Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Funnelneck Seamed Tee

A classic women's tee shirt is restyled in our lush minirib cotton for cool-weather pairings. The always-flattering funnelneck design is revamped with coverstitching details, princess seaming for shape, and long sleeves. Women's tee shirt in allure blue, sienna, black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Review 1 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned the blue shirt,
October 20, 2013
By: grrrrr
from Pasadena, Ca
"I ordered 3, 2 in size small, and they were all cut differently. The black one fit the best, and the others went back to the store. And, the blue was an ugly blue. The cotton is heavy, and hence the shirt would be good for cool days/nights."
Review 2 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black shirt fits the best,
October 20, 2013
By: grrrrr
from Pasadena, Ca
"I ordered 3, 2 in size small, and they were all cut differently. The black one fit the best, and the others went back to the store. And, the blue was an ugly blue. The cotton is heavy, and hence the shirt would be good for cool days/nights."
Review 3 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
October 20, 2013
By: grrrrr
from Pasadena, Ca
"Size medium is too big for me, but the shirts (I ordered 3, 2 in size small) were all cut differently."
Review 4 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
substantial shirt,
March 10, 2013
By: Smithie
from Los Angeles
"This is a good cold weather shirt with a flattering neckline. The substantial fabric is very soft and somewhat fitted, and I found it to be true to size."
Review 5 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Casual Top,
February 8, 2013
By: orvisfish
from Seattle
"The fabric is good (solid) and soft. The neckline is flattering. I have the black and orange colors, size large. Fits well. Good for around the house and walking. Casual, sporting-like."
Review 6 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK...,
January 21, 2013
By: Bluebird28
from Hoddesdon
"The blue shade in this top is a really flattering shade and I love the funnel neck style, which I prefer to the ugly low wide scoop neck tops which are in most shops and catalogues. The material is thicker than I expected, and not as nice and soft as the other Orvis funnel neck tops. This one may need ironing after washing (who wants to waste time ironing?). The other Orvis funnel neck tops do not need ironing! The length stated is measured from the top of the high neck to the hem, ie., the total length. I assumed the length might have been measured from the same area as a shirt would be measured, ie., at the neck band, so it comes up a bit on the short side for me. Would like to see more colours available."
Review 7 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & Stylish,
December 10, 2012
By: PaxEtBonum
from Washington, DC
"This tee is medium-weight, perfect under jackets but heavy enough for warmth & modesty when worn alone. The seams in front give it a more tailored fit. This is a good quality essential for any wardrobe. It's cut a bit on the generous side, so if you're between sizes, go smaller. Definitely a good buy."
Review 8 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Soft,
August 17, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I just got this top (along with the wonderful flirty skirt shown with it). The material is so soft and comfy yet stylish. I'm pondering getting more colors. One thing: the fit was waaaaaay too big. I ordered a Medium and wonder if it was mis-sized. Other Orvis Medium tops have fit fine. I'm exchanging for a Small. Sienna is pretty color."
Review 9 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not quite right,
August 14, 2012
By: swiv
from IN
"I'm not exactly sure what I think of this one... I ordered two different sizes and sent both back. They just didn't fit or meet my approval for some unknown reason"
Review 10 for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great soft knit top,
August 12, 2012
By: Reggie2
from Monterey, CA
"I just love the funnel "V" neckline,
the soft, high quality knit material and the princess lines. It has a little bit of room, but it's 100% cotton, so that's good in case of shrinkage. I wish it came in more colors!!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Funnelneck Seamed Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1