Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and comfort in soothing earth tones of brick, sage, sky blue, and sand. The handsome design of this bedcover complements more bedroom schemes than seersucker's more common pastel colors. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
51 of 58(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A picture is worth a 1,000 words,
August 9, 2014
By: WelshTrio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very happy with quality, color, weight, and delivery time of bedspread. And it looks great too!"
Review 2 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointed,
August 5, 2014
By: jomitch
"I thought the spread would be thicker than it actually was. The picture with it over some folded sheets was misleading to me.
I liked the colors and used it as a throw on a couch, so didn't return it as I was originally planning to do."
Review 3 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
August 4, 2014
By: Josi
from Daytona Beach, Fl
"I was looking for a light weight spread for summertime in the Shenadoah's ~ and this is it! The earth-tone colors are great and go with everything in our log home. Brings the outdoor colors in my bedroom. The material is lovely and has washed beautifully. Love it!"
Review 4 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE this bed spread!,
August 1, 2014
By: cassiejo
from Farrr North Idaho Panhandle
"This queen size spread is perfect for warm summer nights. The seersucker is wonderfully light weight and also lovely to look at. The earth tones go with just about any decor too. There is enough fabric in the queen size to amply cover the top sheet on both sides of the bed. It's perfect for us."
Review 5 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
July 28, 2014
By: Oo143
"Great color combination. Just light enough for summer nights"
Review 6 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedspread,
July 25, 2014
By: AJHM
"The bedspread has rich looking colors, is light weight. & attractive. The one suggestion would be to have rounded corners for the foot of the bed."
Review 7 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expect from Orvis,
July 24, 2014
By: Joshsmum
from Yarmouth, ME
"Ordered the full size to fit a queen sized bed because I looked up sizing details. Even that is way too big both ways, by 18 inches in length and 20 in width! Shams are so big a standard pillow is lost in them. Fabric is cheap. Wrinkles terribly. Only thing I liked is the colors. i am sending it all back."
Review 8 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
July 15, 2014
By: hgtvviewer
"I am redecorating a bedroom and wanted something with color but not too much. The bedspread colors are just enough to make the room "pop" but not overly so. I like the fact that you can wash them. Great for guys and gals - not too much "girly" or "macho" in these. If you're into gender neutral, this is for you!!!!"
Review 9 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread,
July 14, 2014
By: BoopFram
from Chambersburg, PA
"We have looked for a lightweight bedspread for several years and finally found the perfect one. I get very warm at night and this bedspread is great!"
Review 10 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yipes Stripes,
June 27, 2014
By: jmax10
from Central PA
"Ordered a queen size and regular size spread. Regular size spread stripes don't match up on both sides.....just like in photo above. Queen size stripes match up perfectly. Just looks like they put a sewing 'dart' or seam, as they are called to downsize the larger pattern. Trust me...on the opposite end of the spread the wider reddish stripes continue to repeat with only three,... blue, reddish, yellow ....smaller stripes in between. Not a big deal since you can't see both sides of bed at same time, but not Orvis' 'best foot forward.'"
Review 11 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
June 27, 2014
By: 47629
"The bedspread was perfect - right color, great size. I am very pleased."
Review 12 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hubbie Likes It,
June 26, 2014
By: MathLady
from Port Jefferson Station, NY
"Perfect bedspread for the summer. I will continue to use it during the fall. The colors are perfect for my home. My husband really likes it. He cannot stand comforters on the bed for the summer and this spread meets his standards. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is quite large and the fabric drapes onto the floor at the corners of the bed and this is a TRIPPING HAZARD. I had to cut the corners and hem it so that it just skirts the floor."
Review 13 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedspread,
June 19, 2014
By: AuSableKayaker
from Norhtern Michigan
"I have been looking for just the right color and the right weight for a summer bedspread and I finally found it. Love it!"
Review 14 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Touch of Summer,
June 17, 2014
By: marpaw
from CT
"colors are exactly as pictured; requires no ironing"
Review 15 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I needed,
June 10, 2014
By: scrapebook
from san antonio tx
"Living in Texas I wanted a light weight bedspread for the many warn/hot months ahead. I have no use for a blanket since this spread provides just enough warmth. It also allows me to keep the air conditioner set to a higher number than the past few years saving me money every month. To top it off, the bedspread is very attractive."
Review 16 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
June 2, 2014
By: Tcaug
from Pittsburgh PA
"Was looking for a VERY lightweight bedspread and this is it. It's really the weight of a heavy sheet. Perfect for warm evenings. The colors look the same in person as online. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!"
Review 17 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seersucker Spread,
June 1, 2014
By: over80
from Asheville,NC
"I particularly liked the generous size of the Queen -size spread. It is a nice weight and we are enjoying it."
Review 18 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer spread,
May 28, 2014
By: LillyLove
from Roseville, CA
"This spread is a wonderful light-weight spread in the spirit of summer. My winter spread is dark and heavy and awkward to wash. This seersucker spread is a breeze to launder. The spread is a generous size, reaches to the floor on three sides with plenty of cover for the head of the bed. No need for a bed skirt."
Review 19 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Not Use,
May 28, 2014
By: TippyToes
from North Carolina
"The spread was as pictured and advertised, but my bed would not cooperate!
It is a 4 poster and needs a spread that has splits for the footboard legs to slip into."
Review 20 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
May 28, 2014
By: Barton
from Memphis, TN
"I returned this the first day I received it. While the color/pattern is great, the bedspread is essentially just a sheet to lay over your bed: I was expecting a comforter.
If you're looking for something that's light-weight to add some color to your bedding then this may be right for you."