Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants

Our signature Linenweave blend of soft linen and silky rayon make these pants for women an ideal style for changing seasons. Plush and stretchy rib-knit trim at the waist. Fly front with drawstring. Patch pockets defined with topstitching and button details. Linen pants for women in black or natural. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Review 1 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small in the hips,
January 31, 2014
By: sunstar
from Washington, DC area
"These are nice pants but run extra small in the hips. Order at least one size larger and two sizes larger if you want them loose in the hips."
Review 2 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking linen/rayon slacks!,
January 17, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"These pants are very well made ~ an Orvis tradition! The buttons on the two front pockets add a nice touch! All four of the pockets (2 in back) are sewn on patch pockets style which is very nice because they iron up in an attractive way (no 'ridge' of the pocket that an inside pocket would have). They fit very well and look attractive on! Although they are a linen (55%) and rayon (45%) blend, they wrinkle like an all linen pant does! (Ugg!) I thought the rayon blend would make then less wrinkling. Must be ironed after every wearing. So, 4 stars. (The blouse is from Orvis also!)"
Review 3 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice details on pants,
August 5, 2013
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"These pants look attractive on my body - actually, rather classy. They are also Well Made. There is some interesting detail on the pockets that is attractive. The linen/rayon fabric is more like linen than rayon, that is to say I'll have to iron them every time before I wear them."
Review 4 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
August 4, 2013
By: snowball
from Horseshoe Bay, Texas
"I have yet to buy anything from Orvis that didn't fit or I needed to return. The items are true to size."
Review 5 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and Dependable !,
July 30, 2013
By: Bruta
from Rockport MA
"These are great pants - not too heavy but not too light for a cool evening . They wear well, look good and make a good staple for any woman's wardrobe. Highly recommend!4"
Review 6 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic black,
July 29, 2013
By: Carritt
from WV
"Paired with any top, I will be able to wear these basic black slacks for years."
Review 7 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart and functional,
February 12, 2013
By: mafia
from suffolk
"Easy to wear. I was delighted with the colour which seemed to go with all my tee shirts. I wore the pants to a restaurant in the town town and to the beach. A really useful purchase."
Review 8 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit!,
November 19, 2012
By: Olgarina
from Spokane, WA
"Having released a good deal of weight, I was struggling to find a pant that fit me properly and is of the right fabric. These fit the bill splendidly! The fabric, style, fit and comfort are perfect. I couldn't be more happy with them! I was surprised and a bit disappointed to see the drawstring is for decoration only. However, all's good, as I don't need it to be fully functional afterall--at least not now. :)"
Review 9 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
August 21, 2012
By: Moblet
"Very pleased with product they are just as described.Very comfy to wear."
Review 10 for Linenweave Button & Rib-Detail Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best looking pants from Orvis,
August 15, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"These are the most beautifully made linen pants I have ever put on. My problem was the 12 was a bit tight in the waist but the 14 was way too large in the legs. I debated having alterations made through the legs to fit me. They are truly gorgeous pants in both neutral and black. Not fitting is my fault for not exercising more!"