Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Island Fleece Pants

Our longtime favorite woven pure cotton twill returns with this comfortable, casual pair of pants. The interior is brushed to lend remarkable softness against your skin; the elasticized drawstring waist is complemented by a functional zip fly. Quarter-top pockets. Button-through rear pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34; inseam 31"), L(36-38; inseam 32"), XL(40-42; inseam 32"), XXL(44-46; inseam 33").
Average Customer Rating:
3.903 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pants
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mild disappointment,
March 31, 2014
By: Whitehorn
from Abilene, Texas
"The material is good, but the tailoring not so. I expected pants to serve as "everyday" wear, but these don't fill the bill because of the fit."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK But ....,
March 31, 2014
By: CNelson
from Ottawa, ON
"I probably misread the product description but nonetheless I was expecting a product with a softer finish on the inside. A bit of a disappointment."
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants for Puttering,
March 27, 2014
By: Flyflinger7
from West Monroe, Louisiana
"The Orvis Island Fleece Pants offer a brilliant combination of laid back appearance matched by a sturdy and comfortable design. Regardless of what you carry in their ample pockets, these casual slacks provide a relaxed but secure ride on the waist with both a strong inner drawstring and attractive elasticized waistband. These pants are suitable for town or country wear throughout a busy or kicked back day. I have yet to find a better pair of pants in extensive travel near or far that have comfort, fit, and strikingly stylish appearance for the gentleman."
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece pants,
March 26, 2014
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Good purchase. They fit and wear good. Very good for casual and work around the house. Very little if any ironing after washing. Well-made."
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
March 24, 2014
By: Florabama
from Pensacola, Fl.
"These pant are very nice to wear, but have too much fabric in the seat and legs. They wash beautifully."
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice knock-about pants,
March 24, 2014
By: TheWanderer66
from Monticello, KY
"These pants are excellent for casual wear either around the house or when traveling when I don't have to be dressed up.
Comfortable and thus far, they wear well."
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Pants,
March 23, 2014
By: Tony12345
from Mill Valley, CA
"As loungewear around my home, the pants are both durable and comfortable. However, they go well when walking the dog, trips to the market, and other errands. The front zipper is also convenient, and as well, makes their appearance more suitable when away from home."
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent pair of relaxing pants,
March 21, 2014
By: MrGeronimo
from Kew Gardens, NY
"I needed a nice, light weight but sturdy pair of pants for the summer and these were perfect. They are great for doing Yoga or just hanging around."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beach Classic!,
March 18, 2014
By: davidsonace
from Kennesaw, GA
"These Island Fleece Pants are excellent. Soft, comfortable material, with an elastic--well-made--waistband with a cord tie. These pants are built for a walk at the beach, no doubt!"
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really stylist and very relaxing,
March 11, 2014
By: slickrick35442
"This item is very classic! The perfect attire for a very relaxing and romantic evening."
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 11, 2014
By: bikinggeezer
"Same great quality and style I expect from Orvis products, never disappointed!"
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and class,
March 10, 2014
By: TiggerToo
from Florida
"I expect that these pants will just get more comfortable each time I wash them and they feel like they will last a million years. Typical Orvis high quality!"
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as Described,
March 7, 2014
By: disappointed99
"The product description heading says fleece but says pure cotton in the detailed description. I should have read more carefully; fleece is not cotton!"
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
March 4, 2014
By: DavO
"The pants run a bit large, but they work great for my purposes...lounging pants."
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable but poor reinforcement,
March 1, 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"They are very comfortable lounge pants. Perfect for bumming around the house or to take to a resort. Just plan on the crotch blowing out like mine did. They are a little big on me so I ordered a size down on the next pair to avoid any bagginess around crotch area."
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Lounge Pants,
February 25, 2014
By: Dinki
from High Point, N.C.
"These lounge pants were very comfortable. They were a little long for my frame, but acceptable due to the overall feel and comfort."
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice product, but....,
January 16, 2014
By: 90803Bill
from Los Angeles CA
"The first day I wore these, I crouched down to release a trash bag from the trash can and they tore in the crotch. Rather considerably at that.
They are also way too long for me (28.5" inseam), but that's a separate issue.
I returned them (which isn't as easy as you might think.)
Otherwise, they're quite nice.
"
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft Pants,
January 15, 2014
By: fmacon
"My husband was looking for some lounge pants during the cooler months, and these pants fit the bill. They were a Christmas gift, and he was worn them every weekend since. He is very happy with the texture of the pants, nice and soft. His only minor complaint is that they run a bit big. Large is a sure fit for him, and these are a little long and baggy. They are slowly shrinking after several hot washes, but it may take some more time. Definitely recommend!"
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Pants Ever,
January 6, 2014
By: Hancho
from Fort Clark Springs, TX
"These are fantastic pants for leisure and travel. Sweat pants look a bit tacky on an airplane but these don't and are just as comfortable."
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complete satisfaction,
January 2, 2014
By: nickless
from Chicago
"good quality, the right fit. just what I was looking for. i'm always pleased to recommend Orvis. I've done so for years and they always come through with excellent quality and design."