Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and comfort in soothing earth tones of brick, sage, sky blue, and sand. The handsome design of this bedcover complements more bedroom schemes than seersucker's more common pastel colors. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
73 of 81(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker Bedspread,
June 15, 2015
By: Sherry46
"Excellent quality. Full-size. Gender neutral colors."
Review 2 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors, perfect summer weight,
June 12, 2015
By: LLex
"The colors are sharp but not too bright; I needed a cover that was nice and light for the summer look in my seaside decor bedroom-this works nicely! It is a wonderful size too-covers the entire sides of the bed"
Review 3 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointment,
June 10, 2015
By: stoneballast
from Raleigh
"The bedspread is so attractive and we had looked forward to it's arrival . The bedspread is so " thin " with no body to it's makeup . Far from the quality I would have expected ."
Review 4 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer weight,
June 9, 2015
By: peggiec
"just as pictured - I love it. I'm glad I read the reviews, though, and ordered a size smaller than Queen for my Queen bed. It is PLENTY big!"
Review 5 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It,
June 7, 2015
By: DebL
from PA
"I am so glad I found Orvis.
This bedspread is perfect for spring, summer and fall. It fits our new king-sized bed beautifully, and the colors are as shown in the magazine. I washed/dried in dryer on low before using, and it went straight on our bed - no ironing needed.
"
Review 6 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mixed review,
June 3, 2015
By: michelemabelleisback
from Florida
"Love seersucker bedspreads for hot summers and this is my third. However, the colors for this one are much more suited to the Fall season. Also, the bottom corners are not rounded so that it looks more appropriate for a vacation cabin in the woods. I prefer a more finished product. It has been washed,dried and looks like new...no fading. We'll use it for the season and return to one of our comforter sets after August. If this particular spread had the rounded corners and more summer-suitable colors, I would have given it five stars."
Review 7 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and fabric,
May 14, 2015
By: Marhodes
from Urbana, IL
"Have had this bedspread for over 2 years and it is perfect for summer, washes up great and fits perfect on my king size bed. Would love for them to make on in Black, Grey and White stripes. Would definitely recommend this bedspread"
Review 8 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed Spread,
May 12, 2015
By: jctex
from Leland, NC
"The bed spread is exectly the right weight and looks great!"
Review 9 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 8, 2015
By: Judester
from Etobicoke, ON
"One of the best online purchases I have made! Great quality! Great Delivery Service! Looks exactly like the picture! Feels great as a bedspread and no worries about wrinkles - they are supposed to be there!"
Review 10 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Beachie looking,
May 4, 2015
By: Bits48
"Living in Flordia I wanted a cover that would look like the beach..the colors are great.and I can bring things into the room ,by picking up the great colors..The sky, sand.the bright yellow and green..I dealry love it..If your ever in my part of Florida, The Treasure Coast. I'd love to show you how great my beadroom looks..Using this colorful cover...Hugs jb"
Review 11 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
May 1, 2015
By: Robert5
from Lancaster, SC
"My wife and I were very pleased with the make and feel of this Bedspread. Good quality, and adds a bit of flair to our lakeside home's master bedroom."
Review 12 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 30, 2015
By: Teacherag
from Lynchburg, VA
"This bedspread is the perfect weight for use during the summer months. It appears of good quality and workmanship. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 13 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the picture,
April 2, 2015
By: pville1
from California
"Colors very true to the picture. I was surprised by the thickness of this seersucker, most seersucker is very thin. It still is a light weight bedspread but that is what I have been looking for."
Review 14 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bedspread,
March 23, 2015
By: 21344Reno
"This bedspread looks great in our guest room; the colors are just as pictured. I am glad I checked the measurements though. The bed is a queen, but the full size spread is a perfect fit."
Review 15 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on the eyes,
March 13, 2015
By: Shownnickname
"Warm earth tones were the perfect match for the cabin. Orvis quality too!"
Review 16 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightened the bedroom,
February 26, 2015
By: Lacey12B
from Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
"I was so pleased when I opened the box. The colors were exactly as pictured in the catalogue and the size was just perfect. Visitors who see these spreads rave about my choice. Another plus is that I can care for the cleaning of this product myself!"
Review 17 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
king krinkle spread,
November 14, 2014
By: anntheartist
from Vero Beach FL
"always like turn back of a spread.
Got two shams and forced my longer pillows into them .
May round the corners off and add fringe..to give extra style and weight
good for FL
Down comforter too much
Something under it like light weight fleece would be great for winter.
stylish look..not so Yankee Peddler.
"
Review 18 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit and colors,
September 23, 2014
By: MobNana
"This spread and shams are true to colors shown in picture. Lightweight for summer; colors are perfect for year-round use. I have searched for a king-size spread that didn't weigh a ton, and this is it! I could not be any happier with this purchase."
Review 19 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I was looking for,
September 16, 2014
By: wheatens
from Chicago, Illinois
"The colors are a little more muted than I expected. This is the second seersucker spread I have gotten. They are big coming out if the package but one wash and they are perfect. I have bed skirts so I really don't want them to be on the floor. They are long enough to tuck around the pillow so the sham is a nice touch but not necessary. I will order this again when the color I want comes in stock. Wash, dry and put on is what I wanted. It is perfect."
Review 20 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd One I Bought,
September 11, 2014
By: Kelevdog
from Oakland, CA
"I now have this product in the color shown and the purple, brown and white stripe.
My mother always used seersucker blanket covers; over the years I made several of them; so, so happy to find them to buy to fit a Cal King bed. Love the product."