Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Button-Front Robe

Perfect for warm weather, this lightweight button-front robe has a banded V-neckline and half sleeves. On-seam pockets. Women's sleepwear in shell coral. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 46" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
46 of 54(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Button-Front Robe
Review 1 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful,
September 16, 2014
By: petunia2
from Essex, UK
"I already have one and love it so when I saw it I the sale, I had another to keep for when I wore the first out.
Comfortable and forgiving and clean-looking.
"
Review 2 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful robe/well made,
July 16, 2014
By: Cherl
"I love this robe. Unfortunately the reviews said it ran a little smaller...I should have ordered my usual size. It's a little larger and I need to have it shortened."
Review 3 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Quite What I Expected,
July 15, 2014
By: Principal1
"I had to have the sleeves cut off because of the awkward length. It also needs to be ironed! Who ever heard of a robe needing ironing???"
Review 4 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great robe !!,
July 14, 2014
By: 1224
from Colorado
"I love the robe, the fabric used in this is perfect weight ! It washed beautifuly and so very comfortable !!!
I would recommend this without any reservation.
"
Review 5 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT as expected,
July 10, 2014
By: Goodson1925
"I ordered this robe in the aqua color. When it arrived, I was very disappointed to see the color was a muddy gray green color - not very attractive at all. I called hoping to exchange this robe for the coral one. No luck - the coral was sold out in my size. I returned the robe. Disappointed."
Review 6 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect robe,
July 7, 2014
By: Catvanb
from Iowa
"Comfortable, pretty, and just the right weight. I can wear this most of the year, except in coldest weather. It's the perfect robe to take on vacation. I wore it when staying overnight with friends. It's the perfect modest cover-up."
Review 7 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT,
June 22, 2014
By: LisaD1962
from Louisville, KY
"I have had many robes through the years but this one is the best perfect fit, feel, quality, and look. Good price in my opinion."
Review 8 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 20, 2014
By: Lynnbabs
"Love this robe. The quality is outstanding. Seams finished off, buttonholes finished. Best of all, the softness of the fabric. Light weight and very comfortable fit."
Review 9 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 17, 2014
By: RoscoeGMA
from Roscoe, IL
"This robe is perfect for summer, knit fabric is soft and comfortable, love the 3/4 sleeve. The large is nice and roomy and is a good length with a button front."
Review 10 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Plus,
June 16, 2014
By: gadaboutgal
"I now own three of these robes. Comfort and cool, two necessities when living in the San Antonio heat!"
Review 11 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
June 13, 2014
By: cagrg
from Ellicott City, MD
"Love the comfort of this bathrobe. I've been looking for a button closure with 3/4 sleeves and this is great. Do kind of wish it was in a pretty flowery pattern instead of stripes, but I still like it very much."
Review 12 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and great quality,
June 10, 2014
By: Katrin777
from Northeast Ohio
"Finding robes that button down the front is always a task for me (most robes seem to be belted, and they don't fit my petite frame well). When I saw this in the Orvis catalog (and on sale!) I jumped at it and am glad I did. I ordered it in Aqua Sea, which is a pretty, soothing color. The fabric has a great feel and body - excellent quality, and feels so comfortable when I put it on. The neckline is flattering and the half sleeves are just the right length. I really appreciate the in-seam pockets - just the right size and placement. I'm petite (5'2"), so the robe is a bit longer on me than on the model in the photo, but the length is fine. This is just the robe I needed for warmer weather. It's even better "in person" than in the photo! Every time I put on this robe I relax and say "Ahhh....""
Review 13 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth a look and a try,
June 7, 2014
By: ElliesmumRBY
from United Kingdom
"This robe is beautifully made and the fabric is excellent quality. I love the colours of the stripes and the shape of the garment. In fact it was perfect, but the small size would fit someone 2 sizes larger than me. I bought it as a gift for my mother who is one size smaller than me so it is enormous on her. What a shame. Also, please reduce your postage charges."
Review 14 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect Robe,
June 7, 2014
By: Erma
from Cambridge, MA
"All in all, a great robe at a reasonable price.
Pros:
- Material - substantial but not heavy, soft and washes well
- Sleeves - nice length - never get in the way
- Length - long enough wear to put out the trash
Cons:
- No loop for hanging
- Stripes - would have preferred a solid material or a different pattern
- Buttons - I would prefer a 2 way zipper although I know some people like buttons
"
Review 15 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robe for travel,
June 5, 2014
By: pabironursomethin
from Worcester, Ma.
"comfortable, easy to pack for my upcoming cruise to Alaska. I love the color."
Review 16 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverup,
June 4, 2014
By: GC4u
from Newton, MA
"I purchased both the green and orange stripped one last year for our annual trip down the Cape for two weeks. They were so nice to put on after taking an outdoor shower. One of my sisters liked the look and fit of the coverup so I decided to surprise her this year by giving her the orange one as a gift. I am sure she will just love the robe."
Review 17 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nearly perfect robe,
June 2, 2014
By: Luxgal
from Alabama
"Love this robe! Button front, which is so hard to find, stylish, comfortable fabric. Perfect for warmer weather. My only wish is that it were just an inch or two, longer. Washes well, but I do hang it to dry, since it is a knit fabric. Looks like new afterwards. Would buy it again!!"
Review 18 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
June 2, 2014
By: BestBaker
from Pie Town, nm
"We live in the High Desert and like to drink our morning coffee out on the deck in the summer time. I was looking for something that would be comfortable and also break the chill of the early morning. This is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort in Cotton!,
May 29, 2014
By: gadaboutgal
"I live in the south so it's all about being cool and comfortable and this is the robe for me. I like it so much that I bought a second one!"
Review 20 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robe,
July 1, 2013
By: nonamejo
"Robe is very nice, I like cotton. It would be nicer with a zipper."