Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap

An impressive quarter pound of virgin wool goes into each of these supremely warm knit hats-handcrafted on vintage knitting machines. A Polartec® fleece ear liner is then added to this men's wool knit cap, effectively eliminating any chance of the cold penetrating. One size fits most. Wool, polypropylene. Washable. Longmont, Colorado.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Review 1 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
January 4, 2015
By: Marylilly
"I got this for my husband as a Christmas gift. He was thrilled with the hat. He actually said he was excited to have such a great hat (and he doesn't get excited very often :-). The quality is excellent, and the hat is very comfortable and warm."
Review 2 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort is king,
December 30, 2014
By: Borden
"Made in the USA and worth twice the price. Thank you Orvis for this quality product"
Review 3 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & comfortable,
December 30, 2014
By: Rolff
from Michigan
"Well made, fits very well, lfleece liner a plus for warmth and comfort."
Review 4 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit small, fleece lining partial,
December 29, 2014
By: Edspyhill
from Philadelphia, PA
"The hat is made for small heads, smaller than size 7. The first time I put it on some stitching popped. I have very little hair, so it you have hair, this hat may not fit. Won't be long before it starts to unravel. The fleece is not continued into the top, or dome, of the hat, just around the perimeter of the hat. That will not work for me. I can only recommend this hat for people with small heads, probably kids."
Review 5 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for outdoor guy.,
December 29, 2014
By: Sherry4u
"My husband is an active senior who spends part of each cold, winter day outside. The hat was a Christmas gift that pleased him immensely. He's especially happy with the fleece earflaps that keep him cozy on the coldest WI day."
Review 6 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for under hood,
December 29, 2014
By: RoryLandowner
from MA
"I don't wear hats all that often but when I do I want it to fit snug but not be too bulky. This hat fits the bill."
Review 7 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Blend of Function and Appearance,
December 24, 2014
By: GTofNH
from Laconia, NH
"It's been a while since I purchased a winter hat that provides warmth and, due to the fleece lining, comfort. It's clearly one size fits nearly all and it's more attractive than similar products that typically meet one of the two primary winter hat requirements: Form and function.
I also add fit. The quality is what one expects from Orvis so it should last several winters.
George (GTofNH)"
Review 8 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
December 20, 2014
By: MikeA55
from Westfield, IN
"This hat is very warm and comfortable to wear. I recently walked our dog in seven below zero windchill weather and was comfortable with a nice toasty noggin. And, it looks so nice I can wear it to work with my dress coat."
Review 9 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 18, 2014
By: Jroddy900
from Amherst, va
"Best cap I've ever owned, very warm, and doesn't itch. Highly recommend"
Review 10 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit Cap,
December 13, 2014
By: BradNTx
"I was looking to replace a worn knit cap and came across this one in the Orvis catalogue. Great texture, color and warmth, would recommend."
Review 11 for Fleece-Lined Wool Knit Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Knit Cap,
October 10, 2013
By: GGPA
from Web site
"I have worn many wool caps in my 80+ years, most of which itched,or
were not fitted well. This one is a gift for my grandson and I would not gift
it to him unless I tried it on to insure his comfort and appearence. It defenitlly is a winner, so much so that I will probably order one for my self.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.