Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants

Some of the most comfortable pants you'll ever wear, no matter how high the mercury rises. Easy stretch elastic waist for a terrific fit. On-seam pockets. Slightly tapered legs. Elastic waist pants for women in black, navy, natural. Linen/rayon. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Review 1 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors!,
June 6, 2013
By: Kassy
from Washington, DC
"I have ordered these items before. I especially appreciate that they come in a petite size, which saves me alterations costs. My only suggestion is that you add some bright colors especially in the summer. For several seasons, there has been a riot of color in the apparel business. Very cheerful."
Review 2 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
May 14, 2013
By: Rogersmissus
"As an older lady I like to dress for comfort while still retaining a degree of smartness. Orvis garments fulfil this requirement"
Review 3 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable,
March 20, 2013
By: nearly60
from york
"I think I have ordered a size too big, ordered xl, I am size 18-20. Have not worn yet, keeping for my holiday, but feel they will be lovely to wear, as fabric is very soft."
Review 4 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes!,
August 2, 2012
By: Forgergirl
from Northants
"I love these trousers and have them in black and navy (so far). I like the pull-on style, comfortable but still stylish and the fabric is great. The mix of linen and synthetic makes them cool for summer but hard-wearing. I have quite sensitive skin but do not find them scratchy or uncomfortable. A very useful and versatile addition to the wardrobe."
Review 5 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, but...,
July 26, 2012
By: emilybronte
"Pants are cut nicely - like the fit a lot. The first time that I put them on, they were incredibly itchy! Don't know why, but it has gotten a lot less with wear. My main complaint is that the wrinkle easily. I'm not a big fan of 'high maintainance' clothes."
Review 6 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fabric not easy care,
July 21, 2012
By: tobias
"These slacks require more than a touch-up. They are 55% linen and, as you know, the terms "linen" and "easy care" are mutually exclusive. The slacks are nice enough, but I will be sending them to the cleaners, just for a good press. Otherwise they look slept in.(and these are words from a person who likes to iron)"
Review 7 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
July 11, 2012
By: Jacinta
"Perfect fit (small and I am 12-14 )
Feel good ,but crease easily (LINEN)
"
Review 8 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trousers that look like linen,
July 4, 2012
By: Grummet
"These are the 5th pair of these Linenweave trousers I have bought and they are excellent.
They look like linen but do not have the ultra creasing problems - however they crinkle a bit to make them look more like the real thing!
They wash well over and over.
They are a bit long - I have longish legs for my (short) height yet I always have to shorten them.
But apart from that excellent!
"
Review 9 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
June 16, 2012
By: Celtic
from Golden, CO
"These trousers are the best fitting. Wash and hang to dry and they are ready to wear."
Review 10 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Pant!,
June 13, 2012
By: Clare828
from Colorado
"Roomy and light weight; very comfortable to dress up or down."
Review 11 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and comfortable,
June 12, 2012
By: Jdot
from London
"A really useful pair of trousers; good cut, suitable for both smart and casual. Easy to wash and line dry. And very comfortable."
Review 12 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice light summer pants,
June 5, 2012
By: Akronite
from Akron, Ohio
"a little stove-pipe-ish in the legs, but if you like wide-ish legs in pants, these are good"
Review 13 for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
May 23, 2012
By: J123
from Kansas City
"Love the pants. I gave it a 4 as I think the price was high."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Linenweave Easy-Fitting Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2