Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis

Specially washed and gently broken in for that worn-for-years comfort, our 7½-oz. all-cotton chino cloth is sewn into the softest pair of khaki pants you'll ever own! Smooth side back elastic insets in the waist for ease. Fly front. L-shaped front pockets, back spade pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Review 1 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
August 14, 2014
By: justpeachie
from NW Arkansas
"Bought these on sale so for the price pants were a good. value. Material is an excellent weight for the summer. Fit well...color as pictured."
Review 2 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants, but...,
July 15, 2014
By: Mississippian
from Texas coast
"These pants are beautifully constructed of fine quality fabric. I like the styling. The problem, however, is the waist, which is too big for the rest of the pants. When I ordered these, I thought because of the elastic these pants would fit, but they seem to be made for a woman with a large waist which is out of proportion to the rest of her body. With a belt the waist bunches up, and so I suppose I'll have to put some darts in it. It's a shame to have to alter something that ought to fit right out of the store. However, overall they are so nice that I'm keeping them."
Review 3 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 2, 2014
By: waterart
from San Anselmo, Ca.
"I'm very happy with these pants...great fabric and color, perfect fit. I'm hoping to buy another pair in a different color."
Review 4 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wrinkle while wearing,
May 14, 2014
By: pickypisces
from The Northwest (Oregon)
"The construction and quality of workmanship is excellent in these pants. They fit me so well, I will keep them. For those who expect no creases, these will not suit."
Review 5 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A disappointment,
May 13, 2014
By: IlvVT
from Randolph, VT
"These chinos didn't fit in my usual size and felt skimpy all over. They were not up to the standard I expect from Orvis."
Review 6 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy fit & soft fabric,
April 12, 2014
By: 60sNYC
from New York
"I really like these pants. The fit is slenderizing, but not too tight, and the L-pockets don't add bulk. The side elastic inserts in the waistband give ease when needed. And the fabric is very soft and doesn't wrinkle much."
Review 7 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inseam options?,
March 11, 2014
By: MTLindalou
"I like these khakis. They fit well, and are very comfortable. I just wish Orvis or the manufacturer would offer other inseam options. Not all of us women wear 31" or 29". Why can't they get that we come in as many heights as men do these days?"
Review 8 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit pants,
January 2, 2014
By: SAC2
from TX
"I tried on these pants and loved the fit. Then I bought 2 more pairs because once you find a good fit, it is worth buying more!
Only negative is that I am short and they are long, which means I have to hem them.
"
Review 9 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants,
December 14, 2013
By: Stonyfield
from NJ
"I really love these pants - they are high quality and fit great. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars from me is that they need to be ironed."
Review 10 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis pants,
November 16, 2013
By: bafeete
"The pants arrived when promised. Good quality and fit. I especially like the fact that they fit at the waist and not several inches below. A little expensive for me, but it's worth a little extra to get pants that don't have to be altered."
Review 11 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting,
December 28, 2012
By: Nursey
from Sterling, Va.
"I have always found the pants
to fit very well and since I have
lost weight, I can fit in smaller
sizes and they look good all the
time.
"
Review 12 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
December 24, 2012
By: LBRobb
from Texas
"These pants are comfortable and fit so well. Also, the pants are perfect for casual wear, they do not wrinkle badly, and launder nicely. I wish that they came in more colors. Buy these pants, you will love them!"
Review 13 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last size 4!,
September 4, 2012
By: hardtofind
from Oklahoma
"In the past there have been very few items offered in size 4. I was very pleased to see the Vintage Chino Khakis is three colors and size 4. They are a perfect fit, very comfortable, soft, and durable. I chose olive color for the fall and would like to see more optional tops to wear with this color."
Review 14 for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These pants run small -,
August 12, 2012
By: lucy222
from Midwest USA
"which is a shame because the fabric is soft and the color (driftwood) pleasing - the pants were sewn well - the problem is in the sizing. I bought a 12 and they were just...small. All over. I don't know if I was sent the wrong size, or if the sizing was mismarked - either way, the pants were unwearable for me. It was as though they were a size or even 2 sizes too small all over - as I said they're nice pants, color and fabric and construction, so if you find the right size, I bet you'll like them. But, as for me,
I don't want to risk ordering size after size of these when I don't know if it's an issue with all the pants or only with the pair I was sent.
Oh how I wish we could depend on either a general size chart that's true and specific for Orvis, and/or specs for each item. And if they differ by color, the sizes, I wish someone would let us know - irregular sizing is a big problem, and I do expect better from Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Chino L-Pocket Khakis
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1