Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt

A rich patchwork of ginghams, checks, and plaids—all overdyed in a versatile khaki—offers a versatile complement to your favorite summerweight pants. Plus, the puckered seersucker weave of this short-sleeve gingham shirt promotes cooling air circulation for comfort in hot weather. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Short-sleeve gingham shirt in khaki/red. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner,
April 22, 2013
By: JBDC
from Washington, D.C.
"This seersucker shirt is perfect for Spring, Summer or Fall. It is light weight and fits well. Being all cotton, it breathes well and doesn't cause you to perspire. The buttons and button holes are the right size -- not like those tiny ones that are so difficult to button on too many shirts! I get many compliments when I wear this shirt."
Review 2 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy shirt,
March 1, 2013
By: IndyShopper
from Indianapolis
"I bought this for my husband in a large - he's kind of in between medium and large. It was huge on him. Luckily, there was still a medium available, so I did the "Quick Exchange", and the medium arrived yesterday. Fits him perfectly. Heavier seersucker than I expected, but he loves it."
Review 3 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
February 12, 2013
By: Photographer34
from Western North Carolina
"This seersucker gingham short sleeved shirt was exactly as advertised and the quality looks excellent which is what I have grown to expect from Orvis. Thanks for making such superior products!"
Review 4 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!,
January 28, 2013
By: DavidK
from Ann Arbor, MI
"This shirt along with all my other Orvis clothes are the best I have found. Not your off the rack things you find at large department stores. This shirt in particular is awesome quality and fits great. Being short sleeve, I need to plan a warm weather vacation to wear it more... Two thumbs up!"
Review 5 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality shirt,
January 6, 2013
By: jojocigar
from poconos pa
"great shirt,good quality,can't wait to wear it when i go to florida. Iam usually not a big fan of patchwork shirts but this has a classy look due to subdued colors will go great with jeans or khakis"
Review 6 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little oversized,
December 10, 2012
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"Like a lot of Orvis shirts, oversized for an xl and rather long. This is an odd shirt design and material. I plan on taking it to Europe next year so crumpled look works well in the suitcase. LOL. Solid quality as usual from Orvis."
Review 7 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sport shirt,
July 17, 2012
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"The material was a little heavier than I thought it would be. Since I'm going to the Panama Canal and wanted something light."
Review 8 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique as they come,
July 1, 2012
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I wore this shirt today in 100+ heat and it was very comfortable. Stylish and great color combinations brings flattering comments!"
Review 9 for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt from Orvis,
June 17, 2012
By: trike
from Fort Wayne, In
"The gingham patchwork shirt is as great as the picture. I have 2 other patchwork orvis shirts and this one is just as nice as the others. I wear a medium and it is always a great fit."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seersucker Gingham Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2