Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest

Add textural interest to casual layering with our distinctive design styled with a mix of cables down the asymmetrical front placket. Back is jersey-knit for contrast. Ribbed trim. Women's cable-knit vest in slate blue. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Review 1 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Vest,
December 11, 2013
By: skyelass
"This vest is very pretty. I bought the light blue. I am 5'11" and the length is just right."
Review 2 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent!,
September 30, 2013
By: Nana50
from Alberta Canada
"I .love the color of this vest. It fits well and I will get lots of use and compliments on it. Perfect for fall and winter."
Review 3 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 13, 2013
By: Mitsa
"I love this vest. I love the look of it on, the softness and the length. As a senior I don't like vests that don't cover the waist."
Review 4 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classical and stylish cabled vest,
July 3, 2013
By: Blooming
from Manchester.
"A very attractive, classical and stylish waistcoat in a very attractive powdered blue colour.
Very useful to wear anytime of the year over a T-shirt or blouse.
The type of waistcoat that will never go out of fashion.
"
Review 5 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
May 29, 2013
By: Tzipora
from New York, NY
"It is absolutely beautiful, idiosyncratic, original. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
May 28, 2013
By: Tzipora
from New York, NY
"This is indeed a lovely, idiosyncratic sweater. Just lovely. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 7 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best vest for YOU,
March 25, 2013
By: pluffmud
from south carolina low country
"The textured weave of this vest as well
as the asymetrical closing
distinguishes your outfit and compliments skirts and pants.
Would like to see other colors available espically a soft pink or yellow.
"
Review 8 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a touch of extra warmth,
March 19, 2013
By: DeHaven
from Lake City, MN
"The sweater vest is exactly as pictured and described. It's unique style makes is special. The soft grey color gives it lots of possibilities with a variety of clothes. A fun item to have."
Review 9 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected.,
March 2, 2013
By: KateAnn
from Franklin Lakes, N J
"Expected a better quality fabric for the price. Feel it is not up to Orvis's usual high standard. Rarely am I disappointed in an Orvis item."
Review 10 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase This year!,
December 10, 2012
By: Grandma1943
"I am truly enjoying this blue vest! It is warm, but not too warm over a longsleeved top (I live in the South). The size is true, and I am so glad I ordered it."
Review 11 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Wait To Wear This Vest Again,
August 22, 2012
By: classicalstyle
from Adirondacks, New York State
"This vest fits perfect, the slate blue color is outstanding and it makes me feel like I am someone special with this neat little vest. So many compliments and heads turn where ever I wear it !! susan"
Review 12 for Asymmetrical-Front Cabled Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart and comfortable,
August 16, 2012
By: schoolmastersdaughter
from East Lothian
"This vest is a perfect colour for me. It can be worn with slacks or skirts and is warm."