Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt

Our favorite casual dobby shirt style has been updated for changing seasons in soft cotton woven with an allover dot pattern. Rounded neck with V-notch. Shoulder epaulets. Button-front placket. Patch pockets. Slightly rounded hem. Women's dobby shirt in Indian teal, green banana, medium purple. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Review 1 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Around Great Shirt,
May 28, 2013
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"So happy with this shirt. It doesn't need ironing...just snatch it out of the drier in time. Cool fabric yet with body. Good for casual or more dressy occasions."
Review 2 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Texture,
April 7, 2013
By: PhoenixMicro
from Phoenix
"What I really like about this shirt - the knobby texture is nice, the shirt is very soft, it's 100% cotton, the epaulettes are subtle. Also i bought the purple, which is a pretty shade."
Review 3 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As close to perfect blouse as one can buy!!,
February 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I simply took a gamble and ordered this shirt in the banana green. When I realized what outstanding quality the fabric was and how well it fit, I turned around and ordered it in the other two colors. Great shirt!!
Great colors!!!
"
Review 4 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 24, 2013
By: Nana6
from New Orleans, LA
"The material is very nice, true to size, washed and ironed very well."
Review 5 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low maintenance, comfortable and easy to wear,
October 10, 2012
By: Jammer
"This blouse travels well with minimal wrinkles, dries with so wrinkles on a plastic hanger that I do not iron it and is so easy and comfortable to wear that I do not notice it!
After wearing the blouse, I didn't notice the weight and look of the epaulets which initially struck me and heavy for the blouse. The teal color coordinates with denims and helps elongate my petite 5'3" stature.
"
Review 6 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Find,
September 9, 2012
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"I'm 68 and like blouses that cover at least half of my upper arms. This one does, fits well in a beautiful fabric. Love purple. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright, comfy shirt!,
August 20, 2012
By: bfkr
from Cary, NC
"I wanted this shirt to wear over a variety of sundresses I have for summer, and the green apple color goes well with almost all of them. It's a great shirt, soft and washes well. I didn't need to iron it which is a plus for me. Had it come in a petite size, I would have given it 5 stars since it's a bit long for my 5'1", but I still really like it and would recommend it."
Review 8 for Stand-Neck Dobby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cool Coverage,
July 19, 2012
By: Christine2
from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
"This blouse fits has a nice fit that flows smoothly, I do not like shirts or blouses that display "what lies beneath". It also does not separate at the bust due to a perfectly placed button. I like it so much I bought another in a different color."