Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Convention Bucket Hat

Keep your cool even when the debate heats up. Prepare for convention season with this breathable pure cotton Bush Poplin bucket hat for men, embroidered with the classic symbols of the Republican and Democratic parties. Lining features the signatures of the signers of the Declaration of Independence. Bucket hat for men in red with elephants. Pure cotton. Dry clean. Imported.Hat in size: L/XL(7¼-7⅝).
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Convention Bucket Hat
Review 1 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute As Can Be,
December 14, 2013
By: LoveDogs
from Pinehurst, NC
"This bucket hat is snug for me, but as a head size XL woman, it will do. The hat is great for men or women, and I recommend it for political friends."
Review 2 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Support your party in style!,
August 7, 2013
By: Misskittysnook
from Rochester,Mn
"Well made, generous in size. Color is a lovely red. Brick red..NO orange/yellow tint. Compliments any dress style with flare. Ladies and gentlemen. Easy to fold up and carry. Another top quality product from Orvis."
Review 3 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very large,
July 18, 2013
By: pmickeyD
from Newport, AR
"These two bucket hats were ordered for avid political friends with August birthdays. Both of them have larger egos as well as large heads (not to be confused with one having "a big head." I did try them on and they seem very large to me. I wear a size 7 hat, and this thing swallowed my head. Perhaps it would be better if you related the size of the hat to true hat sizes."
Review 4 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Political shorts & hat,
December 31, 2012
By: JohnChesapeakeCityMD
from Chesapeake City, MD
"The shorts and hat were well constructed and the embroidrey of the dunkeys were perfect. I ordered 2 sets of each for my son in law and his best friend (policital buddies) and they both went zonkers. It is winter now, but I think they will be wearing the shorts and hat around inside and everyone will ask where did they get them."
Review 5 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snazzy,
December 29, 2012
By: bottle
"I LOVE BUCKET HATS.THIS IS A GREAT ONE TERRIFIC COLOR."
Review 6 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red Hat for a Red Stater,
December 28, 2012
By: Schu
from Missouri
"Purchased for a friend, was very impressed with the product quality and fit. The images on the hat were excellent. As usual Orvis has excellent products."
Review 7 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
display for conservatives,
October 22, 2012
By: busybee
from Southern California
"I have enjoyed all of the embroitered garmets in the Orvis line for Christmas, St. Patty's Day,etc. and now election day. This hat is not only a trend setter it fits and looks great."
Review 8 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but watch the size,
October 8, 2012
By: StuBrown
"This is a very well made item but in my opinion it runs a little on the large side. Still, good quality item."
Review 9 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great idea, poor quality,
June 28, 2012
By: EMT2
from washington DC
"This is a fantastic had, or at least the idea of it, however the stitching is barely holding the seams together as it is very very close to the edge of the cut. With the first wash, the brim got torn and the edges were all ruffled. Not worth it the $49!!!!"
Review 10 for Convention Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great conversation piece,
May 17, 2012
By: daddybob
from Thomasville, GA
"Hat is very over sized-I ordered the large,XL, and it swallowed my big head! Had to return and re-order the S/M which is still large on my big head! Love the elephants and the color-Republican and Univ. of Alabama mascot."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Convention Bucket Hat
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4