Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Kit Bag

This rugged shooting bag holds everything you need for the clays course or in the field. Large main compartment features a U-shaped zipper for quick access. Front slash pocket with Velcro® tab and six loops for chokes. Front pocket has padded sleeve for glasses. Open side pocket holds loose shells, while zip-close pocket fits muff-style ear protection. Snap-close leather wrap on handles. Rear zipper pocket. In tan/brown. 19"H x 12"L x 9"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Kit Bag
Review 1 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 27, 2014
By: awpearson
from Bangor,Me.
"Yes this was a little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Holds all my clay gear with room to spare.
Quality the best that I have seen .
"
Review 2 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shooting gear bag,
January 22, 2014
By: dopey1
from Edmonton Canada
"Just received my Montana gear bags absolutely delighted with the quality...looks as though it will last a lifetime."
Review 3 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great field bag,
November 5, 2013
By: 5stand
from Vancouver, BC
"I am going to use this as my sporting clay field bag. It has all the room I need and is the right overall size"
Review 4 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Kit Bag,
August 14, 2013
By: jimboy62
from Eastern PA
"Just received the Montana Kit Bag. Well constructed, large enough to fit lots of shooting accessories and ammo. Like most Orvis products, this should last a long time."
Review 5 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bag was better than I thought it would be.,
April 23, 2013
By: Ricardo4352
from Castle Rock, CO.
"The bag got here and it was nicer than I thought it would be. I would order Montana Product for all my clay shooting needs!!!"
Review 6 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bag,
January 10, 2013
By: Racer56
from New Paltz NY
"Good, well-built produce. Large enough for my needs. Would have preferred the choke holders in the front or side pocket, but that is all."
Review 7 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 9, 2013
By: Garryrc
"Brought this bag, as to carry all my shells & clay shooting gear.
Its the perfect size, well thought out, Orvis quality through & through, even with UK import tax, worth every penny.
Well done Orvis, great product..."
Review 8 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
December 23, 2012
By: Kayakgirl
from Atlanta, GA
"The Montana Kit Bag is what you've come to expect when you purchase an Orvis product. Great design, excellent quality, and an appreciation for it's intended use."
Review 9 for Montana Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect size,
November 27, 2012
By: catalina34
"The perfect size and shape for my husbands upland hunting gear. He loves it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Kit Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1