Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Patch-Print Tee

A multi-faceted print lends a bohemian sensibility to our soft cotton tee shirt. Shades of magenta and indigo make it so easy to mix-and-match with khakis, denim, or knits. V-neck. Long sleeves. Gently rounded hem with side vents. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
24 of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patch-Print Tee
Review 1 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful colors, vibrant,
August 5, 2014
By: bonbon4350
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I like it very much, but colors are a bit more muted than pictured."
Review 2 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Tee,
January 16, 2014
By: SacTownGirl
from Sacramento, CA
"So nice to find a tee with a little pizzaz. I've had comments on the unusual print. And the fit is very flattering. The light wieght material drapes nicely."
Review 3 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Block print shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Cammille1
"Shirt is attractive and goes with everything. However, block prints sometimes do not totally overlap so there are minute white points that really stand out. A black indelible pen to color in the spots works well but needs to be renewed after 4 or 5 washings."
Review 4 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great cut and color,
December 22, 2013
By: Sailboat1
from Newtown, CT
"shirt is great quality and cut to flatter. I purchased deep purple/red color and it is nice looking.
I would recommend it!
"
Review 5 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt,
December 9, 2013
By: MaryWV
"This shirt has a great fit and is very colorful. I love it."
Review 6 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top,
November 12, 2013
By: K1ttycat
from Stockport
"I ordered this top in the indigo colour and it is really pretty. Rich blues dominate it and it therefore looks fabulous with jeans. I ordered an extra large as I am normally a uk 18-20 and it fits nicely. Not too big, not too clingy, but it skims the body nicely and offers some shape. My only minor criticism is that a lot of dye is used in this top and when I first took it out of the packaging it smelled strongly of dye. I let it hang out for a day before putting it in my wardrobe but now my wardrobe has a slight dye scent to it. I would have hung it outside to air out but that's been impossible with all the rain. The only other alternative is to wash it before wearing which I hesitate to do because it looks fab new and I want that look to last. By the way, the material is a soft cotton with a bit of a slinky feel to it which adds to the quality in my opinion."
Review 7 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK Tee,
November 12, 2013
By: bsm1
"Nice fabric and design. I wish it were a bit longer."
Review 8 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
October 6, 2013
By: JustDeb
from Southwest
"Am sending this top back without wearing it. I expected a brighter top, but found the colors dark and the patterns somewhat muted. Also found the material less than substantial. Not worth the cost."
Review 9 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 4, 2013
By: Marinda
from Somerset
"The colours and design of this tee instantly appealed to me when I saw it in a catalogue. Just right to wear with jeans in the autumn.
I have worn it a few times already and it is perfect with the comfortable cotton fabric and perfect sizing I like it so much that I have ordered a second one the same!."
Review 10 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
August 28, 2013
By: Maan
from Lexington Mo
"I like the quality of your knit shirts.
They fit well without stretching out of shape.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patchwork style tee,
August 27, 2013
By: Lesel
from Scottish Highlands
"This is absolutely lovely, so much so that I have ordered another in magenta. It is easy and comfortable to wear but looks extraordinarily smart, it hangs beautifully!"
Review 12 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
August 24, 2013
By: Schmidt
"I love the colours, the style, the material, the comfort, the fit! Just excellent"
Review 13 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning!,
August 23, 2013
By: 4kitties
from Birmingham al
"the colors are rich & perfect for fall. I live in the south & it is not too heavy for our fall."
Review 14 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different,
August 23, 2013
By: cariad
from France
"I like this shirt because it's a little different form the usual run of the mill designs. Good quality fabric, nice fit, but a little long in the sleeve for me."
Review 15 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different,
August 23, 2013
By: cariad
from France
"I like this shirt because it's a little different form the usual run of the mill designs. Good quality fabric, nice fit, but a little long in the sleeve for me."
Review 16 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as advertised,
August 21, 2013
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"I would only recommend this top along with the warning that it does not look at all like the picture in the catalog or on the website. The top I received- called magenta-- was a dark burgundy with a dark pattern overlay hardly visible. Not at all like the bright color with a bright overlay pattern across the chest as shown."
Review 17 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
August 21, 2013
By: Ennzo
from Albuquerque NM
"very pretty pattern, nice fabric and atractive fit except for sleeve length. This is the second Orvis top that I really like but have had to have the sleeves shortened. Luckily I have a tailor that charges only $5 for this alteration. If you're ok with pushing them up it won't be a problem. Just not my look. But the rest is terrific."
Review 18 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too dark,
August 19, 2013
By: kimasabe
"The magenta color in the catalog is much brighter than the product."
Review 19 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mistake,
August 14, 2013
By: adamsmom
from Tucson,AZ
"The Orvis picture is deceptive. I ordered a Large and the sleeves were way too tight. Can only imagine what would happen if it shrank at all in the wash.
The print is good but the fit is not.
"
Review 20 for Patch-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking,
August 5, 2013
By: dannb
from Jefferson City, MO
"I've received several compliments and I've only been at work 2 hours."