Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress

Our best-selling Linenweave blend of textural linen and smooth rayon takes on a winning form in our updated shirtdress. Seaming details at the waist for feminine shape. Spread collar. Three-quarter-length sleeves. Agoya shell buttons. Unlined. Side-seam pockets. Women's shirtdress in natural. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 25" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Review 1 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
July 14, 2014
By: Snoorkle
from Fort Worth, TX
"This dress is very versatile, you can add a variety of accessories."
Review 2 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, but 1 issue,
May 28, 2014
By: JanetPlanet
"The dress is made of a good fabric, and is a good design. I have one issue with the construction of the pockets. The fabric along the seams on the inside of the pockets are frayed. It is a design flaw since it's both pockets. I was able to restitch the seams. If you don't sew, you might want to rethink this purchase. I also needed to sew on three buttons that were ready to fall off."
Review 3 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evrything Dress,
March 24, 2014
By: RobertaB
from Chicago, IL
"Can wear this everywhere. Comfortable. Easy to dress up or down."
Review 4 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
March 7, 2014
By: eclectus
from boston, ma
"This is a lovely dress that is perfect for a day at the bontanical gardens and dresses up nicely with a scarf or necklace for a casual lunch in town."
Review 5 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like linen,
September 30, 2013
By: prue
from Charlottesville VA
"This is a nicely tailored dress in a linen/rayon blend. It is easy to care for but it needs pressing with a very hot iron before wearing because it wrinkles even on a hanger.
It is cut true to size and looks elegant for a casual or a formal occasion.
This is the second time I have bought this style.
"
Review 6 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday Looks So Good!,
March 1, 2013
By: jasperine
"This dress is loose, comfortable, perfect for warm weather days and evenings. It looks so good and can be accessorized to your heart's content!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
December 29, 2012
By: cowgirl57
"The fabric seemed of poor quality. I should have known that linen wrinkles easily and looks bad. The style was too "boxy.""
Review 8 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dress,
October 31, 2012
By: Gran5
"Fits well and is well made. Will be a "go to" dress for many occasions."
Review 9 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool classic dress!,
September 25, 2012
By: WeeTiny
from York, PA
"Updated shirt-waist dress that is both comfortable, cool and dressy at the same time"
Review 10 for Waist-Seam Linenweave Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple linen dress,
September 3, 2012
By: thereefs
from Belfast
"Figure flattering dress which is comfortable and easy to wear"