Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Button-Front Tunic

As appealing for its flattering style as it is for its wrinkle-resistant ease, our crisp cotton/poly tunic shirt is a terrific update for any wardrobe. Fashioned with a point collar, button-cuff three-quarter. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Review 1 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wayy too small,
October 2, 2014
By: readgl
"I was so disappointed to try this blouse on as I couldn't even bring the sides together to button the blouse. This is my usual size and I've bought other blouses from Orvitz with no problem. It was nice enough fabric, but the sizing was completely off."
Review 2 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so-so blouse,
September 30, 2014
By: ebko
"I cannot recommend this tunic because the material was not comfortable."
Review 3 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great fitting tunic!!,
September 29, 2014
By: maremare
from Ohio
"I really like these tunics and have them in all colors. I even bought duplicate colors, in case they became unwearable.
The quality is exceptional. I had to go up one size in order to get an adequate fit.
The pockets on each side of the blouse is not very functional, but is very cute!!
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Tunic!,
September 8, 2014
By: Aquanetta
from Georgetown, TX
"I was thrilled when I received the Care-Free Button-Front Tunic that I ordered. The color was perfect and so was the fit. I always worry when I order online as I am tall and slender, so what may be a tunic-length on some may "fall short" on me.
I highly recommend this tunic top, especially at the current sale price.
"
Review 5 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Purchase,
September 1, 2014
By: rlbp
from Western North Carollina
"What you see in the catalog is what you get! The actual shirt matched my expectations!"
Review 6 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: Annabelle22
from Winston-Salem, NC
"The fabric and design are great, and it fits perfectly (size 8). Friends ask where I "found" it!"
Review 7 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality.,
August 26, 2014
By: Marilyn71
from Chicago, IL
"The fabric, workmanship, & design are of good quality. The original price was a little expensive, so I waited till it went on sale. I wanted the deep pink color, but they were out of my size. I ended up with the seafoam (aqua). It's a very pretty shade, but like other people's commented, it's semi-sheer. I will be wearing it over a tee shirt, shell, or camisole."
Review 8 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay tunic,
August 25, 2014
By: Barney5
"I like the shirt fit, but the material is too 'slick'. I was expecting it to feel like cotton."
Review 9 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not sure about the kangaroo pockets,
August 4, 2014
By: Peggyk
from Oneida, NY
"Fits well, but. I ordered the white and the pockets concern me. Non usable, too small and I don't think look very good on the white. Still will wear it, but would have chosen a different color. Hey it was on sale, lol"
Review 10 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart and stylish,
August 1, 2014
By: 1orvisfan2
"Love the basic white shirt with a twist...the length. I like the tunic length which flatters a less than perfect belly and hip. Weight of fabric is perfect, not so thin that you require an inside layer. Easy to wash with no ironing. If you like the creases in a shirt, by all means give it a light ironing. Fit is true to size.
The fact that it requires little ironing, may be good for travel. Can be dressed for smart casual with leggings.
"
Review 11 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color and fit,
July 15, 2014
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"My wife really likes this. The color was not too bright and she wears it with a lot of different outfits. It looks good casual or dressed up."
Review 12 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy wearing shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: Ms325i
from Toronto, Canada
"I purchased this shirt in both blue colors. I've received many compliments on them. They wear easy and with anything, pants, skirts, capris--very versatile. I wash them using Woolite and air dry and run a steamer over them if need be but they remain wrinkle free for the most part."
Review 13 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great neat and polished look,
April 29, 2014
By: 2out2sea
from North Alabama
"Great, crisp tunic. Lives up to its name....truly no need for ironing after wash. Thought it ran a little small....I went up a size. Provides a very neat look."
Review 14 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color, good fit,
April 17, 2014
By: dl33
from Michigan
"The color and fit are nice. The only thing I do not care for is the white buttons. I would have preferred the same color as the tunic."
Review 15 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sized small,
April 7, 2014
By: Aboutworthlesscomments
"Material quality is good product looks nice ordered a size larger and it is too small. Oh well a friend liked it and took it off my hands for cost."
Review 16 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maternity shirt?,
March 31, 2014
By: Cyclefitness
"I am disappointed in the lack of fit. Other reviewers mention a flattering fit; however, I think the top fits like a maternity shirt with way too much fabric around the middle. Like others have mentioned, the fabric is very lightweight and a little too crispy for me."
Review 17 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimming!,
March 24, 2014
By: irene1234
"The cut of this shirt is so slimming! It makes me feel great to wear it.
Looks best with pants.
"
Review 18 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: Plantationfun
"Love, love, love this shirt. I am wearing it now while I wait for my car repair .
The color just pops(dark cobalt blue), thie sizing is true to size, hit it just a lick with the iron ( because I am picky), and pockets too. Hands down the best tunic top in the closet . Went back and ordered the light blue because it is so nice.
"
Review 19 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: Monet
from St.Paul, MN
"The fit was true to size and the fabric is wonderful. Will enjoy wearing it this spring."
Review 20 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fabric problems,
March 7, 2014
By: ma522
"I didn't like the fabric at all and returned both shirts."