Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Button-Front Tunic

As appealing for its flattering style as it is for its wrinkle-resistant ease, our crisp cotton/poly tunic shirt is a terrific update for any wardrobe. Fashioned with a point collar, button-cuff three-quarter. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Review 1 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color and fit,
July 15, 2014
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"My wife really likes this. The color was not too bright and she wears it with a lot of different outfits. It looks good casual or dressed up."
Review 2 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy wearing shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: Ms325i
from Toronto, Canada
"I purchased this shirt in both blue colors. I've received many compliments on them. They wear easy and with anything, pants, skirts, capris--very versatile. I wash them using Woolite and air dry and run a steamer over them if need be but they remain wrinkle free for the most part."
Review 3 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great neat and polished look,
April 29, 2014
By: 2out2sea
from North Alabama
"Great, crisp tunic. Lives up to its name....truly no need for ironing after wash. Thought it ran a little small....I went up a size. Provides a very neat look."
Review 4 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color, good fit,
April 17, 2014
By: dl33
from Michigan
"The color and fit are nice. The only thing I do not care for is the white buttons. I would have preferred the same color as the tunic."
Review 5 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sized small,
April 7, 2014
By: Aboutworthlesscomments
"Material quality is good product looks nice ordered a size larger and it is too small. Oh well a friend liked it and took it off my hands for cost."
Review 6 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maternity shirt?,
March 31, 2014
By: Cyclefitness
"I am disappointed in the lack of fit. Other reviewers mention a flattering fit; however, I think the top fits like a maternity shirt with way too much fabric around the middle. Like others have mentioned, the fabric is very lightweight and a little too crispy for me."
Review 7 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimming!,
March 24, 2014
By: irene1234
"The cut of this shirt is so slimming! It makes me feel great to wear it.
Looks best with pants.
"
Review 8 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: Plantationfun
"Love, love, love this shirt. I am wearing it now while I wait for my car repair .
The color just pops(dark cobalt blue), thie sizing is true to size, hit it just a lick with the iron ( because I am picky), and pockets too. Hands down the best tunic top in the closet . Went back and ordered the light blue because it is so nice.
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: Monet
from St.Paul, MN
"The fit was true to size and the fabric is wonderful. Will enjoy wearing it this spring."
Review 10 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fabric problems,
March 7, 2014
By: ma522
"I didn't like the fabric at all and returned both shirts."
Review 11 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tunic,
February 21, 2014
By: saleshopper
from Ontario
"Length is perfect, fit is true to size, fabric is nice. I bought this tunic to go with your Watercolour Reversible Vest which I purchased earlier. Perfect ensemble, vest and tunic. Love it."
Review 12 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tunic,
February 1, 2014
By: Millicentann
from Davis, CA
"It is difficult to find tunic-length shirts in no-iron fabric. The fit is perfect and the sapphire blue color flatters everyone."
Review 13 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
true comfort,
January 29, 2014
By: MKLS
from Denton, Tx
"This is one of the most comfortable pieces of clothing I own. It holds its shape & looks good even after hours of wearing. I love Orvis for the quality & comfort of the clothing, don't change, please!!"
Review 14 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift!,
January 16, 2014
By: Marne
from Delhi, NY
"I purchased this shirt for my mom for Christmas. It is a very crisp, clean shirt and the color is beautiful. It also has pockets which we didn't know it had. Bonus!"
Review 15 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very smart looking.,
January 5, 2014
By: Marilyn71
from Chicago, IL
"Looks very nice with slacks. Gives a very tailored appearance. Can wear a long jacket or cardigan over it. The Lake Blue is a very nice color. Good quality fabric & workmanship. It does run small, however. I bought a size 6. Too small & exchanged it for an 8. Still too small & exchanged it for a 10, which fits perfectly."
Review 16 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely,
November 30, 2013
By: Loonchick
"Nice! I will wear this often. It is long enough to go over leggings and will look good with skinny jeans.
My only criticism is that the color is not quite as light as I thought it would be.
"
Review 17 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Color,
February 15, 2013
By: gardenbee
from Delaware
"This really is wrinkle free. sizing is on target.
I the reason I didn't give it more stars is that the material has a bit too much shine, a fine weave, but a bit stiff so it doesn't drape as I would expect for the type & look of the material.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a keeper!,
December 11, 2012
By: SallyAly
"Shirt stays crisp and neat all day. Great to wear with skinny jeans. Love this one!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1