Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Kit Bag

This rugged shooting bag holds everything you need for the clays course or in the field. Large main compartment features a U-shaped zipper for quick access. Front slash pocket with Velcro® tab and six loops for chokes. Front pocket has padded sleeve for glasses. Open side pocket holds loose shells, while zip-close pocket fits muff-style ear protection. Snap-close leather wrap on handles. Rear zipper pocket. In tan/brown. 9"H x 19"L x 12"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Kit Bag
Review 1 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Much less than expected.,
January 27, 2015
By: mokki
from Reno, NV
"The second time I used the bag the closure button on the front of the bag broke. Rather than send the bag back I chose to install a magnetic closure system. This is the only product purchased from Orvis that did not meet my total satisfaction."
Review 2 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Every Hunter Needs One,
January 20, 2015
By: JADBirdHunter
from Charlotte, NC, USA
"I love the field bag. It is classy and holds a lot of gear, as well as boxes of shells. I gave it 4 stars only because the top flap snap broke off because I overstuffed the bag."
Review 3 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for father,
January 4, 2015
By: HappySonOhio63
from Gates Mills, Ohio
"Ordered online and had not seen product before. Orvis did not let me down. very nice bag, great quality and my father loved it !"
Review 4 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-purpose gear hauler,
December 31, 2014
By: ChaseChurchill
from Western NYS
"Shooting gear is easily stored and transported. This bag is incredibly helpful with getting back and forth to the clays course. There is plenty of room for all of my gear as well as an extra layer in case the weather gets a bit brisk. It’s not cheap but as is often true, you get what you pay for with this one."
Review 5 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shooting Bag - Ever,
December 30, 2014
By: DER2015
from Texas
"Very roomy, with plenty of compartments for all my gear"
Review 6 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So functional,
December 20, 2014
By: Ginger1234
from Tx
"This bag is a great size for my quick 1-2 day get aways to hunting sites. Thanks for creating the bag"
Review 7 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
October 31, 2014
By: SWFL
from Florida
"I ordered the Montana Kit Bag and it was delivered promptly. The design and craftsmanship of this bag is excellent. It is certainly inline with other Orvis hunting products. I would highly recommend this bag...it is a must for sporting clays."
Review 8 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great bag,
October 22, 2014
By: FelixD
from Northern Illinois
"This was a gift to replace my last bag that finally died after 41 years. It doesn't look as if I'll out live this one because it is so well constructed and well thought out. It has space for shells, ear muffs and all the stuff we accumulate in decades of clay shooting. It is what I expect for the price."
Review 9 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 3, 2014
By: APShooter
from North Yorkshire
"The Montana Kit Bag is a quality bag which has been well thought out. With many pockets of varying sizes, good padding to protect the contents and made from quality materials I am confident I will get many years of service from it.
No bag is perfect for everyone so I would change some small details like the location of the choke holder and would like some additional features such as feet on the base of the bag to help protect it but I would not hesitate to recommend or purchase this product again.
"
Review 10 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel too!,
May 9, 2014
By: FrankNZ
from New Zealand
"Pack diary, tablet, flashlight, toilet gear, razor, small toolkit, medication, tickets, book, camera - all the 'base camp' needs when travelling in a tough, go-anywhere, easy-access and very masculine bag, and there's still room for sleepwear to stop any rattles. Great purchase, a pleasure to use."
Review 11 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 27, 2014
By: awpearson
from Bangor,Me.
"Yes this was a little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Holds all my clay gear with room to spare.
Quality the best that I have seen .
"
Review 12 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shooting gear bag,
January 22, 2014
By: dopey1
from Edmonton Canada
"Just received my Montana gear bags absolutely delighted with the quality...looks as though it will last a lifetime."
Review 13 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great field bag,
November 5, 2013
By: 5stand
from Vancouver, BC
"I am going to use this as my sporting clay field bag. It has all the room I need and is the right overall size"
Review 14 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Kit Bag,
August 14, 2013
By: jimboy62
from Eastern PA
"Just received the Montana Kit Bag. Well constructed, large enough to fit lots of shooting accessories and ammo. Like most Orvis products, this should last a long time."
Review 15 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bag was better than I thought it would be.,
April 23, 2013
By: Ricardo4352
from Castle Rock, CO.
"The bag got here and it was nicer than I thought it would be. I would order Montana Product for all my clay shooting needs!!!"
Review 16 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bag,
January 10, 2013
By: Racer56
from New Paltz NY
"Good, well-built produce. Large enough for my needs. Would have preferred the choke holders in the front or side pocket, but that is all."
Review 17 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 9, 2013
By: Garryrc
"Brought this bag, as to carry all my shells & clay shooting gear.
Its the perfect size, well thought out, Orvis quality through & through, even with UK import tax, worth every penny.
Well done Orvis, great product..."
Review 18 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
December 23, 2012
By: Kayakgirl
from Atlanta, GA
"The Montana Kit Bag is what you've come to expect when you purchase an Orvis product. Great design, excellent quality, and an appreciation for it's intended use."
Review 19 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect size,
November 27, 2012
By: catalina34
"The perfect size and shape for my husbands upland hunting gear. He loves it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Kit Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1