Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee

Offered in our supersoft and smooth Peruvian pima cotton, our three-quarter-sleeve tee shirt is updated with rivet-trim accents at the scoopneck. Women's tee shirt comes in a pretty seasonal color palette. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me.,
November 21, 2014
By: Marvrymom
from Granada Hills, CA
"This tee shirt just doesn't fit well or feel like cotton. The sleeves are too wide and the body very boxy. The fabric feels more like polyester than cotton, most likely due to the weave of the fabric. I returned both of the two shirts I had ordered. They were on sale, so I gave them a try."
Review 2 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
August 16, 2014
By: els1
from WA
"Fabric is flimsy & heavy at the same time. It stretches too much. The neckline also gaps."
Review 3 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasently Surpised,
August 16, 2014
By: scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
"I bought this in white, size small. It fits perfectly and the silver studs are not at all tacky looking. I put it on this morning with my dark jeans, silver and navy earrings and I think it looks quite smashing. The fabric is lightweight which is perfect for South Florida. I also love the 3/4 sleeves."
Review 4 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
August 6, 2014
By: MyShyLucy
"Love the bright color and style for the coming cooler days!"
Review 5 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice top,
July 12, 2014
By: ILRN
from Charleston, IL
"The white material is just the right wt--not too thin, not too heavy. Length of this top in med is just over my hips & I am 5'7" 144lbs. Looks like I can dress this up or down easily. I don't think the studs along the neckline are very noticeable at all. I have not laundered it yet."
Review 6 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too clingy,
March 2, 2013
By: Nedra
from Cleveland Ohio
"I really liked the look of this cotton tee. The material is soft with a slight shine. Even though it runs a little large , it is very clingy. I feel most mature women would not like this aspect of the knit shirt."
Review 7 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual yet neat,
March 1, 2013
By: TNelson
from Belle Fourche, SD
"This top is true to it's size and did not shrink on the first wash. The 3/4 sleeves are nice but could be a little smaller on the fore arm."
Review 8 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and soft,
February 25, 2013
By: AuntNeen
from Bucks County, PA
"This shirt is not only pretty in both color and detail, but it is also incredibly soft."
Review 9 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tacky looking shirt,
February 12, 2013
By: SoCalFemale
from Los Angeles, CA
"I purchased in yellow, and the rivets were a copper color. I might have been able to live with it if it had been silver, but this didn't even make it out of the bag it was shipped in."
Review 10 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rivet tee,
February 12, 2013
By: GAcat
"I love most Orvis products, but not this tee. The rivet detail did not appeal to me when I saw it up close. The tee is soft. Just not to my liking. Returned the item."
Review 11 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 19, 2013
By: Nancy441
from Delanson, NY
"The metal rivets make it look cheap.
Cherry color is nice.
"
Review 12 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style and fit!,
January 11, 2013
By: SHELLB
from Bryan, OH
"I purchased this item in the summer in a different color and when I saw it on sale I had to get the lemon yellow. It fits well and is very comfortable."
Review 13 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful material,
August 15, 2012
By: LadyDuck
"This material in this top is cheesey. It is thin and clingy. Really not what I would have expected from Orvis."
Review 14 for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Stylish,
July 31, 2012
By: Polster
"love the feel of this tee, and it looks great - Cherry is a great color"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rivet-Detail Pima-Cotton Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1