Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and comfort in soothing earth tones of brick, sage, sky blue, and sand. The handsome design of this bedcover complements more bedroom schemes than seersucker's more common pastel colors. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
68 of 75(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and fabric,
May 14, 2015
By: Marhodes
from Urbana, IL
"Have had this bedspread for over 2 years and it is perfect for summer, washes up great and fits perfect on my king size bed. Would love for them to make on in Black, Grey and White stripes. Would definitely recommend this bedspread"
Review 2 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed Spread,
May 12, 2015
By: jctex
from Leland, NC
"The bed spread is exectly the right weight and looks great!"
Review 3 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 8, 2015
By: Judester
from Etobicoke, ON
"One of the best online purchases I have made! Great quality! Great Delivery Service! Looks exactly like the picture! Feels great as a bedspread and no worries about wrinkles - they are supposed to be there!"
Review 4 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Beachie looking,
May 4, 2015
By: Bits48
"Living in Flordia I wanted a cover that would look like the beach..the colors are great.and I can bring things into the room ,by picking up the great colors..The sky, sand.the bright yellow and green..I dealry love it..If your ever in my part of Florida, The Treasure Coast. I'd love to show you how great my beadroom looks..Using this colorful cover...Hugs jb"
Review 5 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
May 1, 2015
By: Robert5
from Lancaster, SC
"My wife and I were very pleased with the make and feel of this Bedspread. Good quality, and adds a bit of flair to our lakeside home's master bedroom."
Review 6 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 30, 2015
By: Teacherag
from Lynchburg, VA
"This bedspread is the perfect weight for use during the summer months. It appears of good quality and workmanship. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 7 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the picture,
April 2, 2015
By: pville1
from California
"Colors very true to the picture. I was surprised by the thickness of this seersucker, most seersucker is very thin. It still is a light weight bedspread but that is what I have been looking for."
Review 8 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bedspread,
March 23, 2015
By: 21344Reno
"This bedspread looks great in our guest room; the colors are just as pictured. I am glad I checked the measurements though. The bed is a queen, but the full size spread is a perfect fit."
Review 9 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on the eyes,
March 13, 2015
By: Shownnickname
"Warm earth tones were the perfect match for the cabin. Orvis quality too!"
Review 10 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightened the bedroom,
February 26, 2015
By: Lacey12B
from Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
"I was so pleased when I opened the box. The colors were exactly as pictured in the catalogue and the size was just perfect. Visitors who see these spreads rave about my choice. Another plus is that I can care for the cleaning of this product myself!"
Review 11 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
king krinkle spread,
November 14, 2014
By: anntheartist
from Vero Beach FL
"always like turn back of a spread.
Got two shams and forced my longer pillows into them .
May round the corners off and add fringe..to give extra style and weight
good for FL
Down comforter too much
Something under it like light weight fleece would be great for winter.
stylish look..not so Yankee Peddler.
"
Review 12 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit and colors,
September 23, 2014
By: MobNana
"This spread and shams are true to colors shown in picture. Lightweight for summer; colors are perfect for year-round use. I have searched for a king-size spread that didn't weigh a ton, and this is it! I could not be any happier with this purchase."
Review 13 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I was looking for,
September 16, 2014
By: wheatens
from Chicago, Illinois
"The colors are a little more muted than I expected. This is the second seersucker spread I have gotten. They are big coming out if the package but one wash and they are perfect. I have bed skirts so I really don't want them to be on the floor. They are long enough to tuck around the pillow so the sham is a nice touch but not necessary. I will order this again when the color I want comes in stock. Wash, dry and put on is what I wanted. It is perfect."
Review 14 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd One I Bought,
September 11, 2014
By: Kelevdog
from Oakland, CA
"I now have this product in the color shown and the purple, brown and white stripe.
My mother always used seersucker blanket covers; over the years I made several of them; so, so happy to find them to buy to fit a Cal King bed. Love the product."
Review 15 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice lightweight spread,
September 4, 2014
By: Supermabel
from Safety Harbor, FL
"I purchased this bedspread as I was looking for something lighter and this is perfect. Lovely colors."
Review 16 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Bedding,
August 23, 2014
By: RetiredArmy
from Salt Lake, UT
"This bed spread is the perfect summer bedding. The touch of quality craftsmanship with a light and comforting cover for the warmer summer nights. We enjoy this bed spread with it's soft earth tones."
Review 17 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A picture is worth a 1,000 words,
August 9, 2014
By: WelshTrio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very happy with quality, color, weight, and delivery time of bedspread. And it looks great too!"
Review 18 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointed,
August 5, 2014
By: jomitch
"I thought the spread would be thicker than it actually was. The picture with it over some folded sheets was misleading to me.
I liked the colors and used it as a throw on a couch, so didn't return it as I was originally planning to do."
Review 19 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
August 4, 2014
By: Josi
from Daytona Beach, Fl
"I was looking for a light weight spread for summertime in the Shenadoah's ~ and this is it! The earth-tone colors are great and go with everything in our log home. Brings the outdoor colors in my bedroom. The material is lovely and has washed beautifully. Love it!"
Review 20 for Earth-Tone Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE this bed spread!,
August 1, 2014
By: cassiejo
from Farrr North Idaho Panhandle
"This queen size spread is perfect for warm summer nights. The seersucker is wonderfully light weight and also lovely to look at. The earth tones go with just about any decor too. There is enough fabric in the queen size to amply cover the top sheet on both sides of the bed. It's perfect for us."