low slung. Deeper pockets, please. All my other jeans and slacks from other vendors have deeper pockets!"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ankle pants!,
June 13, 2013
By: Marinite
from California
"Love these ankle pants, provides a smooth line I need over body's imperfections. Sits at the waist, great for tuck-in shirts. Bought chambray and black."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these Crops,
June 10, 2013
By: Robin55
from Gaithersburg, MD
"I was looking for denim (got the chambray and indigo), but loved the stone and the white too, so I bought four pairs of this style. Very comfortable, great fit and the 25 inch inseam is perfect for me as I am 5'11". Thank you - you have outfitted me for a great summer."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sooo comfortable,
May 30, 2013
By: reindeer
from Newington, Ct
"your products are always as shown and described in your catalog. I have lost weight and now can shop totally in your catalog. thanks for a great new wardrobe."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Ankle Pants,
May 29, 2013
By: FriendJAS
from Calfornia
"Comfortable to wear, easy wash, and dry. I wear both pair at least once a week."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Way!!!!,
May 1, 2013
By: Matisse5
from Denver,CO
"I was excited to get these to wear this Spring! Uggghh.. is all I can say!
I must of bought the wrong size. I am 5' 5' inches in height and the legs were huge on me! Not to mention the waist which was really odd I thought!
The waist had way too much material and overwhelmed me. I am not tall and average athletic build. I thought they might be cute but they were huge in my regular size. So, I don't get all the fuss.
Maybe, if you are tall they work.
I dont' get it and didn't even like the color it was darker then pictured in chambray.
"