Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Clays Shell Pouch

Dispose of spent hulls and keep live shells at the ready with the rugged Montana Clays Shell Pouch. Shotgun shell holder features sturdy canvas construction with bullhide leather trim and provides ample storage for ammunition. Long rear pouch with a zippered bottom acts as a shell dump, outside pocket for live shells holds two boxes of 12-gauge shells. Adjustable cotton web belt with brass eyelets and buckle. Shotgun shell holder in tan/brown. One size fits most. Hull pocket: 11"H x 7"L x 2½"D. Shell pocket: 7"H x 7"L x 2½"D. 100% cotton canvas and leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Review 1 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag,
September 25, 2014
By: Xtrap
"It's a great bag that I use for doubles trap. It holds two boxes of 25 shells easily. Nice quality, and seems durable. I would suggest that they add a couple of loops to hold spare shells."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricy,but worth it,
August 13, 2014
By: Mahi
from Tenafly,NJ enjoy fishing,kayaking and kayakfishing
"This is well made and very practical. It is in a neutral color with nice leather trim so it does not clash with what ever you are wearing. A little on the pricy side but it is worth it."
Review 3 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 11, 2014
By: DocScraper
from Oklahoma
"I was attracted immediately by the good looks - rugged, yet very attractive. I immediately took it to the skeet field and it works like a charm! Excellent craftsmanship and very handy to use. I could not be more pleased!"
Review 4 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell pouch,
August 11, 2014
By: ThosC
from Eastern Ct
"This shell pouch is as well crafted, handsome (for what it is) ,and does what its designed for flawlessly."
Review 5 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very solid product,
January 22, 2014
By: FRICS1
from Richmond Va.
"Been looking for one of these for a while and didn't realize Orvis had this one.
Well made and thought out!"
Review 6 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR WORKMANSHIP,
September 1, 2013
By: AUKAI
"THIS IS NO A ORVIS PRODUCT.. THE WORKMANSHIP IS TERRIBLE, STITCHING IS OFF, AND NO QUALITY CONTROL.. IT IS MISING THE ORVIS QUALITY, I HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED. "MADE IN USA".PLEASE DON'T SLIDE INTO THAT RELM OF POOR QUALITY, AND POOR MERCHANDISE... YOUR NAME IS WORTH A LOT MORE THAN THE MEEGER SAVINGS ON SENT BACK PRODUCT..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit and Function Perfect,
August 14, 2013
By: Sprout519
"Received the clays pouch the other day and am very impressed with the fit and functionality of it. Great sturdy belt with classic brass rings and buckle. Pouch fits box of 12 and 20ga with no problem. Hulls pocket super convienient and easy to empty once done shooting. Looks to be an extremely sturdy design that will withstand many days on the range."
Review 8 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell pouch,
December 19, 2012
By: redfile
from upper peninsula michigan
"perfect for a round opf sporting clays or skeet nice with the zippered pouch for reloaders"
Review 9 for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
December 16, 2012
By: WisClays
from So. East Wisconsin
"Just began shooting sporting clays so consequently I needed all of the accoutrements. This shell pouch-although technically a very simple accessory-performs admirably. I've loaded fifty 12ga. shells in the pouch with no problem. At the same time I carried a full box in the spent hulls compartment without difficulty. The supplied belt and pouch handled the weight without any undue strain on the waist, and rode at my side beautifully, as I walk the sporting clays course. There are less expensive-non-descript -pouches that might tote the shells, but the Montana Clays Shell Pouch does so with ease and a dash of flair!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Clays Shell Pouch
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3