Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan

Just right for transitional-season layering, our long cardigan is perfect over a short-sleeved tee or a sleeveless dress. Styled with elbow-length sleeves and knit in a lightweight rayon blend with a soft, easy drape. Rolled edges. Patch pockets with ribbed trim. Long cardigan for women in cayenne, linen, sea mist. Rayon/nylon/cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
August 27, 2014
By: LouisL1845
from Delmar, NY
"Love this sweater! It is just what I wanted. The fit is perfect, the color vibrant and it is so soft and not heavy. I'm going to order another color today."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Kinsler
from Charleston, SC
"I bought several of these in all three colors as gifts. The colors are lovely -- just as shown in the pictures -- and the material is soft. True to size. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the material is thin and, thus, does not quite hold its shape as attractively as it appears on the model."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Summer sweater,
January 3, 2014
By: Davem54
from Upper Rawdon, NS
"This cardigan is lovely but it is much thinner than I expected. It is a very light knitted material. It would be practical for a summer evening or down south as a cover up. Nothing more. The sleeves fall 1 inch above my elbow but I have long arms. It falls about mid-thigh. I would recommend buying one size larger for proper draping. I am a size 10 -12 so I bought the medium. I should have gotten the large. Overall though, I am very happy with it."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful Fall Sweater,
September 1, 2013
By: Ardie
from Calgary, Canada
"This sweater will be perfect as the late summer weather brings the necessity for a little extra warmth in the mornings and evenings. The cayenne colour is very pretty and will brighten my fall browns and blacks."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight, but cozy,
June 21, 2013
By: TammyT
from Oregon
"Comfortable and smooth on the skin, it maintains its shape after washing. I have it at work and wear it whenever it gets a little cold. It dresses up any plain cotton shirt. Only draw back is that it doesn't fall flat on my back below the waist. I always have to stretch it down, and I don't have any curves. I would recommend it."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 7, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Bolton, Ontario
"Casual top over any blouse or shirt. Good length and falls well. Dresses up a plain Tee. Washes and dries well. Slimming!"
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrinkles,
September 3, 2012
By: doppey
"I have had it hanging n a hangar since I received it and it is still very wrinkled. I can press it but I am wondering how wrinkled it will be when i getout of a car or site any place in it. I abhor wrinkles.
color is nice"
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Purchase,
July 26, 2012
By: topit
from Carman, MB, Canada
"Soft & luxurious. How elegant I feel when wearing it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
didn't like the color,
July 25, 2012
By: maureen820
"liked the style but found the color too vibrant for me particularly for the fall or early winter."