Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt

A great jean skirt is a wardrobe essential, and our easy-wearing Stretch Denim makes this iconic style absolutely right. In rich midnight-wash cotton with a smidgen of elastane for movement and ease. Classic five-pocket styling with fly front, belt loops, and back darts for shape. Stretch denim skirt in midnight wash. 98% cotton/2% elastane. Washable.US sizes: 6; about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Review 1 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay But . . .,
May 9, 2013
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This is a nice denim but runs one size small. I wear size 14 slacks and needed a 16. After washing it is a little short for me to wear anywhere but the beach."
Review 2 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a find!,
February 14, 2013
By: JCmissouri
from Columbia, MO
"I love this skirt. It fits perfectly, is a nice solid navy (denim) color and is spared from all the bling that adorns most denim nowadays. The skirt went through the washer & dryer just fine and was ready to wear. The bit of stretch woven in the fabric makes it compatible with my active lifestyle. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I was looking for,
December 28, 2012
By: gr1teacher
from Vancouver, WA
"This knee-length, denim skirt is great. It's neither too long, or so short that I have to be careful when I move. I like the pockets and the fit is exactly as expected. It looks great now with sweaters and will also be wonderful in the summer with casual tops and sandals!"
Review 4 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
December 13, 2012
By: Smee
from Sandhurst, Berkshire, UK
"I've been looking for a denim skirt for some time, and this one is just what I was looking for. Lovely dark blue denim, perfect fit, perfect length, smart and casual, suitable for summer and winter wear, well done Orvis. Also, delivered very quickly. I have already recommended Orvis and will continue to do so."
Review 5 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fave Skirt,
November 20, 2012
By: brtbootyfull
from FL West Coast
"Great year-round skirt. Comfortable, just-right fit. Love the length. Nice weight for summer & all year. Great alternative to jeans. Getting lotsa use out of it."
Review 6 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual skirt,
September 18, 2012
By: sewsforfun
"Wonderful dark denim. Easy care and looks great with tops of all kinds."
Review 7 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect denim skirt,
September 10, 2012
By: Workinggal
from Fairfax, VA
"Been looking for a denim skirt to wear to the office. This is it. Great lines, perfect fit, perfect length. Would order in other colors."
Review 8 for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
July 6, 2012
By: troygal
from Michigan
"I have been having trouble finding a denim skirt that is not too short or
skimpy. This one is great - it's just
knee length, and while it has some
stretch to it, it doesn't have an
elastic waist, which I didn't want. The
denim is a little bit lighter weight. It
isn't sold in the stores, only online. Of course, I didn't know that until I went to the store to try it on! It runs true to size, also.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stretch Denim Five-Pocket Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1