Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Island Fleece Pants

Our longtime favorite woven pure cotton twill returns with this comfortable, casual pair of pants. The interior is brushed to lend remarkable softness against your skin; the elasticized drawstring waist is complemented by a functional zip fly. Quarter-top pockets. Button-through rear pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34; inseam 31"), L(36-38; inseam 32"), XL(40-42; inseam 32"), XXL(44-46; inseam 33").
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
43 of 54(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pants
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eceptional fabric and fit,
August 14, 2014
By: ChuckSFL
from South FL
"I am 6'0", 180 lbs. and the large fits perfect in the pants and sweat shirts. Most importantly, is the material, Island Fleece. This material is the perfect weight for year around use. I have been living in South FL and wear the shorts year around. The pants fit great and have front and rear pockets, so they are great for around home or out."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for early evening on Beach,
July 22, 2014
By: Debopotamus
from Gaithersbug, MD
"We spend entire days on the Cape Point Hatteras Island. That involves several clothes changes in a day from 5 am chilly breeze through 90 at noon and back to a cool sunset breeze. These are the perfect pant to pull on instead of sweats! They are a great fit and look nice to go to a late dinner and drinks at your favorite local restaurant on the way home! I highly recommend them!"
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 18, 2014
By: mynicknam
"ideal leisure pants. almost weightless, very comfortable."
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Badly cut,
July 15, 2014
By: tw1492
from Lighthouse Point, FL
"Normally I am very satisfied with Orvis products but not this time. These pants fit very poorly...way too much material in the lap area and way too little in the butt. The results are that the pants ride very low in the rear and very baggy in the front.
I am built about average so it's not on me.
Don't buy.
"
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second pair,
June 25, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"I was so impressed with the first pair I bought I had to get another. Combines comfort and style. Very pleased."
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
June 20, 2014
By: Pram
from Belle Mead, NJ
"Comfort in cotton in a color and size of your choice. Suitable for working the garden, jogging through the neighborhood, or enjoying a cool drink while relaxing on the porch. Useful around the house as well, and as washable as it is wearable."
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Island Fleece Pants and shorts,
June 19, 2014
By: MDnDallas
"I own multiple pairs and am extremely pleased with them. I hope Orvis continues to offer them for sale as I can't seem to find them on line or in the catalogue any more."
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: par3
from OKC
"The pants are well made and true to size. Should be great for overnight flights."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent lounge pants,
June 5, 2014
By: Jeffers
from Mountainside,NJ
"well made. well tailored. fits well. excellent for lounging around the house or running errands"
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way too long,
June 4, 2014
By: Dadster
from Az
"I'm a solid 32" inseam on all pants. These were at least 34". Had to send them back."
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Excellent,
June 3, 2014
By: Woodey
from Southern California
"Everything is positive about these pants. I knew I would have to have the length altered. What I didn't know or overlooked is that due to the dying process they have to be washed separately. This may be for the first few washes only or longer."
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
June 3, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"These pants are just great. Comfortable and look great. This will be an excellent item for spring and fall and those cool summer evenings. I will be looking for more of these in the future."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Island Fleece pants,
May 28, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I got these pants for my husband for Father's Day as he is facing knee replacement soon. They are heavy enough to protect his knee after the surgery , yet seem light weight enough to be comfortable. The tie should make it easy to get on and off after surgery. However, I will not know if they fit until Father's Day, but they should. Sue in GA"
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 14, 2014
By: Jplum
from Texas
"Sorry, but this product is just awful. It is being returned."
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
May 12, 2014
By: JL0430
from Moneta ,Va
"The fleece pants are very soft and comfortable perfect for casual wear around the house"
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Casual Pants,
May 2, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Have owned the white Island Fleece Pants and enjoyed the versatility and comfort. Decided the blue would be equally enjoyed. More than sweat pants, they can be dressed up for casual use. The comfort is outstanding."
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Purchase,
April 24, 2014
By: Robin1965
from Norwalk, Connecticut
"The item was shipped in a timely manner, size correctly and as advertised. Purchased to wear under waders in cold water and weather, a store salesman steered me in this direction, great pairing."
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Island fleece pants,
April 23, 2014
By: OldGuy
from North Royalton, Ohio
"Pants are great! Stay away from green. After washing they turn a mustard color."
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
April 22, 2014
By: Mullyclu
"These are great to to just hang out in. They fit nice and are my "go to lounge pants""
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mild disappointment,
March 31, 2014
By: Whitehorn
from Abilene, Texas
"The material is good, but the tailoring not so. I expected pants to serve as "everyday" wear, but these don't fill the bill because of the fit."