Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic

Detailed with scrolling embroidery at the notched V-neck and long sleeves, this breezy, pure cotton long-sleeve tunic offers versatility, serving as nicely paired with summer capris as it does as a coverup at the beach. Straight hem with side vents. Women's long-sleeve tunic in coral or periwinkle blue. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light and cool,
July 28, 2014
By: baysil
from Santa Fe, NM
"Great summer tunic..light cotton fabric .....lovely embroidery.....a bargain on sale!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More please!,
March 25, 2014
By: mmbarrett
from Tampa, FL
"I liked this so much I bought it in both colors. I've had several compliments of each. Would definitely buy more breezy tunics like this. They dress up or down really nicely."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too thin,
February 11, 2013
By: Gibb
from Missoula, MT
"I've always loved these type of blouses, but this one didn't meet the minimum in my book. The fabric was too shear, and was not well finished. Not up to Orvis standards."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty - But VERY sheer,
January 3, 2013
By: TmeDN
"I thought this blouse was beautiful, but it was WAY too see-through. You would really need an exra layer underneath. I'm not fond of layering, so returned it. I was surprised to learn that customers are responsible for ALL shipping costs ... even for returns if the product is not as described. I'm afriad that will make me more guarded about shopping with Orvis. $14.00 worth of shipping with no product was a disappointing surprise to me."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
November 1, 2012
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"This would have been a great purchase if the fit was correct and the cotton a little more substantial. I usually wear a "large" but this blouse was too fitted. I ordered an XL , but, the fabric was scorched on one arm when it was ironed by the manufacturer. On a positive note, the tunic length was terrific and the embroidering gorgeous. I was sad to have to return both blouses. Orvis....please make more tunics with good quality cotton."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
July 11, 2012
By: tahoma
"this is not what it seems in the picture. quality not what I expect from orvis
very desapointed
"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sized too small,
June 27, 2012
By: speedbump
"I purchased this tunic thinking it would be a good loose fit. I ordered an XL in the event it would shrink and it was so small I hardly could get the top over my chest area. Paid too much for this poorly sized tunic"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
June 16, 2012
By: OrvisEnthusiast
from San Diego, CA
"I buy lots of orvis tops, and thought th ft was perfect. I sometimes order a lare and other times an XL. I ordered a large in this one and t was just right."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A new favorite,
June 7, 2012
By: Kindee
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This is such a pretty blouse, and the semi-ethnic peasant look is just my style. Loose and flowy, great for hot weather. My only complaint is the sleeve length; advertised as long-sleeved, they reach the middle of my forearm, and are small around the bottom so can't be rolled up. I'll be shortening them to just below elbow length."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Embroidered Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Odd sizing,
May 26, 2012
By: Travelon
from Cape Cod
"Lovely tunic, but way too tight in bust and arms. Usually take an L, but ordered XL since I wanted it to fit loose and cool. Could barely squeeze it on. Returning, sadly."