Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Island Fleece Pants

Our longtime favorite woven pure cotton twill returns with this comfortable, casual pair of pants. The interior is brushed to lend remarkable softness against your skin; the elasticized drawstring waist is complemented by a functional zip fly. Quarter-top pockets. Button-through rear pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34; inseam 31"), L(36-38; inseam 32"), XL(40-42; inseam 32"), XXL(44-46; inseam 33").
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
39 of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Pants
Review 1 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
March 30, 2014
By: Ghost87
"These pants are a little baggy, but they are also incredibly comfortable. They need to put these back in the store."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Selection,
March 13, 2014
By: Caregiver05
from Conway, Sc
"First purchase of these style pants. Husband finds them very comfortable and warm. He likes having the pockets and zipper. Great pants for lounging or hanging around in Saturdays."
Review 3 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Island Fleese,
March 7, 2014
By: Capers
from Chicago, IL
"These pants are as advertised roomy and comfortable yet rugged and strong. How do they do it? Great for relaxing around the house or for outside doing chores etc... I highly recommend these pants. I bought them in 3 colors! I would suggest that you purchase one size larger than you think you need as they do shrink even on a low heat. 5 star!"
Review 4 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yum Yum Soft,
March 6, 2014
By: RoyWightbois
from Palmdale CA
"This is a great material which I discovered last year after I purchased shorts from the same line. It is versatile, soft, super-casual and can even be worn out without appearing to be sweatpants (if you hid the waistband). The long version are just as comfy and durable, and my only gripe is that they are cut a bit wide through the leg which IMO makes them more bunchy to walk in and less "pajama-like".. if they ever make a more tapered, slimmer (not slim, just slimmer) cut of this pant, I will buy in bulk. Hooray!"
Review 5 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful fabric,
February 10, 2014
By: JohnnyBelg
from Belgium
"very soft and comfortable trousers. Would be happy if some of the more "traditional" chinos would be made of the same fabric; many people with a sensitive skin like me would appreciate that !"
Review 6 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware - the dye runs,
January 24, 2014
By: Paddingalong
"Nice pair of pants. Unfortunate that the green dye ran in the wash. Also just as well I bought a larger size than I needed as the pants shrank in the wash and now fit perfectly."
Review 7 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
January 22, 2014
By: paul128
from nicholasville, ky
"this product is perfect for men who wear sweat pants because it has a back pocket and front zipper plus it is comfortable to wear and looks good. it can be washed with other clothes instead of separately"
Review 8 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very relaxed pants,
January 17, 2014
By: TedO
from Fountain Valley, CA
"The pants are well made, washed well, good material though too lightweight and the sizing is not true. I would suggest others to select a size larger than what your normally wear. Pants do not truly represent US made sizes."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis' sizes are generous,
January 16, 2014
By: BugsBB
from Sacramento, CA
"These pants were purchased online and not tried on before purchase. They were MUCH too large for my husband and had to be returned. There were none in the store for him to try on after Christmas so we used the funds to purchase something else. The jacket we purchased was wonderful. And the pants seemed great, just way too big."
Review 10 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: norwest
"the dye in these pants and sweatshirt colored everything in my wash. the first time I washed separate the flowing washes stained
everything
very disapointed"
Review 11 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Sweat Pants,
January 15, 2014
By: Snowdriver
from CA
"Very comfortable, well made and feel like they will last a long time."
Review 12 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 14, 2014
By: Mizzo
"Purchased pants and pullover as a matching pair. Directions state to wash before wearing. I was sad to see the results because one fadded much more that the other. It looked terrible. I admit they were very comfortable only if they had some polyester in the fabric."
Review 13 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 9, 2014
By: bibsy
from spring, tx
"shorts were too short and the pant color too bright, not as pictured.."
Review 14 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
January 6, 2014
By: Wang
from Illinois
"I think he wore them for a week before I could get them off of him to wash them. He loved them, the way they fit and felt."
Review 15 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants to work in from home!,
December 26, 2013
By: richie3
from Redding, CT
"These are the most comfortable pants I have for doing everything from working at my computer, going to the store or running about the house and yard with all sorts of chores. Best pants that I have ever owned!"
Review 16 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worthwhile,
December 18, 2013
By: cottononly
from Frederick, MD
"Finding well-made all-cotton goods, especially ones that are heavyweight, has been an increasingly difficult task. While the color selection here could be better, the pants are great; heavy-grade material, quality elastic and overall comfort.
Only wish big O would offer more cotton goods in that vein . . ."
Review 17 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMMMmmm good,
December 14, 2013
By: Wang
"He likes the way they feel on his legs. He wore them 3 days in a row!
Thanks,
Mary B. Wangerin
"
Review 18 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
December 12, 2013
By: Waterbrother
from Bucks County, PA
"I wanted a pair of pants to throw on first thing in the morning for casual lounging/hanging out. I first bought the ragg sweatpants which my wife and daughter thought were weird. So I sent them back and got these. They are the most comfortable pants ever. Like a cross between sweats, khakis and jeans with a super relaxed fit (a bit baggy) and like the description says soft on the inside. Plan on getting them shortened or rolling them up as they are rather long. I'm planning to get another pair in a different color."
Review 19 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam, you made the pants too long,
November 25, 2013
By: 1badger
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"quality good, color good but if you are 5"9 the pants are way too long"
Review 20 for Island Fleece Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fleece Lined Pants,
October 9, 2013
By: mcfannin
from Wellington OH
"I like the color tone of all three pair of pants I recently purchased. They are well made too. My only concern is they do not really have any lining, fleece or otherwise. They are of a mid-weight type material and seem similar to the sort of material from which a pair of khakis would be made. For the winter months, I was hoping they'd be a little heavier."