Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Island Fleece Pullover

Casual, comfortable, and brushed inside for extra against-the-skin softness—it's no wonder our pure cotton Island Fleece is a favorite fabric. Plus the woven-twill exterior ensures long wear. This men's fleece pullover is an excellent layer for cool evenings. Versatile quarter-zip mockneck. Rib-knit trim at the cuffs and hem. Orvis embroidery inside neck. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I bought !,
April 4, 2014
By: Rixx
from Denver, CO
"This is a very soft comfortable garment perfect for cool mornings in Colorado. The quarter zip front is a great feature and easy to adjust for temperature."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good All around pullover,
April 1, 2014
By: Scrabble
from Canada
"This is the second one I have bought, the first one lasted about 4 years with a lot of wear. Not really my idea of fleece but I like the way it is. The sleeve shrunk about 3/4 of an inch but still okay."
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but not for me,
March 24, 2014
By: Bourbon
from Portland, ME
"This is a sharp looking casual pullover but just didn't fit well. I'm 6'0/165 and found the material in the armpit area of the size M to be excessively baggy. As always, great customer service made for an easy return."
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for spring,
March 21, 2014
By: BRSCOLASC
from Columbia, SC
"Great, light-weight option to wear during the early spring."
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
March 20, 2014
By: MSGIRL1
from MS
"My husband is very pleased with this pullover. It is made very well."
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe that I did not order sooner,
March 18, 2014
By: retlaw
from Evanston,WY
"These are great am going to get 3 more, as the are great for spring"
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found it,
March 12, 2014
By: oldcountryboy
from north Texas
"Been looking for a sweatshirt made of this materials for more than 8yrs.
This is the finest shirt made PERIOD.
I bought 2 this time, since I found it
I wore my first one out over the years
I am excited. The most comfortable shirt I have ever worn.
"
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not an accurate or great description,
March 12, 2014
By: BarttTravelsAllOver
"This item is supposed to be fleece when it is actually more like canvas. The XXL is a bit tight based on other items I have gotten from Orvis over the years. Item was returned."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not fit me,
March 11, 2014
By: boyflyer
from Vero Beach FL
"I have long arms and torso. I ordered an XL but this item was not a good fit for me, and did not come in a tall size. I am keeping the item though as it will make an excellent xmas gift for my brother."
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels like heaven,
March 11, 2014
By: ljw768
from Bensalem, PA
"This fleece pullover not only looks good but it feels like heaven."
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Red Dye Onboard!,
March 3, 2014
By: JustBillB
from Indianapolis, IN
"Came with a caution about a strong red dye involved with this product. Should have read that twice before washing (before wearing, fortunately) and should have returned immediately! Also wrinkles very bad. No wonder it was on sale!"
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sent back,
March 2, 2014
By: dcvespa
"Had to be always washed separately from other items. Not very practical."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
instantly comfortable,
March 1, 2014
By: JMinScottsdale
from Scottsdale, AZ
"OK, first time on felt like it was a friend for years. Cotton Fleece pull-overs do not come any finer.
It's like a second skin and can be worn over a shirt or with no shirt.
Feels like a jackpot since it arrived on-sale"
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good light weight sweat shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: Rhino88
from Florida/North Carolina
"This is a good light weight sweat shirt suitable for cool (not cold) weather - I mostly wear it over a polo, when the temperatures in Florida drop into the 60's"
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 24, 2014
By: DonD104
"Perfect cool weather top - not too heavy, just right weight."
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
February 11, 2014
By: Kasual
from Denver, CO
"Sturdy comfortable cotton. Well made. Great Orvis quality."
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality sweatshirt,
February 11, 2014
By: JDW10
from Goodlettsville, TN
"This sweatshirt is excellent in appearance, quality, color, size, etc. It is one of those you feel like has been around for a long time even though it is new. I really like the material and the color that fades with each wash. I am looking forward to years of wear."
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but snug,
February 11, 2014
By: sundance1332
from Cape Canaveral, FL
"First one of these I've bought. I run between a large and an x-large, depending on the manufacturer. I chose a large one in red (on sale at a great price) and it is rather snug. Also, since it's pigment-dyed, they say to wash it by itself in cold water - forever apparently. That seems like a pain. There isn't much "fleece" on the inside, but it is softer than the outside. I like the look and have just purchased another one (natural color) in x-large to see if that size fits me better."
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice garment,
January 15, 2014
By: DJMBO
"This is one of those garments that feels like it's been in your closet for years--in a good way! Familiar from the first wearing, comfortable right away, no breaking in--really fine pullover. It's an even better deal when on sale--don't pass it up."
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift for Someone Special,
December 13, 2013
By: ReadyO
"The person I bought this for will tota lly love it. They will also be very surprised to receive their favorite brand."