Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Korkers Chrome Boot

The Korkers Chrome Boot sets a new standard for technical wading boots. This interchangeable sole wading boot is constructed with sleek whitewater raft-type material and seamless toe guards, the fluid design improves durability and eliminates potential failure points. Features OmniTraX 3.0 Interchangeable Sole System that allows the angler to quickly and easily adapt the traction performance to the demands of each fishing situation. Low-profile BOA speed-lacing system for quick removal and a custom fit. True-fit sizing allows anglers to wear their street shoe size, while the boot is built to accommodate thick socks and wader booties. Includes felt and Kling-On sticky rubber soles. In gray. Imported.Sizes: 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Korkers Chrome Boot
Review 1 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly Comfortable,
June 9, 2014
By: carneyk19
"From the minute I first put this boot on it was extremely comfortable. The True Fit matched my foot perfectly, and whether I was wading or walking the boots were great. The Boa system is phenomenal. Incredibly easy to get your boots on and off. I've always been a fan of the interchangeable soles, although I do wish it came with the rubber sole with metal studs on it instead of just the rubber and felt. Overall, extremely satisfied."
Review 2 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boot at a Great Sale Price,
June 9, 2014
By: BoomChuckaLucka
from Kansas City, MO
"Boot fits great, just like a hiking boot. No lower back pain like I had with my other wading boots. I did purchase my shoe size and waders fits just right. I will purchase the studded soles in the future as the rubber soles are still a bit slick on the snot rock.
BOA system does allow for a tighter fit along the entire foot to ankle. I did find the fit more comfortable than the standard lace up."
Review 3 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wader boot!,
June 2, 2014
By: HarleyFlyFishGuy
from Port Washington, NY
"These Korkers with the 3.0 omnitrax system and BOA lace system are superb. So much so, that I just bought a second pair recently at Orvis . They are light, easy to use and the interchangeable soles have you ready for any situation."
Review 4 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Boots,
April 29, 2014
By: FishinDaddy
"The boa lacing system makes these boots easy to get on and off and they secure in place really well.
Comfortable around the house; cant wait to get them in the river."
Review 5 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krokers,
March 3, 2014
By: moochkc
from Kansas City, Missouri
"These boots are awesome! Easy to put on and take off and very comfortable. I will enjoy many years from these!"
Review 6 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO MORE LACES!,
March 1, 2014
By: moochkc
from Kansas City, Missouri
"Quick in, quick out ... tighten the knob and the good for life system snugs up the boots! Finish fishing, pull the knob and presto! Off come the boots just by laying back the tongue of the boots!
THEY ARE TOTALLY AWESOME!!!"
Review 7 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With a few exceptions a solid boot,
December 13, 2013
By: GBMNB
"I have now used these boot a lot on the river. The rubber sole (Kling-on) on slick rocks is worthless. I felt like I was wearing ice skates. I will try the studded to see if they are any better. The felts are rock solid. The combo of felt, the lacing system and comfort is bar none the best. Other problem I had was the plastic stud on the shin of the boot that latches the sole to the boot broke off. It must have broke on a rock or something not sure. Orvis replaced with no questions."
Review 8 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Innovative Boot,
November 9, 2013
By: Stephen85
from Decatur, AL
"These boots are very innovative. The twist to tighten laces are a great idea and helps me be the first ready to fish. They also keep my laces from tripping me up. The ultimate decision to buy these was because of the soles that you can swap out. I sometimes wade in muddy creeks and sometimes on slick rocks. I can now choose which sole for what environment I will be in."
Review 9 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Korkers Chrome Boots,
August 15, 2013
By: Marku
from Kansas
"First pair of Korkers and I really like the weight of this boot. Easy to walk in while wading and on shore. The Boa Lacing System is an excellent feature that eliminates hassle and time."
Review 10 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken rib,
August 7, 2013
By: Bob622
"This is the second pair of Korker boots I have purchased. The first pair failed when the soles kept coming off the boot. I not the chrome thinking this was fixed. The boot is comfortable and easy to put on. Then I used the rubber soles on a trip to Alaska. It was like skating on ice. I had no gripping power and I slid around for a week."
Review 11 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best wading shoes,
July 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
from south Korea
"It's amazing wading shoes wonderful design , lighter weight, simple & quick wear/out & comfortable walking moreover easy changable sole optionally depends on bottom ..
it's final what I've looked for...
"
Review 12 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wading Boot I've Encountered,
March 7, 2013
By: Jspreasy
from WV
"Boot features no laces to tie together. Instead they are a tough cable that is interconnected to eyelets and is loosened or tightened by twisting a knob on top of boot. Awesome idea. Takes no time to take off or put on boots. Probably great for older fellas. These unique laces feature a lifetime warranty by Korkers if you're worried
High quality material are present in all aspects. This boot features two interchangeable soles (felt, or rubber) that remove fairly easily after you do it once.
You won't go wrong with the extra price for this item.
"
Review 13 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WATCH YOUR ANKLES,
September 29, 2012
By: BURKEY
from UPSTATE NY
"KILLER DESIGN WITH THE INNOVATIVE SOLES AND TYING KNOB INSTEAD OF LACES. VERY COMFORTABLE FOR LONG DAYS ON THE ROCKS, BUT THERE IS NO ANKLE SUPPORT."
Review 14 for Korkers Chrome Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 17, 2012
By: Rucker
from Atlanta
"Very innovative with ski boot entry and changeable soles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Korkers Chrome Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2