Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and comfort in soothing earth tones of brick, sage, sky blue, and sand. The handsome design of this bedcover complements more bedroom schemes than seersucker's more common pastel colors. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
46 of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
July 15, 2014
By: hgtvviewer
"I am redecorating a bedroom and wanted something with color but not too much. The bedspread colors are just enough to make the room "pop" but not overly so. I like the fact that you can wash them. Great for guys and gals - not too much "girly" or "macho" in these. If you're into gender neutral, this is for you!!!!"
Review 2 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread,
July 14, 2014
By: BoopFram
from Chambersburg, PA
"We have looked for a lightweight bedspread for several years and finally found the perfect one. I get very warm at night and this bedspread is great!"
Review 3 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yipes Stripes,
June 27, 2014
By: jmax10
from Central PA
"Ordered a queen size and regular size spread. Regular size spread stripes don't match up on both sides.....just like in photo above. Queen size stripes match up perfectly. Just looks like they put a sewing 'dart' or seam, as they are called to downsize the larger pattern. Trust me...on the opposite end of the spread the wider reddish stripes continue to repeat with only three,... blue, reddish, yellow ....smaller stripes in between. Not a big deal since you can't see both sides of bed at same time, but not Orvis' 'best foot forward.'"
Review 4 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
June 27, 2014
By: 47629
"The bedspread was perfect - right color, great size. I am very pleased."
Review 5 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hubbie Likes It,
June 26, 2014
By: MathLady
from Port Jefferson Station, NY
"Perfect bedspread for the summer. I will continue to use it during the fall. The colors are perfect for my home. My husband really likes it. He cannot stand comforters on the bed for the summer and this spread meets his standards. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is quite large and the fabric drapes onto the floor at the corners of the bed and this is a TRIPPING HAZARD. I had to cut the corners and hem it so that it just skirts the floor."
Review 6 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedspread,
June 19, 2014
By: AuSableKayaker
from Norhtern Michigan
"I have been looking for just the right color and the right weight for a summer bedspread and I finally found it. Love it!"
Review 7 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Touch of Summer,
June 17, 2014
By: marpaw
from CT
"colors are exactly as pictured; requires no ironing"
Review 8 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I needed,
June 10, 2014
By: scrapebook
from san antonio tx
"Living in Texas I wanted a light weight bedspread for the many warn/hot months ahead. I have no use for a blanket since this spread provides just enough warmth. It also allows me to keep the air conditioner set to a higher number than the past few years saving me money every month. To top it off, the bedspread is very attractive."
Review 9 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
June 2, 2014
By: Tcaug
from Pittsburgh PA
"Was looking for a VERY lightweight bedspread and this is it. It's really the weight of a heavy sheet. Perfect for warm evenings. The colors look the same in person as online. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!"
Review 10 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seersucker Spread,
June 1, 2014
By: over80
from Asheville,NC
"I particularly liked the generous size of the Queen -size spread. It is a nice weight and we are enjoying it."
Review 11 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer spread,
May 28, 2014
By: LillyLove
from Roseville, CA
"This spread is a wonderful light-weight spread in the spirit of summer. My winter spread is dark and heavy and awkward to wash. This seersucker spread is a breeze to launder. The spread is a generous size, reaches to the floor on three sides with plenty of cover for the head of the bed. No need for a bed skirt."
Review 12 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Not Use,
May 28, 2014
By: TippyToes
from North Carolina
"The spread was as pictured and advertised, but my bed would not cooperate!
It is a 4 poster and needs a spread that has splits for the footboard legs to slip into."
Review 13 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
May 28, 2014
By: Barton
from Memphis, TN
"I returned this the first day I received it. While the color/pattern is great, the bedspread is essentially just a sheet to lay over your bed: I was expecting a comforter.
If you're looking for something that's light-weight to add some color to your bedding then this may be right for you."
Review 14 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised !!!,
May 21, 2014
By: Reneecinco
from Long Island, NY
"This product was exactly as advertised in the catalog. The colors were true as they were pictured, which I found to be rather rare when dealing with other company's catalogs.
So, thank you for an excellent buying experience.
Sincerely,
Renee
"
Review 15 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very highest quality,
May 19, 2014
By: peteandjoie
"We are very pleased with the quality of this bedspread. Stays looking crisp even after being on the bed for several days."
Review 16 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 16, 2014
By: manteogirl
"this is perferct for a man's bedroom.. colors are masculine and the weight of the spread is perfect for summer. Very pleased"
Review 17 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome color and qualitity,
May 8, 2014
By: Jtmch63
from Indiana
"We were looking something different and did not want a quilted bedspread. We saw this one in your catalog and decided to try it. We thought it might be to thin for the cold weather but it works great with another blanket underneath. And the pillow shams were easy to put on and take off."
Review 18 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens up our room,
May 2, 2014
By: frab
from Taconic, CT
"Bedspread is plenty long/wide enough and colors are great - not too bright for my husband but strong enough to satisfy my tastel"
Review 19 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
May 1, 2014
By: Reggierio
from Florida
"I purchased this as a light weight bed sheet cover for a gift a friend was looking for. She loves the colors and living in Florida is a perfect match to what she wanted for her bed. I was confident with my purchase as a gift for her, and am pleased to say I was not let down."
Review 20 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice and Quality,
April 29, 2014
By: PamelaVH
from Nashville, TN
"I absolutely love this bedspread and shams. I often have issues with King Spreads being large enough and this one is very generous in size allowing enough fabric to fold down, place pillows then fold back up, (the way I was taught it should be made as a child). The colors are beautiful and it could actually be used year round. the sear sucker fabric is just georgeous...I wish I would of found this spread and shams sooner before I had spent so much on others because I could of saved money by not buying the others, this is the only one I want to use now."