Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Island Fleece Pants

Our longtime favorite woven pure cotton twill returns with this comfortable, casual pair of pants. The interior is brushed to lend remarkable softness against your skin; the elasticized drawstring waist is complemented by a functional zip fly. Quarter-top pockets. Button-through rear pocket. In natural. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(36-38; inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
51 of 62(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pants
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fleece pant,
November 10, 2014
By: proOrvis
"This is as expected from Orvis, a nice fleece pant for winter. This is good for around the house and outside for mild cold weather."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent utility pant,
November 5, 2014
By: chandra
"High quality utility pant that I can use for both workout or for casual wear.
I love it.
"
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
October 21, 2014
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"I've got 2 pairs in size large for my 36-38 waist and although they may be a little baggy through the legs, I find they are still very comfortable and wear them whenever possible. I've been taking them on the road with me and find the wide waistband very useful when sitting all day driving."
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BETTER THAN EXPECTED,
September 28, 2014
By: mika
from NASHVILLE, TN
"THESE PANTS WERE BETTER THAN I HAD ANTICIPATED !! QUALITY BETTER, HAD THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE SOMETHING TO WEAR AROUND THE HOUSE BUT THEY ARE GOOD ENOUGH TO BE WORN OUT TO CASUAL EVENTS !!"
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pants,
September 4, 2014
By: Timtarheel
from Research Triangle Park, N.C.
"During cool months, I enjoy comfortable long pants that work outside and inside. Lounging on the couch watching football for example. Or yard work on a chilly morning. These Orvis fleece pants are an improvement over the tattered sweats I usually wear. Really enjoy them. Great product."
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Certainly worth the money,
September 2, 2014
By: 80winters
from Port Townsend, WA
"I purchased these pants during an Orvis 'sale', but upon receiving them, found both the 'fit and finish' to be outstanding. The material is a bit heavier than that found in the average 'summer weight' pants and for Northwest summer temperatures it is ideally suited for both those outdoor activities and indoor activities year around. I like them enough to buy 3 more pairs (when you find something you like that much, it's wise to have 'spares'.)"
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good knock around pant,
August 29, 2014
By: MikeBW
from Marietta, Ga
"I've had this pant before and find it a comfortable knock around or tv watching item. Sizing runs quite large. You can probably size down one ."
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eceptional fabric and fit,
August 14, 2014
By: ChuckSFL
from South FL
"I am 6'0", 180 lbs. and the large fits perfect in the pants and sweat shirts. Most importantly, is the material, Island Fleece. This material is the perfect weight for year around use. I have been living in South FL and wear the shorts year around. The pants fit great and have front and rear pockets, so they are great for around home or out."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for early evening on Beach,
July 22, 2014
By: Debopotamus
from Gaithersbug, MD
"We spend entire days on the Cape Point Hatteras Island. That involves several clothes changes in a day from 5 am chilly breeze through 90 at noon and back to a cool sunset breeze. These are the perfect pant to pull on instead of sweats! They are a great fit and look nice to go to a late dinner and drinks at your favorite local restaurant on the way home! I highly recommend them!"
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 18, 2014
By: mynicknam
"ideal leisure pants. almost weightless, very comfortable."
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Badly cut,
July 15, 2014
By: tw1492
from Lighthouse Point, FL
"Normally I am very satisfied with Orvis products but not this time. These pants fit very poorly...way too much material in the lap area and way too little in the butt. The results are that the pants ride very low in the rear and very baggy in the front.
I am built about average so it's not on me.
Don't buy.
"
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second pair,
June 25, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"I was so impressed with the first pair I bought I had to get another. Combines comfort and style. Very pleased."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
June 20, 2014
By: Pram
from Belle Mead, NJ
"Comfort in cotton in a color and size of your choice. Suitable for working the garden, jogging through the neighborhood, or enjoying a cool drink while relaxing on the porch. Useful around the house as well, and as washable as it is wearable."
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Island Fleece Pants and shorts,
June 19, 2014
By: MDnDallas
"I own multiple pairs and am extremely pleased with them. I hope Orvis continues to offer them for sale as I can't seem to find them on line or in the catalogue any more."
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: par3
from OKC
"The pants are well made and true to size. Should be great for overnight flights."
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent lounge pants,
June 5, 2014
By: Jeffers
from Mountainside,NJ
"well made. well tailored. fits well. excellent for lounging around the house or running errands"
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way too long,
June 4, 2014
By: Dadster
from Az
"I'm a solid 32" inseam on all pants. These were at least 34". Had to send them back."
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Excellent,
June 3, 2014
By: Woodey
from Southern California
"Everything is positive about these pants. I knew I would have to have the length altered. What I didn't know or overlooked is that due to the dying process they have to be washed separately. This may be for the first few washes only or longer."
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
June 3, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"These pants are just great. Comfortable and look great. This will be an excellent item for spring and fall and those cool summer evenings. I will be looking for more of these in the future."
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Island Fleece pants,
May 28, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I got these pants for my husband for Father's Day as he is facing knee replacement soon. They are heavy enough to protect his knee after the surgery , yet seem light weight enough to be comfortable. The tie should make it easy to get on and off after surgery. However, I will not know if they fit until Father's Day, but they should. Sue in GA"