Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Skirt

Our best-selling 8-oz. Vintage Denim lightens up for summer in cool new colors (plus classic dark indigo). The new side-yoke skirt style is smooth and streamlined with a plain front waist, back zipper, and side elastic insets. 4½" back walking vent. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 18; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A summer staple,
June 22, 2013
By: lookinggood
"Look great and be comfortable in this well fitting skirt"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 3, 2013
By: Fulana
from Camden, NJ
"This skirt in light sea mist is a delight! Both the fabric and the fit are smooth and neat. I am 5' 4" tall and weigh 135 lbs. - size 8 fits perfectly and hits just below my knee. Great skirt for my work as a nurse practitioner."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
March 18, 2013
By: plovernana
from Ocean Springs, MS
"I am a petite height but this skirt is a very nice length. Hope it comes back in other colors!"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice skirt,
March 4, 2013
By: Muffy3
from CT
"The skirt fits nicely but I would prefer a bit more a-line cut and an inch or two more in length."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely match!,
February 2, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this skirt to coordinate with the jaquard sweater in ivory/citrus. The skirt/sweater outfit is a beautiful combo. It will be a great addition to my spring 2013 wardrobe. Orvis makes dressing well so easy! Thanks!!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 1, 2012
By: Bell20
from NYC
"Fits like a dream, looks great, is comfortable. I want to wear it all the time."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim days are fun days!,
July 28, 2012
By: belovedwifey
from Montana
"Love the weight of the denim and the length ... Just above knees for me @ 5' 10". The waist and hips were a little roomy, but I hate to order a smaller size for fear that it will be too tight ... I hope that aftrer I wssh it the fit will be better, but the elastic waist and paneled skirt give it a fitted feel. Overall, very pleased :-)"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
May 8, 2012
By: Lizzie5
from Pinehurst NC
"I purchased this skirt with the blouse in the catalogue and am very happy with the color, fit and style."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Skirt,
April 28, 2012
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I bought this skirt in dark indigo while it was on sale. I love the length, not too long and not too short. I bought a skirt like this in a herringbone weave about 10 years ago from Orvis and wish it would be offered again. The cut and length is very versatile (slight A-line and knee length). The Vintage Denim fabric is very soft."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful skirt,
April 24, 2012
By: Farmingmomfive
from Alberta, Canada
"This is a lovely skirt. The quality is excellent and the fit is right on! I ordered it in the "light sea mist" - the color is much brighter than shown online - but still very pretty."