Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Care-Free Button-Front Tunic

As appealing for its flattering style as it is for its wrinkle-resistant ease, our crisp cotton/poly tunic shirt is a terrific update for any wardrobe. Fashioned with a point collar, button-cuff three-quarter. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Review 1 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super,
April 12, 2014
By: Akitainu
from New York, NY
"Care free tunic is perfect, especially
with pockets.
"
Review 2 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheapest fabric ever,
April 12, 2014
By: Diana250
from Memphis, TN
"Do not buy this shirt unless you favor full frontal nudity - it is completely transparent. Not only will your bra be seen but its stitching will be apparent as well!!"
Review 3 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was shocked.,
April 10, 2014
By: customerj
"The fabric was cheap.
It was mis-sized.
I sent it back.
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp and Smart Looking,
March 21, 2014
By: HillMom
from SF Bay Area
"I read all of the reviews, pro and con, and then went ahead and ordered this blouse in Sea Frost. Yes, the fabric is very lightweight but I think it will feel nice in hot weather. The pockets do show through but just barely. I think it's only noticeable because I was looking for it. You can easily dress this blouse up or down."
Review 5 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too long,
February 20, 2014
By: Judith897
from California
"I liked the shirt but it was tooooo long for me. I returned it."
Review 6 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
if only...,
January 29, 2014
By: gonow
from Williamsburg, Va.
"The top was very nice. Well made. Love the tunic length.
It would have been perfect if it had been a bit larger overall. For those of us who are busty, even if we are not very large overall, woman's sizes would be so much better.
Please Orvis..tops in woman's sizes.
"
Review 7 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fabric too sheer,
January 25, 2014
By: AllyOops
from San Diego, CA
"The fabric is far too sheer for this style of blouse - it is almost see-through. This was a real disappointment as I have purchased several different styles of wrinkle-free shirts from Orvis, none of which have this problem."
Review 8 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
October 28, 2013
By: irongategal
from Covington, VA
"The color is perfect. After several washings it still looks great. Never have to iron!!! I have received several compliments on this shirt. Perfect for church or jeans."
Review 9 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A feel good shirt!,
October 7, 2013
By: Gorlie
"Every gal needs one of these shirts in her closet. Wore mine for dining out with belt and beads. Super.
Doesn't wrinkle! Most amazing are the two pockets. Also liked that it is semi fitted giving a nice girly body outline.
"
Review 10 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves it,
October 5, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"This is an elegant and stylish shirt. This is one of her favorites from Orvis. I can always tell when she really likes something new by the way she is acting when she tries something on. She loves this."
Review 11 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tunic,
September 24, 2013
By: luckyk
from Texas
"This no-iron tunic is well made and washed beautifully. The length is good and it can be worn with leggings as well as regular pants or skirts. I will be taking it with me to Europe."
Review 12 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISAPPOINTED IN THIS SHIRT!,
September 6, 2013
By: ameliaislandgirl
from ATL, Ga.
"Really wanted to like this shirt because of the 3/4 sleeves and POCKETS!!!
However, fit is off - the front pulls open.....even though ordered my size - length is great and the Light Berry color is really pretty -cannot keep since it pulls - buttons would have been prettier in color of shirt rather than white, too. Will Return.
"
Review 13 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good,
August 29, 2013
By: Hils
from Channel Islands
"Great colour but very harsh fabric and terrible fit. I sent it back."
Review 14 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice, but....,
August 28, 2013
By: eclectus
from boston, ma
"I wanted this shirt to fit. I love the length, the pockets, the shape, the pockets, and also the pockets. Pockets are good.
It was oddly proportioned for my short stature (5ft nuthin') and just looked weird. I'm sad because it has POCKETS!
"
Review 15 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect work shirt,
July 30, 2013
By: Teagirl
"This is a great work shirt, comfortable. the size I ordered was too small and the next size would have been too large. Good fit for a petitie woman."
Review 16 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric Too See-Through,
July 29, 2013
By: ElaineSuzanne
from Prairie Village, KS
"Everything about this top was good except the fabric was too see-through. The top had pockets which was kind of unusual and unnecessary, and you could see the pockets through the top which was unattractive."
Review 17 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why I wouldn't buy this product,
July 9, 2013
By: nycerak
"This is the perfect blouse for me except for the 3/4 length sleeves. I can't understand why the makers of this blouse couldn't add a few inches to the sleeves. It just looks like the blouse is incomplete. With sleeves like this, I look like I have extremely long arms that are too long for the garment."
Review 18 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Care-free Tunic,
March 25, 2013
By: SAnn58
from AZ
"Very nice Tunic love it but received the wrong size and am returning it for the correct one. Would love to see more colors again!
All of your products I have purchased are top of the line and I appreciate the quality."
Review 19 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have shirt!!,
February 12, 2013
By: Adnohr
from Auburn, AL
"This shirt is a must have for your wardrobe for ALL seasons. It washes up beautifully,looking crisp and clean every time."
Review 20 for Care-Free Button-Front Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality looked good,
August 23, 2012
By: Colourmatch
"Delighted to see a bright jade ladies shirt in the Orvis catalogue, but upon delivery I was very disappointed as the colour was more representative of dark teal, therefore I returned it unopened."