Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown

The classic, cool comfort of lightweight cotton seersucker is revisited in this sweet sleeveless gown enlivened with blue polka dots. Wide white cotton trim at the rounded neckline. Three-button Henley placket. Women's sleeveless gown in blue/white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 45" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Review 1 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty summer nightie,
September 1, 2014
By: Dezicat
"Had doubts about ordering this after reading some of the reviews but I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. It is soft, feminine and very cool and comfortable for hot summer nights. Great style and well made."
Review 2 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nightgown,
July 18, 2014
By: MissJan
from Portland, OR
"So cool, soft and flattering. Perfect for warm summer nights."
Review 3 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy sleep,
June 5, 2014
By: ProvPro
from Prov., RI
"This nightgown is a real find!!!
The size, material and color are true to the picture. It is so comfortable and easy to care for that I ordered a second one. Pleasant dreams!
"
Review 4 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Description is wrong,
October 6, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"This is not a seersucker fabric at all. It is plain thin, and rather rough cotton. Mine is going back. I wish the description had been accurate so that I wouldn't have to trouble myself and Orvis with a return that could have been avoided."
Review 5 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable-,
June 29, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Nice cotton light-weight gown; have
not washed yet but like summer feel and hope washes well.
"
Review 6 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for summer,
May 5, 2013
By: abbya
from glendale, az
"The gown is comfortable and fits loosely. Great for the warmer weather."
Review 7 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Standard Size,
June 26, 2012
By: CanGolf
from Canby, OR
"This gown was labeled "large," but fit more like a medium. It was too tight for comfort. I returned it."
Review 8 for Sleeveless Polka-Dot Seersucker Gown
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nightgown,
May 7, 2012
By: Daisy316
"Fabric was very rough. Not soft as expected from catalog description."