Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Island Fleece Pullover

Casual, comfortable, and brushed inside for extra against-the-skin softness—it's no wonder our pure cotton Island Fleece is a favorite fabric. Plus the woven-twill exterior ensures long wear. This men's fleece pullover is an excellent layer for cool evenings. Versatile quarter-zip mockneck. Rib-knit trim at the cuffs and hem. Orvis embroidery inside neck. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 star
4
31 of 50(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a perfect cover-up,
March 31, 2014
By: Mikey1010
from mail order
"Many years ago I had a light fleece overshirt, just warm enough, left in a tropical airport. My wife can attest to the number of beachfront stores that we searched for a replacement without success.From Hawaii to Miami to the coasts of Europe, nothing was quite "right"...until my light island fleece arrived. It's light, just warm enough for a breezy day or night in the tropics, AND...all I had to do was look in Manchester Vermont, what a find."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not Fleece,
March 17, 2014
By: Jebgg
from NC
"This is a very comfortable, lightweight brushed twill pullover…it is NOT fleece nor does it look or feel like fleece.
Having said that, I enjoy wearing it when there is a bit of chill in the air.
"
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely Casual,
February 24, 2014
By: Kooler
from Torrance, CA
"Been looking for a 1/4 zip cotton fleece sweater for a couple years and finally found it at Orvis. Great comfort for those warm and cool days of autumn and fall. I would give this sweat shirt a five star rating if the sleeves and bottom were merely straight cut and hemmed with a v-notched bottom. Price is a bit high too. But, one of my favorite pieces of clothing."
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Quality,
February 17, 2014
By: Stubbie
from San Antonio, Texas
"Excellent light weight casual pullover shirt. Perfect fit, not too tight in the wrong areas, and as the title says, typical high quality Orvis product."
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a fleece,
February 17, 2014
By: Zolo
from Oregon
"As others have mentioned, this garment is not a fleece. It would be more accurate to call it a "1/4 zip twill shirt". As a pullover twill shirt, it is pretty good. Good fit, decent colors."
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Good Looking,
February 13, 2014
By: CharlestonSailor
from Charleston, SC
"This pullover is very comfortable and surprisingly good looking. Perfect for a balmy day."
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 5, 2014
By: jacobzi
from Grand Blanc, MI 48439
"Wore Fleece !st day I got it. Lots of compliaments and it feels GREAT on these Michigan days."
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not fleece!!,
February 4, 2014
By: xilot
from washington state
"the shirt is well enough made but not what I would consider fleece"
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faded Fried,
January 20, 2014
By: schmads
from Armonk, NY
"I like the fit of this pullover and the gradual fading of the fabric. It is very comfortable and perfect as a light windbraker."
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Top,
January 15, 2014
By: Snowdriver
from CA
"Great, very comfortable, well made and matches the pants."
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bleeds in the Wash!!,
January 3, 2014
By: CBKSC
from SC
"My husband got this for Christmas last year (2012) and he loves it but I hate it. It has ruined three pairs of pants and damaged another one all because they were accidentally washed with it. He has the navy - it turned my daughter's hot pink cords purple and her red cords are now burgundy. Every time I realize it was thrown in the wash with something else, I come close to a heart attack. I gave it three stars because he loves it but I hate it. Washing instructions say to wash with "like colors" (I take that to mean "dark colors") but you should take that to mean "nothing else!" If you buy it, BE SURE to wash it alone EVERY TIME, even a year later!"
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Color,
December 24, 2013
By: HowardR
"I love the look of this sweatshirt, but the color was completely different from online. I order Claret, but it looks more like a gross purple in person. It's a shame, I love Orvis, but I returned this sweatshirt."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Island Fleece Pullover,
December 9, 2013
By: MikeD55
from Mid-Atlantic
"This is my favorite quarter zip / pullover / sweatshirt. I have owned one since they appeared on the Orvis site and just ordered a second.
It's comfortable, easy to clean and durable (based on my experience with the first one)."
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described,
December 4, 2013
By: Star88
from Surrey
"Certainly not a fleece as described. More a canvas material. Not made in the USA as hoped. Premium priced garment of average quality. Best to see and try clothes on at shop."
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fleese,
November 14, 2013
By: Outofpocket
from Midlands
"Nothing "FLEECE" about this product, more a Canvas type material. Not what I have come to expect from Orvis.
Retured for credit.
"
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great buy and a perfect fit.,
November 8, 2013
By: Carrington
from Jackson Hole, WY
"I bought the Island Fleece Pullover to give as a gift. It was very well received. I see it worn frequently and it always looks fresh and distinctly appealing."
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought two,
November 6, 2013
By: raent
from colorado
"veru comfortable ordered another liked first so much"
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recent Purchases,
November 1, 2013
By: theorvisshopper
"As usual the product is extremely well made but i was disappointed that there were not pockets. It would sure be nice if the product description included that information. I guess that is the downside to buying items on-line."
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly a poor product,
October 4, 2013
By: Gibraltar
"Not like a fleece at all. Rather poor quality and a disappointment to me as I have always relied on Orvis.
Returned item and pleased that refunded the cost of the article."
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What It Use to Be,
September 30, 2013
By: paulv7260
from Arlington, VA
"Purchased several to replace others I had previously purchased and loved. There is no longer any fleece in these and the pockets are now gone. Overall feel is now more like canvas. I had to double check the R/N number to make sure I ordered the correct product. Disappointed and I would suggest removing "fleece" from the product name and description."