Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater

Because you can't have enough go-tos during sweater season. Cozy, easy-care cotton/nylon knit. Ribbed trim at the crewneck and long-sleeved cuffs. Women's crewneck sweater in black, teal blue, dusty purple, autumn glaze, stone. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Versatile,
August 24, 2013
By: BeJeans
from Near DC
"These are so versatile that I just ordered several more - even in the same colors - since if you follow washing instructions and lay them flat to dry, it takes a while. (I'm tempted to test one by hanging on a soft, wide-shouldered hanger.) They work alone, under a jacket or with a vest, and are very soft."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colour bleeds,
April 15, 2013
By: Halestorm
from Saskatchewan, Canada
"Great fit and nice soft turquoise-aqua colour, but unfortunately the dye under the arms has turned colour and transferred to undergarments. Will have to wear another layer over top to hide that. Too bad."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 9, 2013
By: kalinainan
from Deerfield Beach, FL
"Could not review because it was not what I was expecting and therefore sent it back."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for many occasions,
December 31, 2012
By: b2hill
"I have been looking for a nice knit long sleeved sweater to wear alone, with vests and jackets. This is a lovely knit, fits well and goes with everything I own. A great addition to my wardrobe"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic black sweater!,
December 31, 2012
By: Mumm
"This sweater is well made, fits true to size and launders very well. Again, I'm a happy Orvis customer."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Purchase!,
December 28, 2012
By: PartTimer
"I recently purchased a long sleeved crewnect sweater from Orvis. The first time I wore it, I loved it! It fits true to size and can be worn with my jeans or with a dressy pair of slacks. I would recommend this sweater to anyone - it's now one of my favorites."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: Siva
from California
"Nice shape and texture and looks nice alone or over a shirt. It matches my Orvis quilted vest perfectly."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylish and comfortable,
November 29, 2012
By: grandmaLinda
from NYC
"Good looking and very cozy . Nylon added to cotton gives it shape."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
November 28, 2012
By: Gramme
from New York
"I love doing business with Orvis! The sweater is beautiful and a perfect fit."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer than the turtleneck,
November 14, 2012
By: regal
from Skokie, IL
"This sweater is so much nicer than the turtleneck sweater of the same color. It is so much more comfortable. The turtleneck was annoying and itchy. This one is very comfortable."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty and practical,
October 30, 2012
By: Jaxie
from Victoria, BC
"The dusty purple is soft and lovelier than pictured. It fits gracefully; not too tight or too loose. Could be worn anywhere and look perfect."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
September 4, 2012
By: TrishaL
from Mpls,MN
"I found this to be comfortable/cozy and the stone color is so versatile.I enjoy wearing it alot."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3