Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket

Beautifully handpainted and batik dyed in Ecuador, each linen jacket is a unique work of art. Handcrafted according to Fair Trade practices, the V-neck style features eco-friendly tagua-nut buttons. Bracelet-length sleeves, straight hem with side vents. Unlined for warm-weather comfort and easy layering. Linen jacket for women in gray multi. Linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Review 1 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I returned this item!,
August 27, 2014
By: Maribell
from Colorado
"The colors in the jacket were completely different than the picture in the catalog! A faded maroon/purple with one spot of blue/black. Disappointed! Plus the fabric, being Linen, really wrinkled quickly......."
Review 2 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful but Not washable,
July 15, 2014
By: Polygirl
from Washington
"Loved it when it arrived but when hand-washed the color ran. So disappointed-"
Review 3 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
different,
May 19, 2014
By: commomsense
from Sussex, Wisconsin
"This top fit well and I have alway's liked Linen for it's coolness, however one of the color's bleed into another color. I did wash it by hand in cold water and hung it on the line"
Review 4 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection,
May 16, 2014
By: Missy80
"This linen jacket is a striking piece with lovely colors and a stylish cut. I look forward to wearing it all summer and into early fall."
Review 5 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
uniques but!!,
May 13, 2014
By: Cooper12
"the idea is so unique and looked so nice on the posted photo. unfortunately, the one I got (twice) is very different form the one on photo. the rim was not black in print which made a big difference. the cut was too wide and too short. not sure to wear it as a jacket or a shirt."
Review 6 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Great Jacket,
May 5, 2014
By: Walder
from upstate NY
"I have admired this Jacket for a while, was glad to buy it on sale. However, I found the shoulders to be too wide, or 'drop shoulder' on me, which was a disappointment. The fabric is beautiful and the print as lovely as pictured. But the jacket just didn't fit me; I ordered a small, I'm a size 8, and it was too large for my frame. I've returned it."
Review 7 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
March 2, 2014
By: wordsmith1
"The jacket features beautiful colors in a unique "boutique" quality product. It fits well, and I love linen for wear from spring into fall. I just wish there had been some matching pieces coordinated to these wonderful colors."
Review 8 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jacket,
December 18, 2013
By: whymoi
from Wilmington, DE
"This is a attractive and chic jacket. It's comfortable and runs true to size. I paired it with a pair of black linen pants and have gotten so many compliments."
Review 9 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual,
June 27, 2013
By: penquinlips
from Grand Rapids Michigan
"I had hoped for more black on the front but I guess since it is hand painted, the coloring varies. So I decided to keep it as it was so unusual and I love hand made clothing and jewelry. It is a thin material so nice for air conditioning wear."
Review 10 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets a lot of admiration,
May 10, 2013
By: Primula
from West Country
"This jacket attracts a lot of attention and admiring comments. I really like it. Very easy to put on over a dress and looks stylish."
Review 11 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a Small!,
April 30, 2013
By: altomama
"Loved the jacket but I wear a small and it was very wide. Also off the shoulders which is o.k. but the wideness of the jacket (not fitted at all) made it look way too big."
Review 12 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average purchase,
April 23, 2013
By: BigRedfan
"I've decided to return this item. Not sure it lives up to it's price. It is a nice jacket but just not what I expected.
I'm returning it to our local Orvis store."
Review 13 for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Jacket Purchase,
March 18, 2013
By: ShopperLady
"This jacket is light weight but stylish. Will be good for work, or to wear out to dinner, to a movie, etc. It is the kind of item that becomes a "go to" because it will be used for so many purposes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Handpainted V-Neck Linen Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1