Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Island Fleece Pullover

Casual, comfortable, and brushed inside for extra against-the-skin softness—it's no wonder our pure cotton Island Fleece is a favorite fabric. Plus the woven-twill exterior ensures long wear. This men's fleece pullover is an excellent layer for cool evenings. Versatile quarter-zip mockneck. Rib-knit trim at the cuffs and hem. Orvis embroidery inside neck. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
14
1 star
5
51 of 72(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good purchase,
November 22, 2014
By: fishingisfun
from Iceland
"I did not know very well what I was buying as I only had the image on Orvis's website to judge from. But it turned out very well, it was a very good fit and I use it regularly"
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best pullover in the world,
November 13, 2014
By: AndytheOrvisfan
"The Island Fleece pullover is absolutely brilliant - smart, snug and looks good even on me."
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cool weather pull over,
October 28, 2014
By: James87
from Lanett, AL
"Purchased this because of other reviews. Light material that is perfect for a cool night where any other jacket would be too much. Love it"
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Execlent,
July 21, 2014
By: Bill768
from Beverly, MA
"Great for long walks on windy summer nights.
Just take the instructions about washing separately serriously."
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Fit,
July 21, 2014
By: PAMike1
from PA
"Love the material, love the color but the fit is out of wack. The collar doesn't feel right and doesn't look right."
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Great, Looks Great,
July 15, 2014
By: MREco
from New Jersey
"I have ordered several of these Island Fleece Pullovers in several colors. They are extremely comfortable and look great."
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maximum comfort,
June 26, 2014
By: goldy1
"A pullover for many occasions
Good looking & comfortable
"
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLEECE ??,
June 26, 2014
By: FXRSRIDER
from Pleasant Hill Ca.
"Let me start by saying I love this pullover but I wouldn't call it fleece. This is the perfect item to throw on when the sun goes down and temps start to cool. The fit is pretty true to size, although the length of the arms is a bit short. I can see many years of use for this pullover."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid pullover,
June 20, 2014
By: arrk
"Haven't got a chance to wear it in cold weather yet but it is comfortable in the cool evenings. It came with a warning that the garment is pigment-dyed so be cautious when washing etc., but even though such dyeing process results in some minor uneven coloration in areas (mainly around the edges), I happen to like this look, as it gives it a comfortable, worn-in look."
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pullover,
June 19, 2014
By: russ01
"this is a nice pullover - not so much like fleece but more a cotton twill on the outside with a light fleece on the inside. It's not quite as heavy as some of the sweatshirts Orvis sells but makes it a good alternative and has a cool look. Roomy fit typical of Orvis, that I like."
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
June 10, 2014
By: Cjf737
from Ft. Worth Tx
"This is the second pullover I've ordered. Great product, especially for a medium weight garment."
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 3, 2014
By: JDW0901
from Goodlettsville, TN
"This is my 2nd purchase of an Island Fleece Pullover. I have the red and blue. Both are very neat looking jackets and are a really good weight for cooler days and evenings. I love the fading nature of the garment washed fabric. I was a bit concerned with the 1st wash of the blue as it came out somewhat lavender, however, after the 2nd wash, it began to become the faded blue I was hoping for. Fleece does not quite describe this garment correctly, but I love the material it is made of. Maybe the white will be my next purchase."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good old Orvis,
May 29, 2014
By: Joe6
from Adelaide, South Australia
"Not a fleece as been noted before.
Good quality and a bargain at the tent sale price. Got three and love all the colours.(blue, grey, green)
Good with a shirt underneath or worn by itself.
Perfect for the Adelaide winter.
"
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product, shame about the...,
May 28, 2014
By: AnthonyJD
"shame about the lack of communication to my email enquiry re delivery. Do they read their emails ?"
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
May 28, 2014
By: PJ46
from Chicago, IL
"Nice mid-weight fabric. Not as heavy as a true fleece. More like a heavy twill."
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
May 27, 2014
By: PJ46
from Chicago, IL
"Nice fabric and weight. Not too heavy like a true fleece would be. More like a heavy twill."
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
May 20, 2014
By: Lakeville
from Lakeville, MN
"Extremely comfortable. Great with jeans or casual slacks or shorts. I'm going to order another in a different color."
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not pleased !,
May 11, 2014
By: hamshank
from West Yorkshire.
"I rather liked this garment when it arrived but as recommended I washed it before wearing it. The dye came out and left the garment patchy and looking a complete mess. I returned it for a refund which was quickly dealt with - but no recompense of postage was offered despite the faulty garment. This was my first purchase from this company and it will be my last. This garment was just not the quality I expected or what this company boasts."
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeves too short.,
May 6, 2014
By: 430Car
"Nice enough design and material; sleeves were too short so I had to return it. (I'm 6.1"; the sleeves were maybe 32-33; too short for me.)"
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Pullover,
April 23, 2014
By: b2huntjr
"Mant pullovers are just too heavy for my taste.
This can be worn in all kinds of weather."