Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and comfort in soothing earth tones of brick, sage, sky blue, and sand. The handsome design of this bedcover complements more bedroom schemes than seersucker's more common pastel colors. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
58 of 65(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
king krinkle spread,
November 14, 2014
By: anntheartist
from Vero Beach FL
"always like turn back of a spread.
Got two shams and forced my longer pillows into them .
May round the corners off and add fringe..to give extra style and weight
good for FL
Down comforter too much
Something under it like light weight fleece would be great for winter.
stylish look..not so Yankee Peddler.
"
Review 2 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit and colors,
September 23, 2014
By: MobNana
"This spread and shams are true to colors shown in picture. Lightweight for summer; colors are perfect for year-round use. I have searched for a king-size spread that didn't weigh a ton, and this is it! I could not be any happier with this purchase."
Review 3 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I was looking for,
September 16, 2014
By: wheatens
from Chicago, Illinois
"The colors are a little more muted than I expected. This is the second seersucker spread I have gotten. They are big coming out if the package but one wash and they are perfect. I have bed skirts so I really don't want them to be on the floor. They are long enough to tuck around the pillow so the sham is a nice touch but not necessary. I will order this again when the color I want comes in stock. Wash, dry and put on is what I wanted. It is perfect."
Review 4 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd One I Bought,
September 11, 2014
By: Kelevdog
from Oakland, CA
"I now have this product in the color shown and the purple, brown and white stripe.
My mother always used seersucker blanket covers; over the years I made several of them; so, so happy to find them to buy to fit a Cal King bed. Love the product."
Review 5 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice lightweight spread,
September 4, 2014
By: Supermabel
from Safety Harbor, FL
"I purchased this bedspread as I was looking for something lighter and this is perfect. Lovely colors."
Review 6 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Bedding,
August 23, 2014
By: RetiredArmy
from Salt Lake, UT
"This bed spread is the perfect summer bedding. The touch of quality craftsmanship with a light and comforting cover for the warmer summer nights. We enjoy this bed spread with it's soft earth tones."
Review 7 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A picture is worth a 1,000 words,
August 9, 2014
By: WelshTrio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very happy with quality, color, weight, and delivery time of bedspread. And it looks great too!"
Review 8 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointed,
August 5, 2014
By: jomitch
"I thought the spread would be thicker than it actually was. The picture with it over some folded sheets was misleading to me.
I liked the colors and used it as a throw on a couch, so didn't return it as I was originally planning to do."
Review 9 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
August 4, 2014
By: Josi
from Daytona Beach, Fl
"I was looking for a light weight spread for summertime in the Shenadoah's ~ and this is it! The earth-tone colors are great and go with everything in our log home. Brings the outdoor colors in my bedroom. The material is lovely and has washed beautifully. Love it!"
Review 10 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE this bed spread!,
August 1, 2014
By: cassiejo
from Farrr North Idaho Panhandle
"This queen size spread is perfect for warm summer nights. The seersucker is wonderfully light weight and also lovely to look at. The earth tones go with just about any decor too. There is enough fabric in the queen size to amply cover the top sheet on both sides of the bed. It's perfect for us."
Review 11 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
July 28, 2014
By: Oo143
"Great color combination. Just light enough for summer nights"
Review 12 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedspread,
July 25, 2014
By: AJHM
"The bedspread has rich looking colors, is light weight. & attractive. The one suggestion would be to have rounded corners for the foot of the bed."
Review 13 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expect from Orvis,
July 24, 2014
By: Joshsmum
from Yarmouth, ME
"Ordered the full size to fit a queen sized bed because I looked up sizing details. Even that is way too big both ways, by 18 inches in length and 20 in width! Shams are so big a standard pillow is lost in them. Fabric is cheap. Wrinkles terribly. Only thing I liked is the colors. i am sending it all back."
Review 14 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
July 15, 2014
By: hgtvviewer
"I am redecorating a bedroom and wanted something with color but not too much. The bedspread colors are just enough to make the room "pop" but not overly so. I like the fact that you can wash them. Great for guys and gals - not too much "girly" or "macho" in these. If you're into gender neutral, this is for you!!!!"
Review 15 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread,
July 14, 2014
By: BoopFram
from Chambersburg, PA
"We have looked for a lightweight bedspread for several years and finally found the perfect one. I get very warm at night and this bedspread is great!"
Review 16 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yipes Stripes,
June 27, 2014
By: jmax10
from Central PA
"Ordered a queen size and regular size spread. Regular size spread stripes don't match up on both sides.....just like in photo above. Queen size stripes match up perfectly. Just looks like they put a sewing 'dart' or seam, as they are called to downsize the larger pattern. Trust me...on the opposite end of the spread the wider reddish stripes continue to repeat with only three,... blue, reddish, yellow ....smaller stripes in between. Not a big deal since you can't see both sides of bed at same time, but not Orvis' 'best foot forward.'"
Review 17 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
June 27, 2014
By: 47629
"The bedspread was perfect - right color, great size. I am very pleased."
Review 18 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hubbie Likes It,
June 26, 2014
By: MathLady
from Port Jefferson Station, NY
"Perfect bedspread for the summer. I will continue to use it during the fall. The colors are perfect for my home. My husband really likes it. He cannot stand comforters on the bed for the summer and this spread meets his standards. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is quite large and the fabric drapes onto the floor at the corners of the bed and this is a TRIPPING HAZARD. I had to cut the corners and hem it so that it just skirts the floor."
Review 19 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedspread,
June 19, 2014
By: AuSableKayaker
from Norhtern Michigan
"I have been looking for just the right color and the right weight for a summer bedspread and I finally found it. Love it!"
Review 20 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Touch of Summer,
June 17, 2014
By: marpaw
from CT
"colors are exactly as pictured; requires no ironing"