Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and comfort in soothing earth tones of brick, sage, sky blue, and sand. The handsome design of this bedcover complements more bedroom schemes than seersucker's more common pastel colors. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedspresd,
April 7, 2014
By: Janet1
"The bedspread was exactly as pictured in the catelogue. The colors were just as pictured. It is light weight, which was what I wanted,"
Review 2 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what was advertised,
March 18, 2014
By: Redhead1FYI
from Tucson AZ
"It is a heavy bed sheet NOT a bedspread. Orvis phone rep said it had filling and it does not. Living in AZ I wanted light weight but certainly expected more than a bed sheet. The colors are perfect. I returned it for credit."
Review 3 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite bedspread,
March 3, 2014
By: Herberto
"I use your Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspreads on four of my home's beds and even ordered a couple of extras just in case. I have found them to be of outstanding value and quality, and highly recommend them for most situations. I do have heavier bedspreads for the cold winter months. Santa Fe is situated at 7000 feet."
Review 4 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect bedspread,
March 2, 2014
By: dandylyonvb
from Virginia Beach Virginia
"I love everything about this bedspread. The material, the colors, it's the perfect weight. It's so easy to clean. Think I might get another color!"
Review 5 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 6, 2014
By: GeezeLouise
from Charleston, SC
"I own a double bed and have been frustrated buying bedspreads for a double since most come in full/queen which is too big for my bed, and probably doesn't fit a queen very well either. This fits my bed perfectly and the colors liven up my maple spool bed and brown bedroom."
Review 6 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Bedspread,
June 27, 2013
By: pisces22022
"The bedspread is as advertised. It is quite large enough for my king size bed, with room to cover pillows if desired. It is light weight for summer which is exactly what I was looking for. The colors are actually brighter than expected which is nice."
Review 7 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what a wanted,
June 18, 2013
By: dogwalker2
from Boulder, CO
"I wanted a light weight bedspread for the summer months that added some life and color to the room. This is just right. I ordered a king size spread for my queen size bed and it fits perfectly with the stripes running across the bed and looks great that way. If fact I like it better than with the stripes running the long way. The bed is slightly elevated at the head end so the king size was needed. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I haven't tested it yet for how it washes."
Review 8 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rounded corners,
June 7, 2013
By: kittycat1
"I love everything about this bed spread except for the corners at the foot end. I wish they were rounded instead of square like the other end. There is too much fabric there and I have to fold it over and shove it under the bed. But everything else is perfect. Beautiful colors in the earth tones. Highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 12, 2013
By: Alin
from Leonardtown, MD
"I was very please with this purchase and found that the description published was accurate."
Review 10 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedspread,
April 30, 2013
By: Chrs
from Virginia
"I love it! The colors are perfect for the bedroom!"
Review 11 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seersucker Striped Bedspread,
April 30, 2013
By: Harman
"Bought for queen mattress. Great quality, lightweight, perfect for summer in the cabin. Only problem is that it is too long length-wise and not long enough side to side for thick queen-sized mattress. Will find a bedskirt and it will be fine. Love the colors and fabric."
Review 12 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bedspread,
April 22, 2013
By: missyfit
from West Sacramento, CA
"I've been looking for a bedspread like this for a long time. My husband hates heavy blankets or comforters. Everything I have looked at or tried has not worked out. We have 2 small dogs that get on our bed so I needed something pretty much weightless, easy to wash, and I needed some color.
Although I would have liked more options than the one color/stripe, I am very happy with it. I have not washed it, but expect it to shrink a bit. That should be okay as it is a bit large right now on my Cal King. I hope it does not shrink too much.
"
Review 13 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointment,
April 18, 2013
By: oooo5
"This was a gift-my sister returned it-she said it was very dark and heavy."
Review 14 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing and over-priced,
April 11, 2013
By: Quasi
from Chicago
"The color tones are pleasant, and the size is generous. However, the material is pure (coarse) Indian cotton, very lightweight--comparable to a bed sheet; NOT seersucker despite the attempt to "draw" the red striping. One could purchase this fabric for under $30, hem it in 10 minutes- AND correctly sew the sham fabric!"
Review 15 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful earthtones,
April 9, 2013
By: IluvmyDog
from Madison, WI
"This spread changed the entire room from drab to stunning in a soft, yet vibrant way.The spread is long enough to envelop the pillows.The rust-colored textured row screams quality, and no matter how tumbled, the spread is, it makes up up into a smooth unwrinkled bed.
Love this bedspread"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied customer,
March 15, 2013
By: Sanmama
from St. Augustine, Florida
"The bedspread/shams fit our need completely. We are using it at a river house and it is perfect in color and weight."
Review 17 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted,
February 2, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Santee, SC
"I'm a hot sleeper and cannot stand to sleep under quilted bedspreads or comforters. This lightweight spread is perfect for me. The colors are very decor friendly. The only issue I had was that when I placed the order, the shams were on backorder. I told the CS rep I was concerned whether I would get the same die lot if the shams come later. His only response was that I could return the bedspread if they didn't match. Five months later I got the shams. They didn't match very well, and not just because of washing and fading vs. new. The weave was different. But I wasn't going to return the spread after FIVE months of use. Get real."
Review 18 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Attractive,
November 16, 2012
By: janetmj
"We have found the bedspread to be very attractive and makes the bed look much better. It is better than we hoped for. A great product."
Review 19 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seersucker bedspread,
October 1, 2012
By: Geoge
"Love it,light weight and big! I needed the extra size for a queen bed that is high and it is just the right size.It doesn't wrinkle and I really like it.My other spread was so heavy!"
Review 20 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
King bedspread,
September 24, 2012
By: Lorelle
from EA, New York
"I was thrilled to find a bedspread to fit a King size bed. There are few bedspreads to choose from....most choices are quilts or comforters with dust ruffles. I have not washed it yet so I don't know about color resistance but the size is good. I would have liked more color/pattern choices. I also like that the bedspread was light weight for the warmer months."