Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Classic Pima-Cotton Tank

A wardrobe essential, our classic tank top is as perfect for layering as it is on its own. Sewn of long-staple pima cotton for exceptional softness, it has a rounded neckline and wide straps for just the right amount of coverage. Straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Review 1 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
August 27, 2014
By: CruiserGirl7
from Portland, OR suburb
"Love the cut of this top, nothing shows (straps, bulges, etc.) and it is light and airy. I wore it on a 90+ degree day and it was cool all day, wrinkles not a problem. A great wardrobe staple and layering piece, too. Color was vibrant and has not faded after two washes."
Review 2 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tank Top,
July 24, 2014
By: Nettie14
"Good quality fabric and fabulous fit. True to size. Launders well, holds shape."
Review 3 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and style all in one.,
July 4, 2014
By: socialbutterfly
from Washington State
"As with a lot of ladies, it can be a challenge to find clothing that is both comfy and stylish. Orvis has great quality clothing at a great price. I have been happy with all the products and services. What I like the most is that I receive an email from Orvis every morning with all thenew ssales and styles. (-it's a lot more fun than reading the daily newspaper!!!)"
Review 4 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thick pima cotton,
May 28, 2014
By: Mary25
"I really liked the quality and fucsia color of this very thick pima cotton tee.
What I didn't like much is the style. The straps are too thick and the sizes are huge. I had to go down 2 sizes for it to fit comfortably.
"
Review 5 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Basic Ever!,
March 25, 2014
By: prairiegirl
from Arlington VA
"Love this soft pima cotton tank! Fits great and the color is very rich ( I ordered the fuchsia -- a color that is hard to find). Excellent Orvis quality. A great basic to have in your wardrobe!"
Review 6 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too large,
September 26, 2013
By: travelerbarb
from Dana Point, California
"I ordered several of these in extra small. I am 5'3" and weigh 105 lbs. They were too large, so I washed and dried them, hoping they would shrink, but they didn't. They are very nice but are much too large. If I hadn't washed them, I would return them. I will now wear them with casual outfits only."
Review 7 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too big,
August 3, 2012
By: Entsy
from Georgetown, TX
"At least the armholes don't gap on this tank. However, it is too big. Sent it back. Orvis' sizes run big. Their size charts don't match up with their clothes."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well,
July 22, 2012
By: gypsyrose
from Michigan
"I purchased the blue one and was pleased with fabric weight , look and sizing. I then purchased the Lt. Washed Coral and was disappointed with the color. From sample I expected a soft light coral and it is very very light which gives it a strange tone. They look and feel great when worn under a summer blouse, such as the Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt. This tank is a classic and looks it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bra shows under arms,
June 27, 2012
By: Sorryannie
from Oregon
"The colour and fabric was just what I wanted but sizing was all wrong. There was 3"+ inches of a gap under my arm pit and my bra showed. I am normally a M and should have bought a S however like the M length. Sewing machine fixed the issue."
Review 10 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my style,
June 15, 2012
By: lesstress
from Nashville, TN
"In the picture the tank looked like it had more coverage at the top.
The straps were cut back too far. I was looking for a tank that was basic. The fabric wasn't thin but appeared it would hold up well. I returned it due to the style.
"
Review 11 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful,
June 15, 2012
By: Aisling
from Worcester
"I was very pleased with the product and it was exactly what I was looking for. It's comfortable and functional. I was impressed that such a simple iten should be finished off so well. I will definitely be buying from Orvis again."
Review 12 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diappointed,
June 12, 2012
By: Sootie
"The fabric is nice, but the finish on the scoop neck is not nice enough for the price. Since I bought this I have found so many others that were better and more reasonable."
Review 13 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Returned,
June 9, 2012
By: GAB7
from MI
"Too wide across the bust, stuck out under the arms. Fearful of trying to return post washing if still too large."
Review 14 for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a dream,
June 5, 2012
By: ASLLA
from Los Angeles
"Not too tight, not too loose. Cool fabric and easily worn under something or alone which, for a slightly overweight, older woman that's me!) is ideal. The fabric is soft yet concealing - not a see through white. I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Pima-Cotton Tank
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2