Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt

Our best-selling short-sleeved shirt style offered in supersoft, lightweight cotton lawn with an easy-to-pair vintage floral print. Band collar with notch V-neck. Button-and-loop closures. Princess seams. Slightly rounded shirttail hem. Vintage floral shirt in multi. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Floral shirt,
June 4, 2014
By: Susa234
from Princeton NJ
"I guess someone might like this shirt - it is nice and light, but the colors were too dull for me plus the neckline was not too flattering in me."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just not right for me,
May 17, 2014
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"This is a very nice shirt - I love the lightweight fabric. But it is too dark for summer & too open too low."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasing item,
September 14, 2013
By: Owley
from London
"I love the style .The shirt I received was a different colour mix than the one shown and the sleeves appear shorter. I haven't returned the shirt as I still like the autumn colours"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
September 11, 2013
By: lenevar
from New Orleans, LA
"The shirt in the picture looked soft and nicely bound. The actual blouse felt and looked more like a medical scrub. The binding looked like bias tape."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color problems,
August 26, 2013
By: Sadinpa
from Pennsylvania
"This item looked great in the catalog and online, and the description of the colors matched the views. However, the item is not at all as described or shown. The background color is muddy, not light grey as shown. I ordered it to wear with grey pants, but it doesn't look good with any color pants. I have returned it ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely print, beautiful styling,
August 20, 2013
By: Jiminy
from Oxford
"I was thrilled with this blouse - the colours are subtle, the fit gentle but well designed, the cut perfect - novel and classical at the same time."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt,
August 7, 2013
By: RitaMay
from Charleston, WV
"Beautiful colors and comfortable style and looks great with my gray swing skirt -- received many compliments."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
September 7, 2012
By: MsContrary
from Coastal California
"I love this blouse! After washing, it did not need ironing, though others may be more choosy than I am. The colors are muted yet the pattern could hide wrinkles and drips so I will certainly use it for travel. The buttons might be hard for some to manage--this isn't a quick change item-- but I love this detail. The material is cool and breezy yet the sleeves make for modesty."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
September 5, 2012
By: Ellensburg
from Bellingham, WA
"I returned this shirt because the color is more brown than the gray that appears online & in the catalogs."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 20, 2012
By: Sukey
from San Diego, CA
"Great for casual look. Fabric is very "light and cool."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorful,
August 18, 2012
By: canner
from Kansas ohio
"The colors are beautiful. You can wear this shirt with any color slacks. A nice shirt going from summer into fall.Fits well I would not recommend for someone with fine motor control the buttons are a little difficult to button. But I like the neatness of the buttons myself."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Short-Sleeved Vintage-Floral Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1